ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
95% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Beverly G. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Beverly said they took care of her vehicle quickly and efficiently. They did a great job and they checked everything out too. They were a wonderful company and she would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sabina B. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sabina said this business has honest mechanics and an honest owner. They know what they are doing and they only do what they have to do. She has found that every time she has gone to them, they have provided great service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/22/2017

Hi Sabina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review. Having confidence in your mechanic is so important and we are happy that we can give you that piece of mine. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
GEORGE L. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the place to go"
we will definitely continue to have our car serviced there , your staff is very courteous knowledgeable
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 07:59 AM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/19/2017

Hi George,
 
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are thrilled that your experience with Local Heroes was one that led you to finding your mechanic. We look forward to helping you maintain the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DOUG A. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW Pre-purchase Inspection"
Another great experience at Local Heroes. The only shop available to do a pre-purchase inspection on short notice on a Saturday. A reasonable priced and EXTREMELY thorough inspection, with detailed findings that I could use in negotiations with the seller (I got a great deal), and they follow-up with an email of the inspection results that included pictures of their observations. Fantastic.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 05:18 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Doug,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that our inspection was helpful in your car buying experience. Let us know when you want to bring the car in for those repairs. Congrats on the new vehicle! 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Jaime S. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jaime said the business provided good service. They explained the process and the cost.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Jaime, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We hope you continue to choose Local Heroes in maintaining the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
NICOLAI S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb Maintenance"
These guys keep my old, beater of a truck running great!
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 05:16 AM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Nicolai,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It's not an old beater, it's well loved. Glad you chose Local Heroes in helping you maintain the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
MARK N. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly locals"
fixed our little Honda, quick;y, on time, and budget.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:39 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/03/2017

Hi Mark, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you maintain the health of you "little Honda". 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Robert B. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business is very good, they were able to fix his vehicle's complicated issues, and he is very happy with them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/27/2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the services that were performed on your vehicle. From all of us at Local Heroes, we thank you for your patronage and hope you continue to choose us to help maintain the life of your vehicle.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
HEATHER R. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys are the best"
Thank you once again for always taking such good care of me and my cars have always treated me like family Fred ,Melissa and crew i love you guys
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 09:44 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2017

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It is always good to know that our customers return to us and feel like they are family. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to servicing your vehicles in 2017 and beyond.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Charlie S. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said the work was done in a decent amount of time. It was done quickly, he was taken care of, and they got him back on the road. He is pleased with the work this business did.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/28/2017

Hi Charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We thank you for your patronage and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes in maintaining the health of your vehicle

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Rick M. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said this business was very professional, their place is awesome and he does recommend them to others.
Vehicle: GMC
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/27/2017

Hi Rick, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the feedback and the recommendations you give to your friends and family. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
TROY D. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awsome"
Fixed issues, found and fixed other more critical issues and were quite pleasant in their dealings
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/28/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 08:34 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/20/2017

Hi Troy, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DAVE G. on 03/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service, from start to finish. "
the Technicians are very well educated in their field, and the service up front was fantastic. it is awesome to go to a shop that is locally owned, and doesn't make you feel like you're an idiot, and that you are about to get ripped off. I was once a General motors technician, and I don't divulge that information when I meet new mechanics, and they treated me with respect from the get-go. I didn't get anything major done to my vehicle, but my experience was great and care free all the same!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Pickup
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 05:36 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/08/2017

Hi Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of your experience at our Corona location. It is our goal to provide our customers with excellent service that they can feel confident about both in the garage and in the office. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes to maintain the health of your vehicle.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Randy C. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Randy said this business did a great job on his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/01/2017

Hi Randy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at Local Heroes. We hope that you continue to choose us for any of your vehicle repairs and thank you for your business.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
David T. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the business did what he expected and got done when they said they would and the job was as he thought it would be.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Hi David, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that you were ahppy with the service you received and hope that you continue to choos Local Heroes for any of your vehicle needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Suzette M. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Suzette said everyone was very courteous, they had a good attitude, and they were able to do the work she needed. She is planning to take her vehicle back soon.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Hi Suzette,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Sarah M. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sarah said this business had quick service. They were efficient and cared greatly about her concerns, regarding the vehicle. They talked her through everything and she got a good understanding about what was taking place. They explained what would happen if the repairs were not performed.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at Local Heroes.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
SONYIA S. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Melissa was very helpful and friendly "
My car was repaired while I was out of town. They sent me the overall exam of vehicle then we discussed options. The options were clear and there was no pressure to make a choice. Work was done and I was able to pick up vehicle when I got back even though they were closed. This option was the best since I needed it for traveling to work the next day
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 09:51 AM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Hi Sonyia,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that we were able to make things work for you while you were out of town. We want to thank you for your patronage and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes for any of your vehicle needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Mark M. on 02/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old or new you can confidently take it to Freddy Blue and crew!"
As a small business owner in the service industry I understand that nothing could be more important than taking care of the needs of a client with integrity and diligence. I have 3 work trucks and 4 personal vehicles ranging from a 1988 Samurai to a 2013 Boss 302. Thanks to Freddy Blue and crew for getting every need of every one of these in perfect working order. An absolute pleasure doing business with these guy's. having
Review Created: 02/17/2017 12:44 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/17/2017

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for such a positive and sincere review of my business.  It has been a pleasure working with you and helping you with all your vehicles.  We enjoy having you come to visit and especially talking about all the upgrades you have done to your cars. 

Again many thanks for your faith and support and we look forward to a long term relationship and friendship with you.

Sincerely,

Fred, Melissa, Jason and Shawn

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/18/2017

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for such a positive and sincere review of my business.  It has been a pleasure working with you and helping you with all your vehicles.  We enjoy having you come to visit and especially talking about all the upgrades you have done to your cars. 

Again many thanks for your faith and support and we look forward to a long term relationship and friendship with you.

Sincerely,

Fred, Melissa, Jason and Shawn

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

KENTON D. on 02/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Last minute call!!"
My '97 Dodge 3500 blew the main start fuse out of the blue on a Sat. morning. I had it towed to Local Heroes on Bodega Ave. They started on it right away and within an hour had it fixed. It turned out to be the wire to the starter solenoid had chafed through over 174k miles and was grounding out intermittently. They shortened the wire, installed a new terminal, added another layer of insulation and re-routed it to a better location. Intermittent electrical issues can be VERY difficult to fix, they had no problem. Turned a bad day much better!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/04/2017
Review Created: 02/05/2017 12:39 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/06/2017

Hi Kenton,

Thank you so much for the great review. Electrical can be a bit of a headache, but we are fortunate to have a crew of skilled mechanics that can handle a variety of issues. We are happy to hear that we made your day a good one. Thank you for choosing Local Heroes! 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 108 in total