ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
95% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
NICOLAI S. ReScore Review on 01/03/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanics, great service."
I love having Local Heroes as my mechanics. I have two older vehicles & Fred can always do what I need to keep them safe & running. I've had many mechanics - these guys are the best.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 12/28/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 03:32 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They always can fix everything that's wrong with an older vehicle."
NOT cheap but great work on all sorts of difficult problems.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 12/28/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 03:32 PM
Freddy B., Service Manager at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 01/03/2016

Hi Nicolai,

Thank you for the positive review.  Your 1956 Pontiac Chiefton is certainly a challenge at times to repair.  I do hope you understand that most of the repairs do take some extra time, which is why it may appear to you our price is high.  There is no book-time on most repairs with older cars, as it's more of a Time and Naterial Task to fix them.  I can assure you that we do track our time accurately and do not charge for some things that require custom fixes.  Wishing you and your family a Happy and prosperous 2016 and I look forward to seeing you again, hopefully not with another Chiefton fix needed.

Fred Blue
President
Local Hereos Auto Repair
707765-1975
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
localheroesauto@att.net
www.localheroesauto.com
DARREN T. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great first impression "
Friendly service, knowledgeable staff, modern equipment, clean shop
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:20 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 08/17/2017

Hi Darren,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It was a pleasure meeting you and seeing the amazing art you create! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again neighbor.

Sarah Murphy
Service Assistant

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
ELAINE G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very thorough. Very helpful."
Great. Will return.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:28 AM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 08/11/2017

Hi Elaine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you plan on returning to our location for services. We appreciate your business.

Freddy Blue - Owner


freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

































Freddy Blue - Owner

freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
SHERRI N. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
Always informative
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 10:42 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 08/07/2017

Hi Sherri,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your feedback and continued business. Don't hesitate to call if you have any questions or concerns.

Best Regards
Freddy Blue

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
KITTY B. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best!"
Everyone at Local Heroes is just great; great customer relations, great repairs, great problem resolution and great follow up. If I could give ten stars I would!
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 02:32 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 07/24/2017

Hi Kitty,

Thank you fro taking the time to provide such a nice review. We appreciate your feedback and your business! Thank you from all of us here at Local Heroes! 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
JACK C. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ram diesel service"
People were friendly and efficien. Got the job done. When I need anything else done to the truck, this will be the place I return to.
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 07:28 AM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 07/10/2017

Hi Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Thank you again from all of us here at Local Heroes!

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
BRYAN S. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saved our vacation"
It was July 3rd at 1pm. Another shop in town said we had to remove the head to fix the marred spark plug threads on 2 of our 8 plugs. They quoted us $4,000 and wouldn't be able to get us our rig for a few days. We were 180 miles from home and one day from checkout at our beach campsite. Local heroes helped us set up a tow to their shop and the owner Fred personally repaired our bad threads working until after 5pm the day before the 4th of July for $284. We are so glad we found them, they didn't sell us a big scam even when we were at their mercy, just fixed what needed fixing. These are the type of people you want as your mechanics, reliable, trustworthy, and caring.

Thanks you guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 02:08 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 07/07/2017

Hi Bryan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your experience. We know how hard it can be to find a trustworthy mechanic especially in an emergency situation. Our mission here at Local Heroes is to be just that, trustworthy. It was our pleasure to help you facilitate a tow and to stay after business hours to get you back to enjoying your family vacation. If you ever find yourself in the area, please be sure to stop by and say hello! We appreciate your business and your review! 

Freddy Blue,
Owner

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Anthony P. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the people at this business are nice, they do the work and he is confident they do the work right.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 07/07/2017

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It's always good to know that our customers our confident in the services we provide. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Freddy Blue
Owner

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Ordell G. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ordell said they did a really good job and he really appreciates all of their help. They were nice and friendly. He really appreciates all of Fred's hard work and his knowledge. He would recommend them because they stopped what they were doing for someone they didn't even know.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 06/27/2017

Hi Ordell,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review of your experience at Local Heroes. We are always happy to help and answer any questions that you might have. We hope that you will continue to visit us for any of your vehicle needs. Thank you again!

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
LIN K. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent job!"
The repair was completed in a timely matter. Melissa did a great job in explaining what needed to be repaired & the time frame to complete the job. We were very satisfied with the results.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 03:02 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2017

Hi Lin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your expereince. We hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes in the future for any and all of your vehicle needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DON M. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experts are hard to find"
Outstanding service. Very knowledgable! They are also very friendly and do thier best to get you in and out quickly.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 07:52 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 06/01/2017

Hi Don,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at Local Heores! We hope that you will continue to bring you Sonata to us for any of your maintinance needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
KAREN L. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
Great owners
Comfortable waiting room
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 07:44 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We hope that you will choose Local Heroes in the future.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Beverly G. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Beverly said they took care of her vehicle quickly and efficiently. They did a great job and they checked everything out too. They were a wonderful company and she would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2017

Hi Beverly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that you are happy with the service you recieved and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes for any and all of your vehicle needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Sabina B. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sabina said this business has honest mechanics and an honest owner. They know what they are doing and they only do what they have to do. She has found that every time she has gone to them, they have provided great service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/22/2017

Hi Sabina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review. Having confidence in your mechanic is so important and we are happy that we can give you that piece of mine. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
GEORGE L. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the place to go"
we will definitely continue to have our car serviced there , your staff is very courteous knowledgeable
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 07:59 AM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/19/2017

Hi George,
 
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are thrilled that your experience with Local Heroes was one that led you to finding your mechanic. We look forward to helping you maintain the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DOUG A. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW Pre-purchase Inspection"
Another great experience at Local Heroes. The only shop available to do a pre-purchase inspection on short notice on a Saturday. A reasonable priced and EXTREMELY thorough inspection, with detailed findings that I could use in negotiations with the seller (I got a great deal), and they follow-up with an email of the inspection results that included pictures of their observations. Fantastic.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 05:18 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Doug,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that our inspection was helpful in your car buying experience. Let us know when you want to bring the car in for those repairs. Congrats on the new vehicle! 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Jaime S. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jaime said the business provided good service. They explained the process and the cost.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Jaime, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We hope you continue to choose Local Heroes in maintaining the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
NICOLAI S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb Maintenance"
These guys keep my old, beater of a truck running great!
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 05:16 AM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Nicolai,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It's not an old beater, it's well loved. Glad you chose Local Heroes in helping you maintain the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
MARK N. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly locals"
fixed our little Honda, quick;y, on time, and budget.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:39 PM
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/03/2017

Hi Mark, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you maintain the health of you "little Honda". 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Robert B. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business is very good, they were able to fix his vehicle's complicated issues, and he is very happy with them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/27/2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the services that were performed on your vehicle. From all of us at Local Heroes, we thank you for your patronage and hope you continue to choose us to help maintain the life of your vehicle.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 119 in total