2023 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1412 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1412 Reviews)

VB
gravatar
VIKAS B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2024
Verified Review

Palisade calligraphy

Vehicle is good and has both touchscreen and manual buttons for features selection/usage which is a huge plus. The cabin noise due to wind at highway speed will need to be addressed other than this everything works perfect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VIKAS B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2024
Verified Review

Palisade calligraphy

Vehicle is good and has both touchscreen and manual buttons for features selection/usage which is a huge plus. The cabin noise due to wind at highway speed will need to be addressed other than this everything works perfect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALLAN H.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2024
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I will recommend this vehicle to anybody interested in a three-row mid-size SUV. It has been great for me and my family. Only minor flaws found sofar. It drives great and is very comfortable for the entire family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURENZ S.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2024
Verified Review

I luxurious, practical vehicle with a good price-value ratio

I bought the vehicle for its safety features and the good experience with the Hyundai brand and the dealership. The vehicle met all my expectations. It is luxurious without being over the top. It has an excellent price-value ratio. It drives well in winter and summer. Controls and seats are ergonomic. Superb craftmanship.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RHONDA B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2024
Verified Review

Great Vehicle! Great Service!

We had a 5 Star experience purchasing our Palisade - felt like the price was fair and service was superior. It's always great when you can support a local business that also supports our community by giving back! Service department has been top notch for routine maintenance!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DIANE F.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2024
Verified Review

Love it 😀

Love ❤️ it! Nice to drive & ride in. Easy to see out of & the many cameras really help alot. I see more & more onthe road. I do believe it is a very popular vehicle. Very GOOD looking & stylish. Appreciate the 3 year oil changes & tire rotations. Also the warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2024
Verified Review

Reliable

Family car. The fuel economy is disappointing. Several modern tech updates- some are ‘over-the-top’ and unnecessary. Anti skid problematic in snow. Cruise control can be a bit finicky but help. The auto dim on headlights are a nice feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
Wolf R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2024

Review every detail and you end up with the Palisade Caligraphy

After extensive research across all 3 row SUV's we ended up buying the Palisade. So what caused that decision and are we still satisfied with this decision after 18 month? The first place to look for is the IIHS website. Here you find crash and other safety ratings among something 80% of car buyers forget: The quality of the headlights. The Palisade has the best headlights in its class and even better headlights than some $100000 luxury SUVs. Easy to compare because all numbers are accessible here on this page. The next thing is the seating. After all, this is where you spend hours and hours. No design and no brand reputation can make up for a bad seat. The Palisade has an electric seat cushion extender to accommodate taller drivers like me ( I am 6'1 and no lightweight) and did I mention massage seats? No competitor under $75000 offered anything like it. The second row is spacey, however I wish the captains chairs would be optional on the Calligraphy trim because I would have opted out to make it a seven seater versus a 6 seater. The driving experience is outstanding, even at higher highway speeds, rain or shine. I now have 25000 miles on my car, no issues. Gas milage is 25MfG on longer trips and I certainly drive 70-80mph on average. In town we get about 18-19mpg. Summarized: Best interior and comfort among all SUV's below $90000. Best seats. Engine has enough spunk, although I would not recommend heavy towing as this is not the sweet spot of a natural breathing gas engine. Go sit in the competitors, drive them, and you will be back at this car. I would buy it again without hesitation. What would I wish to see in the next generation? The same comfort of the drivers seat (massage and cushion extender) for the passenger seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IP
gravatar
ILEANA P.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2024
Verified Review

A little to expensive but nice.

Palisades are great mid SUV's, but still lacking some features that other less expensive car have. Still a very elegant and capable SUV. I will probably be happier if it cost me less money for what it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DANIEL S.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2024
Verified Review

extremely annoying car to drive

car has too many features that can't be turned off. adaptive cruise control and "consider taking a break" are just a couple. headlights have a V in the beam that is dark and makes it difficult to see. the ride is superb and the interior is wonderful, but the features that can't be turned off that are annoying are so bad that I do not recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANDREA K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2024
Verified Review

Horrible Exterior Color

The vehicle itself is a nice vehicle but the exterior color is horrible. Not what was promised for the extra money. At times under detailer bright light it looks blue, any other time, people think I have a black vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HAROLD P.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2024
Verified Review

I love my palisade but I am having horrific problems with the dealership to fix a problem.

Overall I love my palisade, when I have it. The problem is the dealership, which is at 8800 Lomas Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87112. My Palisade has a clicking noise coming from underneath the car. I took it to this dealership and as of May 3, 2024, they have had my palisade for approximately 3 months trying to fix it. They replaced the transmission and that did not solve the problem. They replaced something that is between the transmission and the undercarriage and that did not solve the problem. They still do not know why there is a clicking noise underneath the palisade. I am 69 years old and spent 6 months researching cars. I decided the Palisade was the best car for me. I was so excited when I purchased my palisade. But now, for about 3 months I have not had my car. I don't even know when I will get it back because they cannot seem to fix the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2024
Verified Review

I have bought three new Palisade's

I have had a new Palisade in 2021, 2022 and 2023. Intend to buy again when the body design changes. Overall, a great car with decent gas mileage. As we travel a good many miles through the mountains in Pennsylvania, would be nice to have a bit more power. Boxy design is getting old. We have the extended warranty thru Hyundai, which is transferrable. Very affordable, but you need to check around as it is a dealer option, and my dealer price gouges for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHARLIE F.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2024
Verified Review

Stylish, dependable, quality SUV

Love the front bumper, love the emerald green paint, love the warranty. Warranty reflects how confident they are in their quality of vehicle. Acceleration is good, but could be significantly improved with a turbo or twin turbo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSEPH M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2024
Verified Review

Outstanding

I’ll stand in vehicle find the drive recommended to all of my friends I hope they make it with adjustable mirrors. I hope the company make more sell more because this is the best vehicle on the road comparing to Mercedes. Infiniti Lexus is the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CARLO B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2024
Verified Review

Smooth better than a Mercedes and quiet while driving!

Smooth driving, quiet inside it is a luxury driving. Visibility could be improved, especially on both sides of the windshield, those structure impede side partial visibility when at the intersection. This is a problem with most cars today as they are built on a robokop model and CEOs are afraid to go counter current, so all the cars look the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GREGORY K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2024
Verified Review

Outstanding comfort and spacious

The Palisade has a very comfortable ride with great leather seats that are relaxing for long trips. Very spacious vehicle which I averages 23-24 mpg city and 25-27 mpg highway with the 6 cylinder engine. We'll designed, no problems thus far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHARLES J.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2024
Verified Review

Car

Excellent car overall. I would recommend it to others. Great safety futures come with the car. Definitely a car for taller people looking for leg room in the back seats of the car. Recommend test drive to check out your needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMIE R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2024
Verified Review

Great Fuel Economy, but issue with brakes

Great fuel economy, but if you hit brakes while driving over a bump the ABS will not engage probably and you will have to smash the brakes just to stop. If you are already braking and hit a bump, you feel it in the brakes and do not stop at the rate you should be able to stop. I have to pay attention to bumps in road in relation to stopping. Seat belt already went back on front passenger and now the black grill is peeling off. I bought this vehicle because of the warranty. Dealer finds nothing wrong with brakes, but a service tech that works there experienced the same thing. I am sure the brake issue is a known issue, but it is a design issue or something.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 03/29/2024 02:35 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2024
Verified Review

High Praise

Second Palisade we've owned - love it. Highly recommend the vehicle, Hyundai, the dealer, the warranty and service. Wouldn't buy any other vehicle without looking at Hyundai/Genesis first. This is the 6th Hyundai I hve owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HUMBERTO M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2024
Verified Review

Best vehicle I ever have.

I had have many types of cars and trucks all American made, this Hyundai Palisade Calligraphy, is the best vehicle, even thought at the beginning I was hesitating in buying a foreign car, was going to buy an Arcadia Denali, and change my mind at the last minute, glad I did, I love my new Hyundai, have taken a long trip already and both me and my wife love it. KUDOS for Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1387 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(184 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3981 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(192 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4259 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1371 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores