Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(539 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


RS
RENE S.
Riverside, CA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/06/2020
Very nice ownership and employees
Very trustworthy and knowledgeable establishment. Easy to communicate when explaining diagnostic

AC
Alex C.
California
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Alex said he would recommend this business for service.
TA
The Team at A., Owner from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 07/27/2019

THANK YOU,WE APPRECIAT YOUR BUSINESS

Surendra Patel

FR
Finis R.
Corona, CA
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Finis said Alex at this business was nice and professional. His problem was not entirely fixed.

FS
Felix S.
Corona, CA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2016 Category: Service
Felix said he took his vehicle in to have a tire patched and the business took all day to service his vehicle. He was told there were a lot of other vehicles ahead of his and it was a first come first serve system. He felt like this was not good customer service.
ALEX R. from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 01/22/2016

Sir you came in for more than just a tire patch. You came in and requested for us to rotate and balance your tires and to also check your tire pressure monitors. Also one of your tires did have a nail in it and we patched it for you. All of this work was done for you at no charge. When you came in we advised you that we could not get to it right away and we would call you when it was ready. You called a few hours later and again I advised you that we were very busy and we would get to it as soon as possible. When you picked up your vehicle you were happy and didnt mention any kinds of problems. Im sorry our services did not meet your standards. We wish you the best. Thanks again 

Alex Rodriguez
Owner
951-278-9980


AJ
Alexandra J.
Corona, CA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2016 Category: Service
Alexandra said this business had a delay of service and the cost was expensive. The customer service was great though.
ALEX R. from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 01/22/2016

Ms,
Your car left in perfect running condition. You brought your vehicle in at 1230 on a saturday. We close at 3. pm. Your car needed a tune up including one ignition coil an air filter and a throttle body service. One of the parts was not available till monday. We tried to give you several options including a car rental. We also gave you the option to pick up your vehicle even though we did not recommend it. The delay was out of our control and you had -options and you chose to leave it here. The price was 366.00 dollars total. We gave you our price on the ignition coil from kia. The price from kia was 115.00 and we gave it to you for 75.00 and still gave you an additional discount when you came to pick up your vehicle. When you came to pick up your vehicle you were all smiles and stated you would be back. Thanks for coming in we wish you the best. 

Alex Rodriguez
Owner
951-278-9980


SN
Sean N.
Corona, CA
Lexus SC 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2015 Category: Service
Sean said after he left, the hood unlocked causing it to pop up while driving.
ALEX R. from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 08/12/2015

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. Sir you brought your car in for an alignment check unfortunately we had no need to open your hood. We advised you about your vehicle needing more repairs than just an alignment  including a rack and pinion and rack bushing. You stated you did your own work on your own vehicle and requested to take the vehicle. Since we could not align your vehicle because of all the repairs I even offered you a free realignment after you did your own repairs. Either way we apologize for your hood coming up after you left. 

Alex Rodriguez
Owner
951-278-9980


JD
Jairo D.
Corona, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/15/2015 Category: Service
Jairo said the business took more than a week for a diagnostic. He was told they would give him a call back and he never received one. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
ALEX R. from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 06/16/2015

Thank you for your feedback. When your vehicle came in we did advise you that we were extremely busy and that we would need your vehicle for a few days. You brought your vehicle in and had us inspect it for a noise. Your vehicle needed lots of diagnosing as you have lowered it and have installed aftermarket wheels that were barely hanging on. We gave you several recommendations on your vehicle at which point you could not decide on repairs. Eventually you picked up your vehicle and chose not to do any repairs with us. When you left you left smiling and did not mention any issues with our service. We wish you the best thank you so much and God Bless

Alex Rodriguez
Owner
951-278-9980


AA
Arty A.
La Mirada, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2015 Category: Service
Arty said this business was supposed to contact him to let him know how much they would charge for unspecified services to be done to his vehicle, but they never did. He said he would not recommend them to others for service because they did not provide good service.
ALEX R. from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 02/27/2015

Hello Arty I do apologize if I didnt call you back with an estimate. We are a very busy shop and I was short handed with help. I was overwhelmed with the worload. I do apologize and would like to be given the chance to make it right Sir. Please call me and I will take care of this immediately. Thanks again and have a blessed day. 

Alex Rodriguez
Owner
951-278-9980


KJ
Kevin J.
Corona, CA
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/16/2014 Category: Service
Kevin said they did not call him to let him know his vehicle was ready.
ALEX R. from A1 Tune & Lube responded on 10/22/2014

Hello and thank you for the feedback on your oil change for your Saab. We apologize for not letting you know when the vehicle was ready. When the person you had drop off your car came in at 12.00 we advised them that we would be closing at 3 and that it would be ready by then. The car was picked up right at 3. Thanks for your business. 

Alex Rodriguez
Owner
951-278-9980


JG
Jim G.
California
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/21/2014 Category: Service
Jim said the business was average.