Business Solutions

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)

KG
KENNETH G.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

I love my Jetta

Jetta is a great all around car. Excellent on.gas. comfortable and fun to drive. Goes real good in snow and any bad weather. I would recommend the Jetta to anyone. I will definitely buy another Jetta.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
Forrestal F.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022

4 1/2 years - 42,000 miles with VW's Jetta 1.4L

Purchased with deep dealer and manufacturer discounts - late summer of 2017. 4.5 years later there have been no issues at all with this car. During 42,000 miles of use - my average fuel economy is just under 41 MPG (per Fuelly.com) The car is while and seldom needs washing. The 5M transmission is very easy to shift. The fully independent rear suspension enabled efficient entry and exit from freeway onramps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELVIN M.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Love the car!

Jetta is a nice riding car. The only Mistake I made was I could not get an aftermarket remote start for it. Otherwise I would Recommend this vehicle to anyone. It is a great Value vs most compack cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IZ
IRIRNE Z.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2021
Verified Review

I love the car

The car is very quite and saves gas. Very good in a/c. It is a mall car. The car has leather seats. The car runs very smooth and it is very low. I like the trunk because of the reasonable size. I will recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Edward & Lynette A.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car

Great value for the price. We currently own three Jettas, all standard drive. They handle wonderful and we selected two additional vehicles after we were so satisficed with our first Jetta. The two newer ones are primarily for our daughters going to college.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RENEE D.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

Love it!!

I would recommend the 2017 Volkswagen Jetta. It is comfortable and drives well it is a good car. Thankkkkkkkkkkkkk Youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! Driiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive a Jetta!!! You won’t regret it!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Millicent M.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Verified Review

Satisfied

I’m grateful and appreciate Transmission Doctors service, and care they show to me whenever I go to the shop. They are efficient accurate and very educated about vehicles. Thank you Transmission Doctors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KAREN A.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

will never buy German again after this fiasco of a car

Good pick up and nice amenities but it's like a supermodel no substance. I have been in the shop 13 times for a variety of issues and it never seems to end. Had i leased it and not purchased it this heap would have been returned by now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

VW Jetta

This is my fifth jetta and I have had the Wolfsburg model and the diesel. I am concerned because each compatible model seems to have fewer features, constantly driving the cost higher. It's not the people's at any longer, but in terms of value for money it's a great buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARL P.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2018
Verified Review

2017 Jetta with 1.4 L turbo and manual transmission

The car handles well and is quite peppy.The standard transmission shifts smoothly. The gas mileage is great and its a pleasure to now be able to use regular gasoline. I traded off the smoother ride of a Passat in order to have a manual transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARTININE J.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2017

The car is amazing

This car is amazing totally happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SAM L.
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2017

Great commute vehicle

Comfortable ride on freeway for the amount of money I actually paid. 32-34 combine MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores