Action Towing & Service


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

388 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago
Victoria F. on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
They were easy to communicate with, very professional. The service was done quickly, the waiting room was very comfortable, and the price was great.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/14/2016 11:22 AM
Joanne F. on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent customer service "
Quick & efficient
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/12/2016
Review Created: 09/14/2016 10:05 AM
Timothy C. on 09/10/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Timothy said he has no real complaints about this business because they were pretty quick. When he called them to have his vehicle towed, they did not call him back for 40 minutes. It turns out that they were swamped with requests all at once, so he understands the delay.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2016
Review Created: 09/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Katherine R. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Julian. He said he has heard nothing but good things about the business. They have free towing for a certain amount of repairs and they are always nice. They have never had any problems with them.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel L. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Daniel said when the business called him and they were unclear.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth W. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Elizabeth said they had a longer wait time than usual at the business.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan K. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Susan said they had a great atmosphere, they were nice and friendly.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thomas M. on 08/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional "
Accomadating , friendly , professional ....
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/11/2016
Review Created: 08/30/2016 08:26 PM
Jennifer R. on 08/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SATISFIED?"
If you take your vehicle to Action Towing, I believe your answer will be "YES!" I have been taking my 2003 Taurus to them for service since 2010. I am 100% satisfied with work done on my car. However, what I find really impressive is their customer service. It is crystal clear that my patronage is extremely important. One does not experience this with most businesses now a days. So, my deepest thanks to all of you at Action Towing!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 08/25/2016
Review Created: 08/28/2016 11:41 AM
Nicksen S. on 08/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Will never come back"
Unfortunately I will never use action towing again and will not recommend this place to anyone.

Went in for An oil change and state inspection. An hour and 15 minutes after dropping off, I get a call stating that my light brake is out (I checked all lights before heading into getting the inspection before heading into the appointment but trusted action towing and had them replace it). He also tells me my wheels are vibrating due to the rotating my tires... Had that fixed as well. Very skeptical since I was using a groupon I purchased but I trusted them. He then says the car will be done very shortly... I show up half an hour after getting off the phone and the receptionist said it will be done in 45 minutes. Decide to leave and come back.... Had to wait an hour more.

Again, I will never recommend Action Towing to anyone I know and will never return to your business.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/26/2016
Review Created: 08/27/2016 08:18 PM
Jacquelyn S. on 08/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Bernie. He said the business was polite, professional and they give good advice.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2016
Review Created: 08/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan A. on 08/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Will be back"
Your staff were very accommodating and friendly from the moment I entered. Kept me updated. Lounge area was comfortable. Wish the guest wifi stayed connected but otherwise an optimal experience.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 08/24/2016
Review Created: 08/25/2016 06:35 PM
Rob F. on 08/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service center"
The guys did a great job on the service I had done on my 2006 Range Rover. They went above and beyond showing me how to reset the oil life on the trucks computer. Thanks!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 08/22/2016
Review Created: 08/25/2016 06:03 AM
Daniel G. on 08/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and Beyond"
I brought my car in for some simple brake work, and received a call that a very large beehive had formed in the wheel. They staff took care of it with no hassle and had my car running smoothly in no time(once the bees had calmed down, of course.)

Action is the only place I take my car because I always feel well taken care of and know that my car will receive expert care.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/08/2016
Review Created: 08/15/2016 09:30 AM
Matt H. on 08/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said even though he works there, they have always done great work. He recommends them to everyone.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/06/2016
Review Created: 08/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sam M. on 08/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sam said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2016
Review Created: 08/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony T. on 08/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the business was able to finish his vehicle the next day and did everything he needed done. Everything came out well and he had a good experience with them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2016
Review Created: 08/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melanie P. on 08/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Melanie said the service provided by this business was wonderful and their customer service was good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2016
Review Created: 08/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandra S. on 08/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sandra said this business did a thorough check of her vehicle and explained to her what they found and gave her options for the repair.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2016
Review Created: 08/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tiffany L. on 08/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tiffany said the employees are very professional and courteous. They explained everything to her in detail and they were up front with her about the pricing. It took longer to repair her vehicle than they promised but they did not charge her extra. The reason for the delay is they had to wait for a part and then they had to take apart her vehicle to make it fit in. Since they were not expecting this extra work, they wanted to stick to the original price they had quoted. She said she appreciates that and she appreciates how they fit her in right away.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2016
Review Created: 08/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 388 in total