Metro Transmission and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

360 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago
Jack S. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jack said this business did really good work on his vehicle. They did not lubricate the joints, even though he had made the request.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/19/2017

Jack - We appreciate your trust very much. We will be happy to recheck those joints for the lubrication at your convenience before your trip.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
DOUG L. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great personal service"
I really like the feel inside the office, the customer service and personal touch and quality of work from the garage. Just wish they left sticker on inside of my car on driver side on the windshield to remind me of my next oil change (like they usually do). I'll remind them at my next service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 05:55 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/05/2017

Doug - Thank you for coming in and having your Camry serviced at Metro. Eric did put your sticker in the mail on Friday so you should have it soon. We look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
GEORGE D. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great job, but some caveats..."
As ever, you guys do a great job. A few points, however... The wheels and tires on my truck are not stock. It came set up like a cargo truck with skinny tires pumped rock hard. Not good in the dirt. I run my oversize tires as follows: Left front - 46 psi, right front - 43 psi. This is because the truck pulls to the left - has always done so, and 3 psi differential on the front tires cancels the bias. The rears I pump to 30 psi unless I am carrying a load, in which case I increase pressures to suit. When I get my truck back from you guys all the tires are at 65 psi(!!) and the truck is bouncing about. A few pounds off could be expected but one would think that such a change would prompt the tech to check with the owner, especially as the tires do not look underinflated when the vehicle arrives. Another point is, when checking the oil in a Cummins diesel after it has been run, especially when the engine is cold, you have to wait about 1/2 an hour before doing so because the oil has to drain out of the galleries, the oil cooler, etc. If you do not, the dipstick will show low and you will end up overfilling the oil pan - which results in a mess because the engine will expel oil out of the breather if it is overfilled - at least, my generation of engine does. Other than that, you guys do a great job and I will be back....
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 09:36 AM
MIKE P. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My 62 Econoline mistress"
While i generally like Metro, as they did a great job on my Subaru, i was a bit disapponted with my experience regarding my Econoline restoration project. The spirit of bringing in my baby was to have the guys help me get my 2 1/2 year restoration project smoothly dialed in. I had verbally and loosly agreed to have you basically check out the c4 trans, possibly adjust. We had loosly figured $250 ish. What ended up happening was what i call an over-vigorous upselling phone call that was confusing, and not very helpful , it seemed the spirit of cooperation was gone in favor of lots of technical jargon about adjusting servos, vacuum measurements etc. All i wanted was for things to get adjusted, not the big service upselling game. I ended up getting a basic service with a couple qts of fluid. I will need to take it to another shop if i want a straight scoop adjustment, which seems like a waste of time as i had factored in time for Metro. Would i reccomend? Yes for my Subaru, no for my 62 Econoline.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 08:07 AM
Dennis D. on 12/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dennis said he was really surprised that the torque converter failed so quickly. It only lasted 3 hours. Eric took care of him and they got it fixed the very next day. The service at this business was great but the parts supplier was terrible. Eric deserves a raise and he was incredibly honest and willing to work with him. He would highly recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/27/2016

Dennis - Thank you for your patience and understanding during the situation with your vehicle. One of our goals is to provide the best parts available and is disappointing to us as well when there is a failure due to quality. We are glad that you felt you were treated honestly and Eric kept you informed during process. Your trust and satisfaction is very important to us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Marlon N. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Marlon said that his vehicle is running well, he has had no more problems with it, and the customer service this business provided was good. However there was one instance where not all the parts came in on time, so he had to spend extra money renting a car while he waited for his vehicle to be ready.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/19/2016

Marlon - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of the clutch pedal issue. Unfortunately we could not control the delay in the part delivery and hope the credit we offered covered your extra day cost. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
John B. on 10/13/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said he wishes the business would have asked before painting the transmission they plan to put into his vehicle because he would have preferred it unpainted.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2016
Review Created: 10/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/17/2016

John - Thank you for the feed back regarding your Honda. I'm glad Eric was able to explain the reasoning for the paint. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Ted M. on 09/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ted said he had some work done at the business and when he left, the vehicle had a problem. It had to be towed back to the facility. Eric, an employee whom he did dealt with discovered the vehicle had a defective part in it, which needed to be replaced. The work was taken care of and he was satisfied. He has not been reimbursed for the $32 he paid for the towing service.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2016
Review Created: 09/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/19/2016

Ted - Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your Chrysler and for understanding in regards to the faulty dealer part. We do appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Ron F. on 09/05/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ron said they communicated well with him at this business. The service was really good. They explained everything. They really made him feel important. They gave him a ride when needed. The service was originally 3 days long and then a code came up on the dashboard and had to go in for another half of day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Venture
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/07/2016

Ron - We know you have choices when it comes to the repair of your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Metro to take care of the necessary repairs to your Venture, we do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
MORGAN L. on 08/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Impressed with a question and one shortfall"
Replacing the rotors under warranty was outstanding customer service! One question: why does my car smell like burning oil for 3-5 days after oil change. One shortfall: left headlight bulb was burned out and it was not noticed during inspection.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/10/2016
Review Created: 08/12/2016 08:01 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/16/2016

Morgan - Thank you for your continued patronage over the years. We were glad to get the rotors handled and keep your brake system in proper condition. We would be more than happy to look at your vehicle again in regards to the smell. We weren't aware of a headlight concern and apologize for that being overlooked.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Lisandro A. on 08/06/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lisandro said the service was good.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2016
Review Created: 08/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/09/2016

Lisandro- Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help with your Jetta. We appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
JOHN N. on 07/14/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very pleased with the service!"
Brought car in for repair and received a quote which we accepted. After they got into the problem, they found that it was more severe than anticipated but they fixed the problem as best as they could. Based on the fact that the car has over 173,000 miles and previous mechanics had screwed up, we were very pleased with the outcome.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Service Date: 07/01/2016
Review Created: 07/14/2016 05:34 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/19/2016

John - We appreciate your understanding with the additional issues on your Galant and we are glad you are pleased with end result. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Ed G. on 07/13/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ed said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2016
Review Created: 07/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pedro E. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Nancy. She said she had a good experience with this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/12/2016

Pedro and Nancy - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with your vehicle. Please let us know if we can help in the future.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Tommy K. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tommy said this business was a bit pushy about doing the service. He said even though he knew it had to be done, he wanted to take time to decide because it was a big investment on his part to fix what needed to be done.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/12/2016

Tommy - We apologize if the communication came across other than the concern we had for your wifes vehicle. It is important that our customers are satisfied with the repair and serviced received. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Angela C. on 06/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Angela said the business employees tried their best to come up with a good solution for her and were honest.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2016
Review Created: 06/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/13/2016

Angela -  Thank you for giving us the opportunity to try to help you with the van. we do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
JOSE G. on 02/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"91 Silverado"
Had the AC fixed and haven't had issues with it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 02/08/2016
Review Created: 02/15/2016 10:15 PM
Ron E. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ron said this business was good.
Vehicle: Saturn SL2
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/15/2016

Thanks Ron for your continued trust in us for servicing your vehicles.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
JOSE G. on 01/26/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"AC not blowing cold"
Hopefully the AC is fixed, going on a long trip and will find out if they took care of it.
Vehicle: Chrysler Aspen
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2016 11:36 AM
Andrew A. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrew said this business is great, friendly and has great service. His vehicle is doing well and he is happy with the service this business provided.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Review Created: 01/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/13/2016

Andrew...I am always pleased to hear that the service we provided was great. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 26 in total