ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Mark S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My go to automotive service for years."
I've crossed paths with Bill Hancock several times over the years. Somewhere along the way, his business, CPR Automotive, became my automotive mechanic shop. Time after time, I've brought him my mechanical headaches and driven away with problems solved at the end of the day.

CPR has sent me home with fixes that were at times, so simple they didn't charge me for their time. on the other hand, CPR has charged me a couple thousand dollars for more serious fixes, and solved my problem for far less than dealers or other shops would charge.

Are they perfect? No. But there isn't anybody out there that can give you flawless diagnostics. For my money, if Bill recommends that I proceed with a repair it has been a good recommendation.

This business has been an Anchorage staple for many years. As long as it is owned and operated by Bill Hancock, I would take any of my vehicles to them.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:17 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you Mark! We take great pleasure in serving this towns automotive needs quickly, and efficently. Thank you for your business, as well as the great review. We strive to provide a service you can count on, time and time again.

Ariane R. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
Thank you CPR I am very happy with your work in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 05:01 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you Ariane, We strive for efficiency! We look forward to assisting you with your vehicle in the future.

Ken D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
You were recommended by a co worker and after my visit I have recommended CPR twice all ready. We were taken care of very well with follow up calls and quotes.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:57 AM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you for your reccommendation! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicles, and the vehicles of your friends, and family, in the future.

Desmond M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Desmond said his vehicle makes a little tink sound now and a muttering noise. Even so, it works.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ko P. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ko said the staff were friendly and they helped her learn about what was going on with her vehicle. They got her vehicle back to her in a day or so.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 09/01/2017

Ko, we are always happy to explain the details of our service, as well as answer any questions you may have. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Donna B. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service As Always"
Thorough diagnosis of Check engine light issues, prompt repair, awesome customer service. I trust CPR, I am a repeat customer and appreciate their staff.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 03:12 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Donna, we appreciate your business!

Shawn R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shawn said this business seemed genuine and tried to get the work done and solve the problem for a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Julian H. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Julian said this business did everything they needed to do and it was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Will R. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Will said he really likes this business. They are honest and they don't over charge him. They have helped him out when he needed to get stuff done.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks Will, glad we could help.

Jordan S. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jordan said this business is always good.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karen said this business was nice.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris C. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Buyers inspection"
Customer service was great! These guys managed to get me in on a busy day in the middle of a busy week. Inspection was thorough and Nik took the time to go over and explain everything to me, thanks again everyone!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 11:55 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for your business! We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future!

Aaron R. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome staff and service "
Awesome staff and service always helpful and everything is done in a timely manner and efficiently . I'll always keep coming back
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 10:54 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you Aaron! We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again!

Naomi B. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and honest service"
Best service and prices in town.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 11:29 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you! We appreciate your business!

Kristin G. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristin said this business was prompt, on time, and reasonably priced.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you Kristin!

Allen J. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding!!!"
Honest and fast service!!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML500
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 07:33 PM
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you! We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future!

Jacob D. ReScore Review on 08/14/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jacob said his vehicle is running better than before but still not great. They ran over a bunch of things that he knew was not the problem and he told them that was not the problem. They ended up charging him only for the time and not for the parts. But he was still being charged for something he knew was not the issue.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jacob said his vehicle is running better than it was when he first went in. However, it is still not running good.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 07/28/2017

We are very sorry that there is still something going on with this vehicle. We repaired a grossly blown intake manifold gasket. We would recommend a 100,000 mile service with timing belt replacement that may help to restore power in your vehicle.

Ron J. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said he recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom L. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said he had a pleasant time using this business. They did what they said they were going to do and their price was fair.
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian H. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tune-up "
found the staff friendly and they call with updates as they find issues on vechicle - work was explained after repair and issues that may be needed in future are given to the customer...car runs better - been here before for maintenance - they have never let me down - prices are very fair ----
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:55 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 596 in total