Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7

( 407 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 24 hours ago

Reviews


BC
Ben C.
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Excellent service, top notch work, fast and helpful.
Lakewood Transmission has earned my future business with helpful, knowledgeable staff and fast repair Work priced as estimated. They described their plan to confirm the problem, provided an estimated cost for repairs and kept me informed on progress. The final bill was right on the mark and the whole team was very customer focused. High marks for service and strong recommendation based on my experience.

ML
Mark L.
Washington
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Mark said that they did a good job. They got everything done at a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
Frank M.
Port Ludlow, WA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
Review
Great job and thanks

JM
Johnathan M.
Huntsville, TX
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Johnathan said that his service was quick and good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Joe W.
Puyallup, WA
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Great service
You can’t beat great service and price from a company that treats you like family first.

JG
Jennifer G.
Tacoma, WA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Very helpful
They were very helpful and understanding ..Awesome customer courtesy

AB
Antony B.
Dupont, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Antony said he has been a customer of this business for a few years, and he thinks they are great. He stated the staff is really courteous, and the customer service is fantastic. At the last visit, they took the time to make sure he was squared away and get him an appointment the next day for something he needed to come back for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Lagimalu S.
Tacoma, WA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
I recommend Lakewood Transmission
Hats off to the great team@LK transmission, thanks for getting my car back on the road sooner than I expected, keep up the good work, I appreciate you

KS
Karl S.
Shelton, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Karl said he scheduled his vehicle to be serviced at the business and took it in and they said it was too early. He said they still checked it and didn't charge him and that was fantastic. They checked his front suspension and told him he needs to take it to another facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Brandon K.
Tacoma, WA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said he usually had to call this business, he usually had to call them back for the verdict, he understood that they were doing their job and they get busy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Chuck G.
Washington
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Chuck said this business had the part he needed on the day he needed it. The speedy service is more than appreciated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Mitchell D.
Spanaway, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Attention to details
Took my truck in for a service (noticed it was slipping) and they did the service, along with letting me know my options for getting it fixed - not bad prices neither. Definitely coming back.

JB
Jerry B.
Gig Harbor, WA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Good people
Would highly recommend good people

MN
Marvin N.
Tacoma, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great and only place for auto-care that is worth your money
This is the go-to outfit for fair pricing and real mechanics that really fix your auto issues -- experience the kind of auto-care you will be glad to recommend also! Go to Lakewood Transmission for a satisfying experience … period.

MD
Maradi D.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Asnswerd all my question
Showed me thing in my car that i didnt know about, i will go back like that asked in 6 months price was right for what they did...

JC
Jennifer C.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/14/2019
Disappointed
Was quoted 109.00 over the phone cane out to 140.00 which was great. Then told other services that are completely unnecessary are needed for 370.00 very disappointing in a local company. Over charging and services that are unnecessary, straight up a small shop trying to scam people. Very disappointed in this company.

Verified Customer
Olympia, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Honest service!!!
I’ve been in sales my whole life, business & non profit... whenever a company refuses to do work since it is not necessary... they now have my trust.

Great customer service!

JA
Jennifer A.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Jennifer said the staff were very good, very thorough and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Ed C.
Bonney Lake, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Ed said when he walks in to this business, people are usually laughing, and they treat him like family. He stated Chris is knowledgeable, and Matt is a very good technician. He also mentioned Ralph is very particular and takes it hard if a vehicle has to come back to the place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
Coach R.
Olympia, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Great Service
The people at Lakewood Transmission do great work and provide great service! They will be my go to shop from here on out.