Business Solutions

2013 Volkswagen Touareg

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

SA
gravatar
SHAUN A.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2019
Verified Review

Excellent VW, Have owned 2!

I had an '04 Touareg V8 and upgraded to a '13 and have had no issues outside of normal wear and tear. I also have a Porsche Cayenne and really trust Volkswagen products! Used to be a hardcore BMW guy owning BMW's (3, 5 and 7) from 2008 - 2017. Would never go back to BMW after owning Volkswagen products.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bryan A.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Great value

Love my VW Touareg TDI Lux. Right now, it’s the best value for luxury, features, power, mpg, space, and whatever else you can think of. I bought this car for the V6 TDI engine, which is smooth running, surprisingly quick, and fuel efficient. I love going 700miles on one tank of diesel (26gal). On the freeway, I get 29mpg going 70-75mph. It tows my 5k lb boat great through the mountains with plenty of passing power on reserve. Transmission shifts quick and smooth (made by Aisin aka Toyota). I wish this had air suspension though. When cruising, it’s a little firm for my taste but it handles surprisingly well in the corners/mountains. The AWD seems to be rear biased when you take the corners. You can feel the Porsche DNA. I love the understated but beautiful exterior. I love the simple well laid out interior. Quality is great. I have a Black on Black with the large sunroof and live in Phoenix where it gets 110+ degrees but the car never gets hot surprisingly. The sunshade, albeit transparent, does a very good job of keeping the sun rays out and the AC is like no other. Best AC I’ve ever had. Can cool the interior in less than two minutes. Overall, I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDA C.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2017

Toureg

Love this car! This is my 4th VW. Previously owned 2 Beetles & a Passat station wagon. The Touareg is wonderful on the highway & gets great mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2016

Touareg Performance

I love my 2013 Touareg for its handling, steadiness, comfort and style. It is a very quiet ride. I feel confident on the road in traffic or heading over the mountains. We have rediscovered road trips as our favorite pastime!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SANDRA R.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Touareg

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOHN V.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2016

Excellent

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NANCY S.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2015

Perfect car!

I love my car. It is the perfect size, gets great mileage, and has great features like the backup camera and navigation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
George S W.
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015

Great All-purpose Vehicle

This 2013 VW Touareg TDI is the second VW SUV I have owned (the first was a 2006 V6 gasoline Touareg that was significantly underpowered). The difference between the two is remarkable in terms of performance, quality, and overall driving experience. I don't understand why the automobile press doesn't give this model the attention it deserves--it is simply the best and most satisfying vehicle I have every owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores