Lakewood Transmission Inc.


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

198 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago
Joe D. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joe said the business was fair and honest.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michelle T. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Michelle said the service was efficient and the employees always make sure the vehicle is in top notch shape before returning it.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark T. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie M. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Debbie said this business did a decent job. They were overpriced but the towing charge was excellent.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Grant C. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Grant said this business did a great job and they were very personable.
Vehicle: Geo Tracker
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David R. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said this business was very prompt with the diagnosis. He appreciated their swiftness.
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat D. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Pat said the staff was nice. He wanted a full flush but he was given a partial flush so he will be taking it back.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angela P. on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Angela said this business treated her very well and she was able to get in quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark D. on 12/14/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said everybody has room for improvement.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa Note
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darius S. on 11/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service- tow service."
Really a 4.5. Only because 3 bolts were left in windshield cowling (will follow up) and forgot to give invoice but I know why. And thank you!
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 11/08/2016
Review Created: 11/21/2016 10:33 PM
David F. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said the staff did what they said they were going to do and for the price they said they were going to do it for. He was very happy with the work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Victor T. on 09/28/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Victor's fiance. She said everything with the vehicle has been working fine, since receiving service from this business and she is happy.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2016
Review Created: 09/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Evan M. on 08/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Evan said the first time the business worked on his vehicle it ruined the transmission. They made a mistake installing a part and it damaged the transmission. He had to take the vehicle back. He stated they did fix it for free but it should not have happened.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2016
Review Created: 08/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 08/29/2016

Dear Mr. Evan M.
We are sorry you experienced difficulty with our service. You brought your Econoline Van to us because your transmission was not shifting as designed. We diagnosed it and determined your troubles were internal in the transmission. We removed it and rebuilt it, then re-installed and test drove your van. You called us days later and stated you had difficulties so you brought it back so we could diagnose and repair. We determined a new component failed and made the repairs at no charge under our warranty. Unfortunately we do not manufacture the components installed. With that said we did not ruin your transmission nor did the defective new component damage your transmission. 
Please except my sincere apology for all the inconvience  and down time to your business that this may have caused you.

Kind Regards
James Margeson
Lakewood Transmission Inc.
President

Russ A. on 08/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Russ said he would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2016
Review Created: 08/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 08/15/2016

Russ, thank you for your review.  We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help meet your needs. 

James Margeson 
President 

Candais M. on 07/26/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Candais said she had taken the vehicle in to have the speedometer fixed and now it is 20 miles off.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2016
Review Created: 07/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 07/27/2016

Thank you for your review,  I spoke with your father on researching what cable gear the previous owner installed. Also explained we could try additional cable gears to rectify. The internal gear that was bad is exact replacement.  Let us know when you are able to drop it off. 

Jim Margeson 
President 

Anthony R. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Anthony said he received good service from this business. They knew exactly what the problem was. Although he didn't quite get a call back as early as he expected, he gives them a thumbs up overall.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry T. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Larry said the business has great communication and he is very pleased with the service performed on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M. at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 05/21/2016

Larry, thank you for the opportunity to help you with servicing your vehicle.  Our goal to make it easy and affordable for all our customers.  Please feel free to contact us and refer your family and friends with confidence. 

Kind Regards 
Jim & Karen Margeson 

Paul S. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Paul said when his vehicle was returned to him, oil was still leaking even though he informed the business of the leak, prior to the service. They did not replace the gasket and he does not understand how they did not fix the issue, since he spent $2000 on the repair. However, he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Devin S. on 03/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Devin said his vehicle had a rear axle that was broken and more parts had to get replaced. Some parts took longer to be delivered. The price was reasonable. He would appreciate more communication. His vehicle was returned to him in 2 weeks. Overall, he had a good time.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2016
Review Created: 03/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald D. on 03/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ronald said the service he received from this business was pretty good. He was charged more than he expected.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2016
Review Created: 03/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 20 Review