Business Solutions

2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)

DB
gravatar
Doyle B.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

2004 VW Passat Wagen

It was in 2010 when I purchased a 2004 VW Passat Wagon at Audi of Chantilly Virginia. The car was certified (female) pre-owned and was in great shape. Although, not quite as pretty, it still drives almost the same as the day it was purchased. Caution, this car has a very low clearance to the ground. Therefore, be aware when driving in DC as you will encounter steep speed bumps on most side roads which are spaced about 10 yards apart. Due to this type of safety madness, I've had to replace my oil pan on at least 20 different occasions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JON V.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2019
Verified Review

2004 VW Passat

The 2004 Passat is still a nice solid car after 15 years and 110 K miles. The AC is still working. The transmission still shifts smoothly. A recent repair of some plastic parts in the engine compartment proved that the car was over designed making it more difficult to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LENNY T.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2017
Verified Review

13 year old VW Passat still running well

The car has 150,000 miles and is still running well. There are no rust spots on it. It is excellent in the snow. It is a solidly-built car and I feel safe in it. It has proved to be a very sound investment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
Rich I.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

VW Passat

Good car. Very reliable. Maintenance costs can be expensive at times. But this vehicle has shown to be durable over time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017
Verified Review

Our 2004 Passat Sedan has it all.

We live in Ithaca, NY where we experience a full range of weather conditions. We purchased new a 2004 Passat Sedan with a V6 and 4-motion. We have owned this vehicle for 14 years and driven 80,000 miles. With the V6, the Passat is very responsive and a comfortable road car. With 4-motion, we feel secure when driving in winter conditions. We also like the rear seat space, where there are two car seats for our grandchildren. Many newer cars have very limited rear seat space! We like everything about the Passat. We have been looking at new cars but have not found a car that offers the power, AWD, and internal space provided by the Passat. Moreover, the Passat is an attractive car that is easy to park.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES E H.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2017
Verified Review

My wife and her Passats

My wife is now drive no her. Second Passat. I got her first one as a used unit. She drove it to all but 300k. We sold the 2000 and bought a 2004 Passat wagon. She misses her stick shift but loved her Passats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JANE W.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2016

I love my Volkswagen Passat.

I think it is pretty obvious that I love my car. It is 2004. I have had very few problems with this great car. People ask me when I am going to buy a new car. Why should I when this one is so reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZG
gravatar
ZORAN G.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2016

Great car

Exactly the car I wanted. Manual, turbo, excellent handling. Still fine after 165000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Cassandra R.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2016

Great handling

I like my Passat because it handles so well. I like it's size and solid feeling. The only thing that annoys me is the lock system. It automatically locks even when I don't want it to. It could be scary if you have a child or pet inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Cynthia J.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2016

Great dependable car

My car has been great in all ways...over the last 12 years the average I have spent in Maintenance has been about 500 a year. The photo in this review is not what my car looks like. I have a 2004 automatic VW Passant, turbo, 4 cylinder, 4 door sedan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Cassandra R.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2016

Too many Buttons!

Everything has too many buttons that close or open or turn on things with out my touching them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Michael S.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2016

Great vehicle

I love this car. Bought it pre-owned, and in very good condition for being 12 yrs old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZG
gravatar
ZORAN G.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2016

Great Car

That's may perfect car. Turbo, 1.8L engine, manual, excellent handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARIO P.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2016

VW Passat

Classic German styling and reliability. I love my VW but I am sad that they no longer make the Passat Wagon for the US. Most auto companies have let the traditional wagon behind for SUV's or crossovers. The Passat wagon is a great vehicle thet fits my needs well. Like any other vehicle it must be maintained and properly cared for. The difference with a VW it will hold up where others fail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GREG B.
2004 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2015

bought used drives like a dream

Mine was well maintained, but handles nicely and has a comfortable ride, pretty good fuel economy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores