Business Solutions

2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(8 Reviews)

LB
gravatar
Louise B.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

Rides Like a Dream

I LOVE my 2008 Passat! I purchased the vehicle used and have been impressed by the way it handles. The Harmond Kardon sound system make the drive even more enjoyable. If you enjoy driving, this may be the car for you and your family. Though it is somewhat pricey to maintain, money is no object when you love your car as much as I do! LOL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
Verified Review

2008 VW Passat

Excellent, Safe car. Only problem I’ve with car is taking it to Jack Ingram Motors in Montgomery. They are incompetent and VW of America could care less. Took the car to dealer with slight hesitation issue, after month of back forth trips to dealer and 4 grand, the vehicle run worse. Forget winning an arbitration either. Shame Jack Ingram and VW of America.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BRANDON N.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2019
Verified Review

Love the car, but hate the maintenance pricetag

The car is great ascetically. It's fun to drive and looks great. It's safety features are nice and I feel safe with my kids in the car. Had nice storage w/ a large trunk. I do not like how expensive it is to maintain the vehicle. Between 90k and 140k, the cost is steep. Joints and bushings all around are shot at that point. Need new control arms all around most likely. The vacuum pump is probably leaking oil. The timing belt is due to be change with the water pump. The engine is getting louder at that point. Doors aren't sealed behind the speakers, so those might have rusted and fallen off. Buy new, drive for 100k and sell it. Unless you have a few grand or more to have everything fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018
Verified Review

2008 Passat

Great car! Very reliable and comfortable to drive. Only problem I've ever had was allowing Jack Ingram VW in Montgomery work on it. Their service department is horrendous, stay away! Don't think VW of America will do the right thing either, they could care less. Shame on Jack Ingram and VW of America.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2016

VW Passat

Excellent car, but stay away from VW or Audi Dealers for service!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
ROBERT (BOB) Z.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2016

Nice but low (clearance)

This 2008 VW SW LUX sporty car is very nice with all the bells and whistles. But it was built with low profile suspension & tires. That means not that much clearance. That is a problem with some driveway and road constructions areas and speed bumps. In angled driveways and some construction areas we hit bottom. I checked with a tire dealer who checked VW specs and due to the suspension system I cannot use taller tires or even change the rims and tires without interfering with the struts. So I will enjoy this car and be very careful with driveways and other bad spots. We will not buy another car with a low profile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2016

2008 Passat

Great car until we took it to Jack Ingram VW in Mont, for service. Long story short, spent 4500.00 and the car ran worse than it did before I took it to them. Jack Ingram VW is by far the worst experience we have ever had with any business and VW of America could care less either. If you are going to buy or you need VW service, do not use Jack Ingrams in Mont. Al. These people and VW of America should be ashamed!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bruce A.
2008 Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2015

LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!

Love my Passat Turbo Wagon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores