ABC Auto Parts & Wreckers

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(281 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Reviews


S
Sam
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2016
Sam said he rated his experience a 2 because he has some warranty claims that he has not been paid for and has been waiting for 6 months. He rated the representative a 3 because he is not as good as the previous sales representative. He rated the parts a 3 because he has a lot of issues with the transmissions where they don't check and inspect them properly. He rated the delivery a 4 because sometimes they're late. He would maybe recommend this vendor to others. He rated his recommendation a 5 because he has to chase his warranty money and there are other better vendors.

A
Akram
IL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/26/2012
Akram said that this vendor will not deliver parts. He mentioned that the salesperson always tells him they do not have the part. He stated that they do not clean the parts at all.
Jim W. from ABC Auto Parts & Wreckers responded on 03/28/2012
Akram, I wish we could have all the parts our customers need. We do deliver! Your recent order was placed at 11:30 am and was delivered at 1:45 the same day; we also included additional attaching parts at no charge to ease the installation process. Currently if the order is over $75.00 the delivery charge is waved. Most deliveries are next day. Many customers choose to pick up parts having a value less than $75.00 to save money for their customer. We also use third party shippers to deliver when appropriate. Thank you for being a valued customer and you comments, jim

O
Oscar
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/07/2016
Jason said he was not completely satisfied with the parts purchase experience because things could be better. The parts could be in better condition and he would rate this area with a low rating of 3. The sales representative could improve.

D
Derek
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/18/2015
Kevin said sometimes the wrong part is sent and sometimes they do not return calls and it takes a very long time to get the parts. Because wrong parts are sometimes sent and it takes a long time to get the parts, he will only rate recommending them with a 7.

D
Dave
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2013
Dave said his overall recycled parts purchase experience could've been better. He had a bad bumper cover. They weren't going to work with him. They wouldn't cut him a deal or cut the price. It wasn't a good experience. He hasn't been back since. This experience left a bad taste in his mouth. His satisfaction with his sales representative could've been better. He was the one that didn't work with him. His satisfaction with the parts purchased could've been better. It was a bad bumper cover. The rest of the time the parts had been good.

T
Tony
IL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/25/2012
Tony said said they could work on their customer service and lower their prices.
Jim W. from ABC Auto Parts & Wreckers responded on 07/13/2012
Tony, thanks for the comments. We believe our strength is in our customers and we focus on meeting your expectations. We also focus on good quality high demand parts. To meet both goals we attempt to be priced fair.

PB
Patricia B.
IL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2012
Patricia said they keep her waiting on hold. She said they don't respond in a timely manner.
Jim W. from ABC Auto Parts & Wreckers responded on 03/28/2012
Patricia, I appreciate your comments. Our objective is to answer your repair questions in as accurately as possible. Sometimes we need to do some research to make sure the part application and pricing is current. Especially when we are quoting installation on the parts we sell. I realize “on hold” seems like forever so we do attempt to take phone numbers so we call back with good information. Thank you for your continued support. Jim

NC
Nina C.
Riverdale, IL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2019
ABC employees
I like to thank Raynard Foster for all his help

D
Dawn
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2017
Dawn said she never gives anyone the top rating but the sales representative does a good job.

B
Brandon
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2017
Brandon said Chris, his sales representative, takes good care of him. He said he was told his part would be delivered on Friday but he did not receive it until Monday.

M
Mike
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2017
Mike said he uses this business when he needs them.

M
Matt
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2017
Matt said sometimes the parts received need some cleanup. The delivery is not always on time.

P
Patrick
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2016
Patrick said there is always something wrong with the parts.

T
Tim
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2016
Tim said he hasn't had any problems with this business. The parts have been solid.

R
Ross
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2016
Ross said sometimes the parts are damaged.