Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

703 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


BT
Bernie T.
Oceanside, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Bernie said he had to call the facility to get answers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sovanndara Y., Shop Manager from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 08/09/2018

Bernie,
I am sorry to hear this, we always try to keep all of our clients in the know with your vehicle. We appreciate you for choosing us to serve your Mazda 3. We like to thank you personally for your recommendation and your review.

Thanks


TK
Ted K.
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Ted said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sovanndara Y., Shop Manager from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 08/07/2018

Ted,
We really apprecaite the glwoing review and recommendation! It was our pleasure to service your Toyota Tundra. 


EL
Erin L.
Twentynine Palms, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Erin said the employees got her vehicle fixed and she was on the road quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sovanndara Y., Shop Manager from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 08/07/2018

Erin,
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, it waaass our pleasure to work on you Ford Expedition. Thank you for the awesome review and recommendation, we apprecaite it!


Verified Customer
Bakersfield, CA
Dodge
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Caring team. Great service
They did a great job on my truck. Took good care of me too. Thanks

LF
Lyn F.
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Lyn said the staff tried to sell her a lot of services when she only wanted her vehicle fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/18/2018

Lyn,
I am so sorry you felt this way, our main concerns are always what best for our customers. We always have your best interest when we make recommendation on your vehicle.


WW
Woody W.
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Woody said the facility communicated with him very well. They were friendly, great to work with and he trusted them with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/17/2018

Woody,
It was our pleasure serving you, and thank you for the opportunity and trust you placed in us. We appreciate you and your business. 


GM
Giovanni M.
San Jose, CA
Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Giovanni said the staff was helpful, professional, and outstanding. They went out of their way to help out his family.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/16/2018

Giovanni, 
We always strive to provide the best customer service, you and your family made it easy to serve you. We appreciate you for letting us service your vehicle.  


BF
Bruce F.
Atascadero, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said the facility provided pretty good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/17/2018

Bruce,
Thank you first and foremost for choosing us to serve you, we greatly appreciate you and your business. We always strive to provide the best service we possible can for all of our customers. 


CB
Carol B.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Carol said the business provided average service. There was nothing wrong it, but nothing amazing stood out either.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/12/2018

Carol, 
Thank you for the recommendation, and hope to service your vehicle in the future. We also hope we could stand out more on your next visit. Please call us if any problem should arise. 


NR
Nils R.
San Diego, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Nils said the staff was great about doing what they needed to do. However it was more time consuming and more expensive than he thought it would be.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/12/2018

Nils,
We apologize for the time spent on your vehicle, we always try to ensure that we are 100% accurate with the issue of your vehicle. We inspect everything thoroughly to ensure we give you an accurate answer. Thanks for the recommendation. 


KS
Kaushal S.
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Kaushal said he would not recommend the business because their price is double what other facilities charge.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/10/2018

Kaushal,
We strive to perform quality repairs with quality parts and offer a 24 month or 24,000 mile nationwide warranty.


TK
Takeo K.
Bakersfield, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Takeo said he was a little frustrated because originally when they called, it was just one issue with his vehicle. It was the alternator that needed to be replaced. Shortly after, he received a call stating that the battery also needed to be replaced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/09/2018

Takeo,
First off thank you for your reivew. Secondly, it is very frustrating to get bad news on top of another, but we hope your vehicle is now up and running properly. Please let us know if a problem ever should arise.  


AT
Amanda T.
Bakersfield, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Amanda said she felt like the employees were a little rude.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/21/2018

Amanda,
I am so sorry that you felt the employees were a little rude. I can assure you that our employee main concer is you, we always try to make sure you are taking care of. We hope to hear from you again, hopefully we could straighten a few things out. 


LA
Leroy A.
Sacramento, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Leroy said this business did a super job. He appreciates it, and would like to thank the owner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/21/2018

Leory,
We apprecaite the great review you left us! We always strive to provide the upmiost quailty in our service. You as a customer are extremely valued and we hope to do business with you again.


BE
Brian E.
Bakersfield, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Brian said when the business did the alternator, a few of the fuses may have blown out. Since he got his vehicle back, the dash light and the stereo won't come on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/21/2018

Brian,
We are sorry to hear that, we always double check everything prior to giving back to our customers. It very unfortunate that this is happening to your car, I hope you could get it back in so we can take another look at it. 


MM
MARIA M.
Bakersfield, CA
Cadillac CTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Very good service. It shows they know what they are doing.
Very good mechanics. They know what they are doing.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/12/2018

Maria,

You are the reason we stand strong. 
Thank you for your valued business. We greatly value your trust and confidence and sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our business.


CV
Christine V.
Bakersfield, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Christine said the employees were courteous and didn't dismiss what she said about her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/12/2018

Christine,

We always strive to provide the best customer service we possibly can, having great customer such as you makes it very easy. Thank you so much for picking us to serve you.


DH
Damon H.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Damon said the initial communication from the business could have been better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/14/2018

Damon,
Thank for the recommendation, but we are really sorry that you felt this way with our inital communication. We always strive to give customers the best service we possibly can. Please reach out if there is anything we could help you with. 


PL
Priscilla L.
Bakersfield, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Priscilla said the business provides amazing service and the staff are very attentive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/12/2018

Priscilla,

First, thank you so much for the great review. Secondly, we ld like to thank you for placing the trust and confidence in us with you vehicle. We appreciate your business. 


SW
Steve W.
Bakersfield, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Steven said he took his vehicle in for an air conditioning leak and the business said there was no leak and just filled the fluid back up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.