Business Solutions

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)

NM
gravatar
NEIL M.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle performance and reliability.

An outstanding vehicle. Considering the age and the cosmetic’s for it’s time it was ahead of its competitors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAPHNE R.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2018
Verified Review

Jetta

Love my Jetta! Great car! I would definitely buy another Volkswagen it’s fun to drive good on gas has good pick up for a 2.0 stereo was great till I blew the speakers! Overall I am very satisfied with this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRY M.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017
Verified Review

Old but great gas mileage.

My VW Jetta is getting old just like me. It still rides very nice and the four cyclinder motors purrs quietly along. For having almost 160,000 miles it is still going strong. Yes, it has a few problems which I am fixing but overall I know what I have and the gas mileage is great at 38 hwy and 24 in town. I just had the timing belt replaced along with the water pump and I know I will get 225,000 miles without any major problems. I love that German engineering as these cars are built to last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rick R.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2016

2000 Jetta TDI

One of the only choices for biodiesel. Not so reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEVIN S.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016

Impressed

I've heard stories but, mine are really all good. I have old (2000) Jetta. In 16 years, I've replace lower control arms and cooling system. That's it. I do need some work now but, the car is 16 years old with more than 201,000 miles on it. Although some of what it needs now is expensive, I figure all the money I've saved over the years makes it worth fixing. It runs incredibly well. I wouldn't hesitate to take it cross country. I have the VR6. In fact, one absolutely amazing thing about this car is that I'm still on the ORIGINAL clutch. THAT'S amazing. While I hate a few of the creaks and rattles, some of which i can take care of myself, I'm very happy with this vehicle (I wish it were a little larger - I'm a bit too tall for it). The handling and fun drive aspects are right on. the new ones aren't even close. granted, it's no Porsche, or sports car but, for dependable fun transportation, it's been a winner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WADE G.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2016

2000 Jetta TDI

My Jetta now has over 280,000 miles and is running like it did when it was new. I bought the 2000 Jetta TDI for $13000 in 02 and have paid about $8000 to Johns Foreign Car Service to keep it on the road over the past 14 years, not a bad return on investment. Everything works and I wouldn't hesitate to jump in it and take it on a cross country trip. Not many people can say that they can drive for 14 years for less than $25,000 + diesel. I think that says it all. I do have a AMS Oil bypass filter on it to keep the oil ultra clean.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JARED H.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2016

VW Jetta

I like the look and style but the ride is too hard and stiff. Front bumper is too low and poorly installed. Gets caught on curb and then is torn off and can't be repaired only replaced. Parts are very pricey!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALEX R.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2016

Reliable peppy little car. I love this thing

170 k miles and running strong. Never had motor or tranny issues. Little things like door looks compartments break but it's a 16 year old car. Very good for a first car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FELICIANO B. (Bud) P.
2000 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2015

Nice little Jetta

Good reliable little car with great performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores