Lakewood Transmission Inc.


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

155 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Debbie M. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Debbie said this business did a decent job. They were overpriced but the towing charge was excellent.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pedro N. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pedro said this business had friendly people working for them. So far everything is looking pretty good.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travelle G. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Travelle said Jim, the owner, was great. He and his personnel were able to work with him when no one else would.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William C. on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
They took real good care of the maintenance on my classic vehicle
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017 01:42 PM
Francis S. on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Francis said she had excellent service at this business. They were very responsive and they did a wonderful job on her transmission. She stated it seems it will work for a long time now and it's working beautifully. She is enthusiastic about supporting this business. She was in and out.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Buck H. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Buck said this business has warm and friendly people. They are straightforward and they took him home. This is the second transmission they have put in for him. He said he wishes everyone conducted business the way that they do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David G. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he was in and out like the staff at this business told him he would be. They did not choose the most expensive route and they chose the best route for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christen B. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christen said they are really nice and friendly. The technician pointed out the issue with his vehicle and he was able to go to someone who had more knowledge about the vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesse T. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jesse said this business had prompt and good service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Grant C. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Grant said this business did a great job and they were very personable.
Vehicle: Geo Tracker
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martin G. on 02/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martin said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Nissan 300ZX
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David R. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said this business was very prompt with the diagnosis. He appreciated their swiftness.
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christina V. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christina said the staff at the business is amazing and she has nothing to complain about.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin K. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service is 5 star."
Kirsty Martin was knowledgeable and courteous.
Vehicle: Jeep CJ5
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/26/2017 10:05 PM
Pat D. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Pat said the staff was nice. He wanted a full flush but he was given a partial flush so he will be taking it back.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry C. on 01/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Larry said he was recommended to the business and everything that he feared would happen, happened. They were charged for repairs that didn't take place, after the first service was done the engine didn't run the same, and then he was charged another $1500 for the work to be redone. He is very upset with this situation.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirsty M., General Manager at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 01/30/2017

We here at Lakewood Transmission take great pride in the work we provide to our customers, we would never charge for a service that we did not perform. When I look back at your records I see we were chasing a leak on the transmission, this can be a cumbersome task, yet one we still take great pride in. When you came in we found the leak was present at the solenoid block area. When we removed, the solenoid block we found the gasket was ripped and confirmed the fluid loss was coming from the solenoid block area. We also noted the coolant was low, wheel bearing noise present and the brakes needed attention. At that time, you only allowed us to replace the solenoid block and perform a transmission service. Both repairs were completed. Once the re check was completed after the test drive, no leaks at the transmission were found at that time.

   When you returned for a leak check, at that time we noticed the case behind the solenoid block has stress cracks and the transmission needs to come out for case replacement and rebuild. I addressed that the cost of repairs for the solenoid block replacement and the service will be credited back toward your needed repairs. At that time, you declined.

   Customer service is a major priority for us here at Lakewood Transmission, we will not mislead or deceive our customers in any way. I would like to invite you in for a complementary in air visual inspection. We would like to lift the vehicle, show you the location of the solenoid block and visually show you the area that is leaking on your transmission. At that same time, you can see that the solenoid block on your transmission is new and the pan gasket also has been recently replaced. The transmission pan will also be clean. The services we recommended are the services that we provided, we never though that the case was the issue since the solenoid gasket was torn.  I look forward to helping you in the future with your transmission and automotive needs. Please feel free to give us a call at your earliest convience. 
  

Justin J. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the business had a good price and they did a good job. They are friendly and overall it was a good experience.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim G. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said he had a fine experience with the business. He said he will need to go back to the business because he went on a trip and he had problems with his vehicle and they did not explain to him what the problems were.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabby S. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gabby said they were good, she has no complaints and they finished quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe R. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the employees were very pleasant and helpful. They looked over the vehicle and they did a good job. They notified him of a couple of issues that will need to be attended in the future.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 155 in total