ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Lawrence H. on 07/11/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lawrence said he spoke with this business over the telephone. The customer service was good. They were straight on with the price of repair. The service was done the same day. He recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2016
Review Created: 07/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrea K. on 06/10/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Andrea said she was happy she found this business through her friend. She had a lot of things done but the brakes screeched more than before and she has to take her vehicle back to have the brakes repaired. They did not put on her side mirror. She liked them from the first moment she got to them, she was a little disappointed about the brakes but she is happy with them overall.
Vehicle: Suzuki Grand Vitara
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2016
Review Created: 06/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tra S. on 03/19/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tra said he took his vehicle to this business because it was having issues. Now his vehicle is having those issues again. As a result of this, he is trying to get his vehicle back in. He has had them do work for him before and he found that work to be good.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2016
Review Created: 03/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Abby B. on 12/07/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Abby said there was some confusion with the business on what needed to be done on the vehicle and it took a couple of more days for the service to be finished. She believe it was because of the change in manning at the facility.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 12/10/2015

We did run into a problem while replacing the right side axle on this vehicle, it would not come apart due to old age and corrosion. We had to take apart alot more than would normaly need to be done but tried to be as reasonable with the customer as possible. We probably spent 4 to 5 hours more in repair time removing the rear engine mount and pressing the old axle out of the bearing housing. We only charged 1 hour additional time for the repairs. We are sorry for any inconvience caused by the delay in the repairs. This vehicle is a 1997 with 292,000 miles. We did try our best to get the vehicle repaired before the end of the day but it just was not possible.

Jonthan O. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jonthan said this business fixed the steering wheel, but his horn and cruise control do not work.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yoshie T. on 05/02/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Yoshie said this business has a nice staff and they provide fast service. Her tire went flat a few days later, so she went back and they fixed it for her.
Vehicle: Mercury Tracer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2014
Review Created: 05/02/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrea T. ReScore Review on 04/11/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrea said that initially when she brought her vehicle in, it had a full tank of gas, when she got her vehicle back there was only a half tank of gas. She said she assumed that someone drove her vehicle around without her consent. They explained to her that a part in her gas tank was replaced and that could have caused her to lose that gas. She said this business does honest, good quality work.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2014
Review Created: 04/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Andrea said they did a pretty good job on the repairs. However, she came in with a full tank of gas and when she picked it up, there was only a half tank. That kind of bummed her out.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2014
Review Created: 04/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 04/07/2014

We did replace the fuel pump assembly in this vehicle and possibly the gauge was not reading correctly with the original unit. When we removed the tank there was somewhere between a half and three quarters. We did run the vehicle and test drive it several times through the course of the repair.

Heather F. on 08/05/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Heather said the mechanic was a good guy. The communication was a pain because she had to call a few times to ask when her vehicle would be looked at.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2013
Review Created: 08/05/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 08/08/2013

We do apologize for any inconvience, we got the vehicle back in for repairs as soon as possible after being given authorization for repairs.

Timothy T. on 07/08/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Timothy said the customer service at this business was great. He said the facility is dirty and smells like cigarette smoke.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2013
Review Created: 07/08/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 07/11/2013
Thank you for your feedback, we will make efforts to correct these issues.
Barbara S. on 04/04/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Barbara said she wishes the business had done a better job of communicating with her. She said she had a good experience with this business and she wishes the mechanic had educated her more about the repairs.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2013
Review Created: 04/04/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Catalin S. on 02/20/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Catalin said he was not happy with his overall experience because they fixed the symptoms but not the problem. He went in for a diagnostic check and to have fuses changed. He said his fuses are constantly blowing now and he is having to change them frequently. The prices were on the higher end of average for the work done. He said he would not recommend the business to others because of the prices.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2013
Review Created: 02/20/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. at CPR Automotive responded on 02/27/2013
This vehicle came to our shop and would not start, engine would not crank. We performed a starting circuit diagnosis testin the electrical circuit to the starter and found a blown fuse to the starter circuit. We replaced the fuse and tried it numerous times and the fuse did not blow again. We explained to the customer that if this fuse blew again further diagnosis for a short would be required. We also changed the oil on this vehicle and pointed out quite a few other issues with the vehicle. The customer did call back the next day but did not come back for further diagnosis. The total bill for this work was 157.00 which breaks down to 1 hours labor to diagnose the no start, a fuse and an oil change.
Displaying all 11 Review