Lakewood Transmission Inc.


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

208 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
Alexis D. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spectacular customer service "
The job got done quickly and efficiently. I am beyond confident in knowing Lakewood Transmission's team has the knowledge, ambition, expertise to complete the task at hand.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 10:36 PM
John F. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very professional!"
Very professional. Gave information and estimate before proceeding with any repairs so there are no surprises. If any additional issues, will call before doing anything. Staff very friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 12:49 PM
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you John for trusting us with your vehicle. We believe the best start to anything is honesty. Our goal is to build a trusting relationship with our customers.

Dimitrius C. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dimitrius said he is a big car guy so he always worries about his vehicle when he drops it off. He spoke with Tony and he made him feel very comfortable. As soon as he walked on the property it was well kept and clean. The lady at the front desk was kind and patient. She was very concerned with all of his needs.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle W. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said the employees are professional. They took his vehicle in quick, and they explained everything to him in detail.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Part of our job is to explain the issues with your vehicle so you can make an informed decision. Thank you Kyle for trusting us with your Dodge truck.

Arron M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Arron said they were very good. They were very helpful, prompt and nice. They got him in and out just fine and they were on time with his appointment.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-6
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you for bringing in your Mazda MX-6. We understand that your time is valuable so we always strive to get you in and out as soon as possible while also making sure that the work on your vehicle is done properly.

Doug S. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said the employees were helpful and did what they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said this business took care of his issues. They got him out in a timely manner. He was completely satisfied with his visit.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ELEANOR M. on 08/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"TRANSMISSION"
I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE THEY CHANGE ME $700.00 FOR TAKE MY TRANSMISSION OUT. WOULD NOT PUT IT BACK TOGETHER PUT EVERYTHING IN THE BACK OF THE TRUCK WOULD NOT WORK WITH ME.THE TOW COMPANY YOW IT HOME AND IT ROLL DOWN THE HILL RAN OVER MY ANITA BROKE HER TOE HIT MY MR JOHN FENCE BROKE A WATER LINE HAVE TO PAY ANOTHER TOW TO REMOVE IT OUT OF MR JOHN YARD GOT TO PAY FOR THESE DAMAGE.I FEEL THEY SHOULD PUT IT BACK TOGETHER FOR THE MONEY I PAID.PEOPLES SAY NEED TO GO TALK TO A LAWYER NOT HAPP
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 06:21 AM
Ed C. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said the staff were really good and very friendly. Kirsty was nice and the owners were very nice. They treated him like family.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ely M. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ely said this was his first time at this business but he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kailee C. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kailee said she didn't have any issues with this business. They got her vehicle in pretty quickly for the service.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Kailee we appreciate you trusting us with your Oldsmobile Alero. We always aim to take care of you and your vehicle in a fast and friendly fashion.

Joe W. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A+"
The People, Service and Price there's no place like it this is a Fantastic Automobile Shop.
Vehicle: Cadillac XTS
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 11:22 AM
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Joe, we truly appreciate your kind words. Our shop is constantly striving to have competitive pricing and deliver our customers with the best experience possible.

Candi R. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Zena. She said the service was done very well.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

We appreciate your business and thank you for trusting us with your Mercedes-Benz E350

Dane C. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dane said he liked the way the staff treated him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Dane for trusting us with your Chevrolet Pickup. We always strive to provide you with the best service possible.

Jeff W. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said he had a good experience with this business.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Jeff, we appreciate you trusting us with your Ford F-150. We are here for you to provide the best experience possbile in the years to come.

Mark S. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said this business got the work completed fast and were easy to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Mark, we aim to deliver you with efficient and friendly service.

Charles W. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Excellent service
Provides excellent information
friendliest staff...
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 09:19 AM
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

 We believe that communication is key while also delivering you with fast and friendly service. Thank you and we look forward to providing you with all your vehicle needs in the years to come.

Don N. on 07/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Don said the employees had a don't care kind of attitude. They got the job done but made some amateur and petty mistakes. He was not impressed. He would not recommend this business for the reasons stated.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shawn C. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shawn said the service was really good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Shawn for trusting us with your Chevrolet Impala. We are here for any repairs that your vehicle may need in the future.

Georgette M. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Georgette said this business was nice and she would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 09/06/2017

 Gorgette, we greatly appreciate your recommendation of our shop. Our goal is to make sure that you have a pleasent experience.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 208 in total