Business Solutions

2012 Volkswagen Eos

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

PM
gravatar
PAUL J M.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

VW EOS - Fun Car to Drive

The Volkswagen EOS is a super fun car to drive, especially with the convertible hardtop down! They do require more routine maintenance though, but they will last a long time with proper care. They are an affordable car to purchase used!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRANK W.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive but beware German technology

Overall a lot of fun to drive. However, VW stopped making parts for the hard top convertible so you're on your own if it breaks. Headliner on the sun roof cover is cracking and can't be replaced. Use of plastic on oil pump and water pump housings left me a $5000.00 repair bill. Wheel speed sensors fail consistently at around $300.00 a pop ($500.00 at a dealer) which means you'll replace them or live with an insane speedo, failed ABS and Traction Control. All this with less than 80k miles on the car. Having had a couple of BMW's I can tell you these failures are unique to the Germans and their reliance on inferior plastic and shaky electronics...my Toyota Highlander though less fun to drive cost nothing to maintain in comparison.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JENNIFER G.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Saddened

I loved loved loved my EOS. The color the look the mechanics involved with the sunroof and hardtop. As far as the engine etc etc things were great I ran into QT to get a drink came out started the car and it was sluggish then the next day wouldn’t start. Beautiful cars just crappy engines.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
David T.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Great car and trouble free so far

Wife's toy car. 56,000 miles and no trouble. This is a car to have an extended warranty on due to the electronics, convertible top and it IS german. That said, no timing belt and 10K service intervals are good. Also, the car drives like it is glued to the road and has no limits. For me, it is too low and small. For her, it fits like a midnight blue mini dress.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COLIN H.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

My 2012 VW EOS

I just love it! What’s not to love on a convertible with an integrated Sunroof! Fun driving, nice sound system, overall a nice car! Just a shame VW did such a lousy job marketing this car as it’s worth every penny!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PENNY T.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2018
Verified Review

I LOVE my car!!!

I wasn’t looking for a new car, but when I saw the EOS with the top down, it called to me. It’s so cute and a perfect size for me being 5 feet tall. It has all of the whips and whistles I could ever want, and it is reliable, as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MICHELLE O.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

This is my favorite car I've ever owned. The engine on the other hand is not my favorite. VW fixed it but didn't cover all the costs. I still love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Alan F.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2017
Verified Review

EOS

Comfortable. Reliable. Good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steve M.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

Little Bit a Fun!

This little car cheers me up on a sunny day. It feels great to take the top down and go for a spin. It is certainly not a top of the line luxury car or sportster for that matter, but it is confortable, has some fairly good bells and whistles and gets around pretty good. It definitely serves its purpose and that is for me to have a fun ride when I need to let the wind blow over my shaved head! :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MELVIN P.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2016

EOS - A fun car to drive

The VW EOS is an excellent ride. The car has lots of pep and corners very well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2015

Overall I would suggest this vehicle to anyone who likes the wind in their hair and loves to fly on the road,

Very happy with my eos, Not for a young family car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AMBER B.
2012 Volkswagen Eos
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2015

Don't Go For The Audi...

... unless you're into the name plate. This EOS is so close to the Audi hardtop convertible, even the car wash guys get it confused! Save your $$$ This car gets NOTICED! Even in brand-obsessed Miami, activate the "transformer" top, putting it up or down, and you'll get comments. Yes, it's a "chick car" but men appreciate it too. Roomy enough for tall men, even as passengers, adjustable enough for my 4'11" driver self. Amazingly versatile, if you put the top down, you can even make that Ikea run, or pick up plants from Home Depot. Simply nothing I don't love about this car, even 3.5 years later. The dealership keeps making me offers to sell, as used are in hot demand, but this car will be with me for a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores