Business Solutions

2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)

LL
gravatar
LUKE L.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

Needs just two things

( 1) standard transmission ( 2) 50 more horsepower Oh yeah it’s called a R wagon only sold in Europe and now you can’t buy a VW wagon in US of any kind... Typical shortsighted bean counter decision. Do they care not everyone wants a Subie or a SUV ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IAN S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Verified Review

3 years and loving it.

Trips across town, trips across the country, hauling grocerys, hauling canoes, never fails. Living in the great white north, she has handled rain, sleet, snow and more snow. The 4motion powers me through what ever nature throws at me. I love this car, and dont plan on ever replacing it, unless I win the lottery and can afford an Audi RS6 avanti, then I could pass it down to the kid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
Worth G.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Verified Review

Fantastic

I had been waiting for many years for VW to offer AWD on my Jetta wagon, now rebranded as a Golf, and they finally did! Before that, they only put AWD on the more expensive models. Basically, this wagon is the perfect car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENNETH T.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2018
Verified Review

2nd Sportwagen

Had the TDI diesel that we had to give up. Bought different vechile but missed the Sportwagen. Finally went back and am very pleased
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VANESSA D.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2018
Verified Review

In love!

I really don't have anything but awesome things to say about this car, I'm so in love! The style, the handling, the comfort all amazing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IAN S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2018
Verified Review

Germany at it again

If I could only get it in a R variant that might make it better, but for the price how can you go wrong. European style for everyone!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STACEY S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

Just what I was looking for!

I did a lot of research in finding the right vehicle for me. I wanted a fun, compact, sporty feeling car that could handle city driving and have room for adventures. I live in a city area so i really wanted a car that could get decent gas mileage, maneuver and park in the city, yet not sacrifice storage, performance and longevity. After test driving the sportwagen I was impressed with its power for an AWD car compared to its comepetitors such as subaru. It was quiet to drive in with great all around visibility and standard features and the "pick up" i wanted in a car. So far its been my favorite 'all around' car i've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ARTHUR B.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2017
Verified Review

2017 golf sport wagon

I love it, kit is sporty and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IAN S.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

4 motion + sportwagen = dreams come true

Great car, fast, tight, and European. Thanks to Mexico I can finally afford a brand new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ARTHUR B.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

love my golf sportwagon

for a small car, comfort and roomy, not to mention all of the interior features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LAUREN K.
2017 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2016

Efficient and fun

This car is perfect for urban and suburban living. Advanced technology makes for a more convenient and pleasurable drive. Compact, yet roomy enough for kids and groceries. This car has power when you need it and turns on a dime! Fun to drive, well priced and it's aesthetically pleasing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(216 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(241 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(831 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(382 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores