Business Solutions

2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(8 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
MARIA M.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

My Volky R-Line / Silver

It makes me happy! I wanted a manual that was fast, with fat tires with a sunroof. I got so much more when it arrived at the dealer. I will have this car forever! It also makes people smile... I think THAT is my favorite... well, aside from the occasional Punch Buggie No Punch Back sightings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

Beetle convertible

Love this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Butch T.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Verified Review

2014 Beetle, base model auto trans

This car is underrated. It is not a great family car, what 2 door is, but it has been perfect for my wife and I. The car has great performance, looks terrific, can get an amazing amount of stuff in the back with the seats folded, and the only maintenance during six years of ownership has been oil changes and tires. It will be sad day when I’m forced to part this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Butch T.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

Surprisingly nice

My 2014 Beetle was purchased to be a second car for weekend fun as opposed to the everyday functional driver of the first car. However, the first car met its demise several years ago and the Beetle has filled in admirably since. Mine is silver with dual black racing stripes and retro wheel treatment but otherwise completely stock base model. It’s gets a LOT of compliments on its looks which is nice, but the car is also surprisingly quick considering the base 4 cal engine. It is also a good hauler with the back seats folded down. In addition, it has a pretty comfy ride and gets around 30 mpg. The only work it has needed is oil changes and just recently had its 50000 mile service. If they were still making these after 2019 I would consider another in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LINDA S.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019
Verified Review

VW beetles are

I love it. Had VW when in my 20’s. Loved it then and continue to love it. I don’t care for the VW dealer in Springfield but love the car! I just heard they are not making them for awhile. Creating anxious buyers???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Butch T.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

Better than expected

2014 VW Beetle 1.8t bought new in Florida. This was bought to be a second car with a Subaru Forester as the primary. It was bought for the unique looks as a fun car. After moving to Maine in 2015 the Forester died and the Beetle has been the primary car since. It has filled in remarkedly well with the only service needed being oil, tires and wipers so far. The performance is not particularly sporty but there is plenty of power (170hp) from the standard engine. The front seats are comfortable the back seats cramped but they fold down and with the rear hatch opening quite a bit more than expected can fit in the trunk. Also, better than 30mpg all the time. I would buy another if they were still making this model..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Butch T.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2018
Verified Review

2014 Beetle Coupe

We bought this as a second car, not our primary ride (a Subaru Forester). As such, it was to be a primarily a “fun” car. We bought it for the iconic look. It is silver with black racing stripes and retro wheels that look like baby moons with chrome trim rings. The car seldom fails to get compliments on its appearance from bystanders when we park it. With all that said, the Subaru has been gone for 2 years now and this has become the primary ride by default. Other than being small, I have no complaints. The car is comfortable, has plenty of power with its standard 1.8 turbo engine and 6speed auto, and other than oil changes every 10k miles and new wiper blades has no other maintenance. We live in Maine and the car handles the weather with no problems, I swap out the tires to the winter variety 6 months a year. The back seat folds down and the trunk opens wide to accommodate an amazing amount of stuff in the trunk. This was the base model so the racing stripes and auto transmission were the only options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VICTORIA B.
2014 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/26/2015

love it

I really love my vw beetle coupe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores