99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Mike S. on 10/18/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mike said that everything went well but it was really hard to get his vehicle in for service. He had to be put on a waiting list.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2016
Review Created: 10/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Terry H. on 12/11/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Terry said this business was okay.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2015
Review Created: 12/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry P. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 01/11/2016

A scan and full diagnostics were performed including a smoke test for running lean conditions, No repairs were done at this time of testing.

dan f. on 06/01/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"1st Disappointment"
The first time I've been disappointed after a Magic Mechanic visit. One of the two things a bought it in for was a vibration throughout the car usually between 60-70 MPH. I was told it would be fixed (tires balanced and rotated) and test drove. When I left, it was a while before I could go that fast and when I did the vibration was just as bad or worse. No time then to take it back and wait again. Clearly wasn't test driven to the speed that mattered. The same service also included an oil change and transmission service and they seemed to be as advertised...no problems.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 05/29/2015
Review Created: 06/01/2015 10:14 AM
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 06/01/2015

Wow Dan"  We did rotate and balance your tires and the tech test drove it to 55MPH that was as fast as he could get up to due to traffic he didnt feel anything at that speed but we didnt charge you for it look at your invoice " We also put the truck on the alignment rack connected the heads  and found the alignment was purfect so we didnt charge you anything for that as well" Im sorry your disapointed  but in a situation where we need to exceed the speed limit to duplicate a problem" I suggest you stop by and we will have a tech ride with you while you demo the problem" Vibrations at highway speeds are common on the Sport Trac's if the tires are ok along with the balance we usually find a worn transmission tail shaft bushing causeing the drive shaft to be unbalanced , a new tail shaft bushing normally helps this condition" We will make every attempt to contact you and help resolve this issue"Larry

Sam M. on 03/13/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sam said the business charged him $125 for an oil change and put the wrong size filter on his vehicle. He purchased the correct filter and the business put it on with no problems.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2015
Review Created: 03/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry P. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 03/25/2015

The Amsoil oil change is a  extended oil change service good for 15,000 miles or one year before changing again. All the oil filters are napa gold filters which are top of line premium filters.  These filters all come with front safety bypass valve in them. We replaced the filter with the same part number as we installed the first time (p/n#1372) as a courtesy to the cumstomer. Thank You, Larry

Cranley H. on 09/03/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Vonnie. She said they took the vehicle in on Wednesday, and she did not hear anything until Monday. They do good work overall.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2014
Review Created: 09/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darrell H. on 08/06/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Darrell said the service work performed on his vehicle was good. However, the amount of time he had to wait for his vehicle to be completed was way too long. He arrived at this business at 7:00 am. He was the first customer there. He was told that the work on his vehicle would only take about two hours total. He left after three hours of waiting. He did not get a call from the business until about 3:00 pm informing him that his vehicle was finally ready.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 08/15/2014

We performed a front brake job with rotors on this customers vehicle, when replacing the brake fluid we noticed the accessory drive belt was in very poor condition and the customer agreed it needed replacement, during replacement and loading the tensioner for removal we found the tension spring was weak and would not hold proper tension on the belt, This was a dealer part and the new tensioner was not delivered until 2:00 PM that day, as soon as we received the part we installed it and called and told the customer the car was ready" This was a wait on parts situation and out of our control!
Larry Perry

PATRICK B. on 03/14/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"window motor replacement"
Your work is always 5 out of 5 but it took from 730 am Monday morning til 4pm Tuesday afternoon.Parts were in stock you were shorthanded on mechanics.I could have been logged in and brought it back Tuesday and been without a vehicle for 1 day only. I still think your business is great but need a little more communication.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/11/2014
Review Created: 03/14/2014 08:09 AM
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 03/14/2014

Yes Patrick we were short on help, one of our senior technicians Greg was having emergancy surgury he had a hole in his stomach spilling acids into his body he is still out and will be for a while, during this period we may have dropped the ball" we were very concearned the original prognosis from the doctors didnt look good we honestly thought we were going to loose him for good! I know Magic Mechanic is held to a higher standard then most" and should be" But were only human" during this period I guess its best to say we were just trying to keep it together! I will talk to my guys in a case like this if we had one they should have offered you a $3.99 a day rental car at no charge to buy them the time they needed! We will do better next time!
Larry 

MIKE C. on 01/19/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Delay and higher cost"
Original estimate was $585. Received call to say the parts were quoted wrong and the cost would be $684. Final bill was $833.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2014 05:10 PM
JD R. at Magic Mechanic Inc. responded on 01/30/2014

NAPA called to inform us the prices on this customer parts were misquoted! We called the customer and informed him of this and gave him the correct prices before he ever brought the vehicle in for the repairs, the customer was made aware of the differance in price before he ever brought the vehicle in for repairs!

Displaying all 8 Review