Cook's Tire And Tune


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

503 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.4999975/5Overall Rating 2.4999975/5rating 2.4999975rating 2.4999975rating 2.4999975
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
LUC D. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cool Shop and Friendly Staff"
Came in to have my A/C taken care of. Bernard at the front was a chill dude and took care of getting my car in. The mechanic was quick to address the issue. Options were given and good advise. They ordered the parts needed and and fixed the issue. Happy with the work done and I got AC!! Thanks again guys!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017 06:02 PM
ANEESAH W. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous. Friendly. Professional Staff. They are NOT there rip you off only to help you"
I just love them. I will continue to drive from Long Beach just so Cooks can work on my ca
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017 09:16 AM
CHUCK H. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another good job"
Thanks to Brian, Brandon, Mike and the service Techs for a job well done.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 07:27 AM
PENNY P. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First Visit"
My first visit to Cook's Tire & Tune was very positive. The guys there were all very helpful and they repaired my tire for free! I will definitely go back for tires and service next time i need it!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 06:49 AM
JOHN L. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I trust the work done on my car"
I took my wife's 2008 Camry to get the wheels aligned and it took nearly two hours. It is worth the wait, the car handles much better now!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 09:13 PM
Jeff C. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jeff said the business didn't put a hubcap on right and it got lost.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel M. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said the business provides excellent service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JENNI G. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast oil change service"
Quick, reliable, kind service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 07:46 PM
DAN Z. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A/C repair"
Replaced A/C compressor, expansion tube and receiver/dryer and the air now is COLD. Really good job and repairs were completed in a few hours.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 06:59 PM
TERESA R. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommended."
I was very pleased with Cook's Tires services. I called this place to see if they had tires in stock for my vehicle for it requires a special size. I was told they did not but they would be able to get them for me within the next 2 hours and would be notified when they arrived. I was impressed by the results! I was notified within the time frame that my tires were there waiting to be put on my vehicle. I love the atmosphere there! It is a cozy home like place with the best of oldies playing outside. I felt like I was just missing my drink on the rocks. Great customer service provided by the gentlemen there. Once my vehicle was finished, there was a bottled water with their logo on it waiting for my inside my vehicle. Awesome little surprise there! Will definitely be going back here going forward. Thank you guys. =)
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 12:56 AM
Maurice B. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maurice said the business is doing great and they provide great customer service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE H. on 06/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Alignment "
I came here in November (2016) to get my front end aligned. I came back a couple of weeks ago because my left front tire was warn on the outside. I explained that I had the alignment 7 months ago and showed him how my tire has worn. I rotated my tires and gave this place another shot at my business. So I had my tires aligned and it drifts to the left the same as my last alignment from Cook’s. I had also explained that I was going on a road trip and, if possible to check my air pressure in my tires and I took the spare out so they had easy access to it. My tire pressure was set to 35psi on all tires and I didn’t get air in my spare. I took the spare out after the alignment and asked again to put air in. I then took my car down the road and set my air pressure to what it is supposed to be set to. I needed proper tire pressure as I was going on a trip, as explained. I wanted to give this place my business but I am not sure I will be back. I need to get my car aligned so I get the proper usage out of my tires.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 06:23 AM
Bryan C., owner at Cook's Tire And Tune responded on 06/10/2017

Hey Mike,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to resolve your alignment issue. I'm glad that we came to a conclusion that made sense and we hope to see you again in the future should you ever need any assistance with vehicle issues or repairs.

Bryan Cook
Mark B. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said this business has good service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl J. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cheryl said this business fixed the problem in a prompt manner.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LETICIA R. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Service"
Very happy with their service. Will return again
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 06:34 PM
CHUCK H. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My company Truck"
I am an EXTREMELY busy contractor and needed an oil change and get a comprehensive look at everything in my truck. I need my truck everyday so I don't have a lot of time to waste on service and repairs although, I realize, sometimes it is necessary. Cook's got me back on the road quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 03:58 PM
DENAE V. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service "
Good customer service and bery fast
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 09:20 AM
THERESA K. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super nice guys, reasonable pricing "
Can't find a nicer bunch of guys, they are very reasonable in their pricing and car back on time. Everything runs great, no trying to up sale.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 06:38 AM
SHAYNE K. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire repair"
staff spoke to me as soon as i entered and service was quick and i was advised of problem coming on
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 07:45 PM
ATHAN P. on 05/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It is a very good place; I feel though that after a few times prices are edging up for the same work; folks there insist they are not. "
I am afraid this place is becoming more and more like the retail oil change places that you find at every corner. COOKS also continues to present more and more potential problems with my cars. This last time I went for a simple oil change and they warned me about things that could cost me $550. I did not accept the recommendations. TIME FOR ME TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER REPAIR SHOP? I know that COOKS does well and they recently opened a second shop. This is great; I wish them the very best. However, I used to find a couple of people at the shop dealing with my needs; we take our 3 cars to them. Now, every time there is a different person, no connection and they go all over on prices... I would like to continue to be their customer, but I would expect better ...
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 09:30 AM
Bryan C., owner at Cook's Tire And Tune responded on 05/24/2017

Hello Athan, again, sorry for the issue on your last visit. We appreciate you bringing your vehicles to Cook's and want to continue taking care of you. Per our conversation over the phone we are going to take care of your next oil change free of charge and have spoken to the service advisor that took care of you about the incident. Thank you so much for your cooperation and hope to see you soon.

Bryan Cook
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 503 in total