Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

285 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Shaun R. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shaun said Jeff is the best.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam O. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adam said the business was speedy with his service to his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Josh B. on 04/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josh said this business fixed his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2016
Review Created: 04/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brig W. on 04/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Brig said he went to the business to have his vehicle lifted and now when he goes around turns, his fender rubs against his tire. He would recommend this business for service however.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 04/27/2016

Brig  Bring your Toyota back in and lets see where it's rubbing

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Benjamin C. on 04/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unsatisfactory work, vehicle in shop for over a month - no apology given"
From January-April 2016 I ended up spending nearly $6,000 on work from Spruce Street Auto and 4x4.

After my second visit to the shop, I would not recommend it in the future. The shop had my truck in their possession for over a month. They failed to offer an acceptable explanation as to why the work was taking so long, and offered no sort of apology. Their leisurely approach to fixing my vehicle caused an immense amount of strife in my life, and even delayed me from moving across the country by several weeks.

Not to mention that both times I picked up my vehicle from the shop another component failed within hours. After my first visit where they repaired an intake manifold gasket, the head gasket blew within 5 miles. After my second visit where the head gasket was repaired($4,000 and 5 weeks later) the tensioner assembly failed just hours later.


Maybe this shop is decent for brake jobs and other low tier work, but I certainly would not recommend it as the "True alternative to the dealer" they claim on the website.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 04/22/2016 02:38 PM
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 04/22/2016

I'm very sorry that our work took longer than we originally anticipated, Ben. Our time estimates are based on a lot of different factors, and we very rarely have to push back on jobs like these. I'm sorry you had to catch us in such a rare moment. Also, while we perform the best possibly work we can, there's no telling how the car will react to the job once it hits the road, especially if you're travelling across the country. Unforeseeable condition factors can make it possible for repairs to be compromised once they hit the road. We're sorry to hear this was the case for your car, but we're glad to hear you still made it safely to your destination. Take care. -Jeff, Owner.

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Jake G. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jake said this business did a good job on his vehicle. It would have taken him a month do the repairs and they did in 2 days, including the parts being ordered.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tracy M. on 04/13/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tracy said this business helped her out on short notice. Her wheel well was torn out, they put it back in for her, the whole quarter panel was bent and the metal tab was not put in right, but bent all the way up. She also stated when she turns, the wheel is running into the panel. She mentioned the gentleman that helped her out was very nice.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 04/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly I. on 04/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said the business communicated well with her and they had reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
River M. on 04/12/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
River said he left this business with more issues than he came in with and now he has to go to a different facility to have the issues resolved. He went into this business to have a welding job done, but since he got his vehicle back it squeaks loudly while he is driving.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. at Spruce Street Auto & 4x4 Center responded on 04/14/2016

River Bring the jeep back in so we can see what is squeaking and fix it

Jeff McKinny
Owner
303-444-1176
Ski M. on 04/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old School Guys That Go The Extra Mile"
Somehow, no matter what they do, it always costs a bit less than I feared, and something they supposedly didn't work on gets a little better. Maybe the have Good Car Karma and cars get better around them or maybe while they're deep inside and they see something loose, they tighten it up and then "forget" to enter it on the work order.

They never upsell, a trend in modern auto shops that I despise. They just go the work you asked for, and call you if they find something dangerous. None of the, "While we were rotating your tires we put on a set of front struts" BS. One shop I won't mention tried that a month after I'd had the struts replaced at the dealer.

Spruce Street reminds me of the small town America I grew up in. Nobody was in a big hurry, but they got it done. They had time to chat about the weather, or the corn crop. They love cars, and it shows.
Vehicle: Toyota Previa
Service Date: 03/31/2016
Review Created: 04/09/2016 09:47 AM
Lauri T. on 04/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lauri said this business provided good service. They did what he asked them to and they fixed his vehicle.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2016
Review Created: 04/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean T. on 04/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said he appreciates this business service and they do a good job.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 04/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kent A. on 03/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kent said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: BMW 323i
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2016
Review Created: 03/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Evan C. on 03/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Evan said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2016
Review Created: 03/24/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Samantha G. on 03/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Samantha said this business provides good service, but she asked them to check a knocking sound coming from her vehicle and they told her it was the alternator. She took it to another facility that told her it was not her alternator and this business over quoted her for the alternator repairs.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John H. on 03/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business provided exceptional service work and their employees were the best.
Vehicle: Isuzu Rodeo
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim K. on 03/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Kim said when she went to get her vehicle but it was not ready and when was driving her vehicle home, her engine light came on. She does not think they did a good job this time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly K. on 03/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said he would recommend the business for service. They were able to squeeze him in and do the work quickly in a short period of time.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2016
Review Created: 03/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick H. on 03/02/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nick said this business did a good job on his vehicle and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2016
Review Created: 03/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said the business does good work at the best price.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 101 - 120 of 285 in total