2017
Volkswagen
Golf SportWagen

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(8 Reviews)
Latest review 12 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KT
KENNETH T.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2018
2nd Sportwagen
Had the TDI diesel that we had to give up. Bought different vechile but missed the Sportwagen. Finally went back and am very pleased

Pros
Size, accessability, handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VANESSA D.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
In love!
I really don't have anything but awesome things to say about this car, I'm so in love! The style, the handling, the comfort all amazing!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If I would have to pick one con it would be the life of the key fob battery. It only last about a year to maybe a year and a half. And I know it's because of the push start (key fob is always talking to the car). But I just buy batteries on Amazon (for cheap) and I'm good to go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IAN S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Germany at it again
If I could only get it in a R variant that might make it better, but for the price how can you go wrong. European style for everyone!!!

Pros
Style, peformance, economic practicality... need i go on.

Cons
It doesent have an audi five cylinder under the bonnet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STACEY S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Just what I was looking for!
I did a lot of research in finding the right vehicle for me. I wanted a fun, compact, sporty feeling car that could handle city driving and have room for adventures. I live in a city area so i really wanted a car that could get decent gas mileage, maneuver and park in the city, yet not sacrifice storage, performance and longevity. After test driving the sportwagen I was impressed with its power for an AWD car compared to its comepetitors such as subaru. It was quiet to drive in with great all around visibility and standard features and the "pick up" i wanted in a car. So far its been my favorite 'all around' car i've owned.

Pros
affordable
Great cargo space
Quiet to drive and ride in
Quality interior
Fun to drive
Easy to use infortainment system

Cons
Stiffer ride than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARTHUR B.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2017
2017 golf sport wagon
I love it, kit is sporty and fun to drive.

Pros
I wish I had bought it with the back up warning system, and passing warning system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IAN S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
4 motion + sportwagen = dreams come true
Great car, fast, tight, and European. Thanks to Mexico I can finally afford a brand new one.

Pros
Best fourcilnder I've driven.

Cons
Wish I could afford the straight five turbo that's in the rs3

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARTHUR B.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2017
love my golf sportwagon
for a small car, comfort and roomy, not to mention all of the interior features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LAUREN K.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Efficient and fun
This car is perfect for urban and suburban living. Advanced technology makes for a more convenient and pleasurable drive. Compact, yet roomy enough for kids and groceries. This car has power when you need it and turns on a dime! Fun to drive, well priced and it's aesthetically pleasing.

Pros
Technically advanced. Turns and stops very well. Compact, yet roomy for passengers and cargo. Velcro block holders for the Sportwagen trunk is very helpful and keeps groceries from sliding around the back.

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews