2015
Volkswagen
Golf SportWagen

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
4.5
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GC
GEOFFREY C.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
2015 VW Golf Sportwagen SEL TDI
We received a great deal on this car when they went back on the market in 2017. It was manufactured in 2015 so it sat on a dealer lot for at least 18 months. During that time period, things/parts can go bad. We had to replace the battery soon after buying the vehicle and the dealer would not pay for it. We think the front brake pads were replaced before we took ownership but the back weren't replace The cooling system clogged but the dealer paid for the repairs. The only other misrepresentation is the highway mileage. It won't get 43 MPG like the book says.

Pros
Diesel has lots of power.

Cons
Transmission takes some getting used to. For an SEL, it should have fog lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hal B.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
VW Golf TDI was great except for NOx emissions
VW Golf TDI was great on 50 mpg, 6 speed manual function except for NOx emissions & VW Corp repaired & replaced it. I bought a repaired one, as it is so fuel efficient & reliable. Now I want only all electric vehicles due to fossil fuels contributing to climate change & 6 th mass extinction. I purchase only renewable energy & are installing 10 Kw. Solar now. VW is planning on selling all electric vehicles.

Pros
Fuel efficiency of TDI, comfort, handling, reliability, brand performance, sport worthy (canoe on roof, amazing dog in hatch back) & more.

Cons
NOx & other GHG EMISSIONS
Not hybrid or electric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
great
this car is a comfortable vehicle to not only ro drive but also to ride in.love the fuel mileage this vehicle gets. reccomending it to a friend right now this week. very satisfied with vehicle.

Pros
fuel mileage

Cons
floor coverings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hal B.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
Purchased GOLF SPORTSWAGON TDI for 50 mpg mileage & handling
I was very disappointed that my 2015 VW was, amongst other diesels, sold me under the misrepresentation of actual NOx emissions.

I can only trust that the software & hardware repair was valid.

Generally, I Purchased GOLF SPORTSWAGON TDI for 50 mpg mileage & handling.

Pros
Purchased GOLF SPORTSWAGON TDI for 50 mpg mileage & handling.

Cons
NOx emissions are a clear danger!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEOFFREY H.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Great Automobile
Quiet, fun, and comfortable to drive vehicle with a high quality interior. Great road trip diesel fuel economy with enough power to hold speed on all grades

Pros
Quietness, handling, interior quality, fuel economy, overall driving experience, general understated design and appearance

Cons
Somewhat high cost of dealer maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017
Awesome car, lots of power and the milage
Love the milage, power and driveability plus the comfort

Pros
It's a diesel, love the fact I cut my my fuel bill lower than 50 percent. I smile every month when I get my bill

Cons
I wish I had gotten the heated seats as it takes forever it warm up in the winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANDREW C.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2017
2015 TDI Jetta wagon
it's ashame for the TDI issue, otherwise the car would be perfect.

Pros
great mileage, very reliable

Cons
The TDI issue and the VW buyback program did not cover the entire the cost of the vehicle, options and taxes. Im out $5000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANDREW C.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2016
chumney 20015 sportwagen
Great VW, it's ashame there are TDI issues to deal with.

Pros
Great car overall

Cons
VW is still not dealing with the TDI issue quick enough. The buy back should include the sales tax I spent. $3k. I am losing money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANDREW C.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
2015 Sportswagen
Very nice car.
VW made a mistake regarding the TDI emission testing. This is my second TDI involved - believe VW should monetarily reimburse owners like myself

Pros
First class car

Cons
wish the TDI version had AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2015 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2015
-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews