Action Transmission Specialists

Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

142 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 24 days ago

Reviews


TM
Tom M.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/29/2018
Didn't live up to expectations
I recently took my 1987 Chevy van to action transmission had transmission leaks they inspected the van tell me where the leaks are coming from and how much they would charge to fix the leaks I brought it back to them when I had the money and had them do the work the turnaround time was quick it only took them a couple of hours explain to me that has a 12 month warranty I asked before I left so now they should have fixed all my transmission leaks and won't leak anymore correct and Robin told me yes a couple days later I notice that was still leaking however not as bad but again it's still leaking took it back to them they're quick to look at it then I was told that there's another leak towards the top that must be a new leak I asked him how do I know that y'all just didn't miss it the first time he didn't like me asking that and told me if I wanted to have it fixed is going to cost me an additional $100 or may quit leaking once my fluid level drops down again I tell him thanks but no thanks I'd left I'm the sort of person that takes somebody at their word if they say they got the leak I believe they got the leaks but obviously one was missed if they found it the second time I was there why didn't they find it the first time

TM
Tom M.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/29/2018
Didn't live up to expectations
I recently took my 1987 Chevy van to action transmission had transmission leaks they inspected the van tell me where the leaks are coming from and how much they would charge to fix the leaks I brought it back to them when I had the money and had them do the work the turnaround time was quick it only took them a couple of hours explain to me that has a 12 month warranty I asked before I left so now they should have fixed all my transmission leaks and won't leak anymore correct and Robin told me yes a couple days later I notice that was still leaking however not as bad but again it's still leaking took it back to them they're quick to look at it then I was told that there's another leak towards the top that must be a new leak I asked him how do I know that y'all just didn't miss it the first time he didn't like me asking that and told me if I wanted to have it fixed is going to cost me an additional $100 or may quit leaking once my fluid level drops down again I tell him thanks but no thanks I'd left I'm the sort of person that takes somebody at their word if they say they got the leak I believe they got the leaks but obviously one was missed if they found it the second time I was there why didn't they find it the first time

DR
daniel r.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/25/2017
Unprofessional
OVERVIEWPOSTSMENUREVIEWS
1 of 4
CALL
DIRECTIONS
SHARE
WEBSITE
Describe this place
Choose descriptions of its features & vibe
6015 Merrill Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32277
Open today 8AM–5PM
(904) 744-0755
Edit your business information
Reviews from the web
4.7/5SureCritic · 139 reviews
Street View27+ Photos
Add a photo
Map of Action Transmission Specialistsmap expand icon
Review summary
5 ★
4 ★
3 ★
2 ★
1 ★

4.5
22 reviews
"This will be the place I choose."
"On newer cars they charge a fair price and do good work."
"The mechanics seem to really pride themselves in doing the right thing."
INTELLECTUAL WEB
INTELLECTUAL WEB
in the last week
More Google reviews
Auto repair shopsVIEW ALL

AAMCO Transmissions & T...
4.4
(59)
Transmission Shop

Shifters Transmissions
5.0
(2)
Transmission Shop

John's Automotive
4.2
(22)
Auto Repair Shop

All Pro Auto Repair
4.2
(143)
Auto Repair Shop

Aaron's Car Care, Inc.
4.7
(29)
Auto Repair Shop
View all
Transmission shopsVIEW ALL

American Transmission
2.9
(42)
Transmission Shop

Cottman Transmission and...
3.3
(7)
Transmission Shop

Mr Transmission
3.9
(7)
Transmission Shop

JJ’s Auto Care
4.8
(149)
Auto Repair Shop

Marjenhoff Transmission Inc
5.0
(4)
Transmission Shop
View all
Car repair and maintenancesVIEW ALL

Alvie's Transmission Service Unlimited
5.0
(16)
Transmission Shop

RPM Automotive at San Marco
3.9
(21)
Auto Repair Shop

Herndon's Automotive Co., In...
4.5
(17)
Auto Repair Shop

Sandalwood Car Care
4.5
(17)
Auto Repair Shop

Pep Boys Auto Parts & Service
3.8
(93)
Auto Parts Store
View all
Web results
Action Transmission Specialists
www.transmission-repair-jacksonville.com
Welcome to Action Transmission Specialists. Pardon
the mess New site is under ... Action Transmission
Specialists. 6015 Merrill Road, Jacksonville, FL 32277,
US.
Action Transmission Specialists | Jacksonville, FL | Verified Reviews ...
www.surecritic.com › reviews › action-tr...
139 reviews for Action Transmission
Specialists. On 03/25/2017, Marlene L. wrote 'Marlene
said they did a good job.'
Action Transmission Specialists - Free Quote - Auto Repair - 6015 ...
https://www.yelp.com › biz › action-trans...
(904) 744-0755 · 6015 Merrill Road Jacksonville, FL
32277 ... doesn't always have… Photo of Action
Transmission Specialists - Jacksonville, FL, United
States.
2 of 4
3 of 4
SERVICES
Alignment Repair
Alternator and Starter Repair
Auto Inspection
Auto Repair
Brake Repair
CV Axle Repair
Car Battery Installation
Catalytic Converter Repair
Clutch Repair
Diagnostic Services
4 of 4
Reviews from the web
4.7/5SureCritic · 139 reviews
Google review summary
5 ★
4 ★
3 ★
2 ★
1 ★

4.5
22 reviews
"This will be the place I choose."
"On newer cars they charge a fair price and do good work."
"The mechanics seem to really pride themselves in doing the right thing."
Google reviews
Most helpful
INTELLECTUAL WEB
INTELLECTUAL WEB
in the last week
Very unprofessional company to do business with. I provided website design and hosting for this company. I called and requested 4 days prior to the expiration date for services which was 2 weeks after the service date was originally set up to be billed in which I moved to better fit their budgeting and he had no issue with this. Iws provided excellent service for the many months that we have done business with action Transmission Specialists. We have even provided a discounted price upon 50% off of that along with a multitude of free services that we're not part of any hosting plan. Action Transmission Specialists owner Robin and his wife in the past have gone behind iws in tried to get another hosting provider in which after paying too much came back to intellectual Web Solutions and admitted that they made a mistake and would like to continue service with us. The very next day action transmission specialists owner Robins wife called me and told me how unprofessional it was for me to drive to the business to collect a payment. She also questioned my personal character my personal financials which have nothing to do with the business. Made accusations against my personal character and how unprofessional that was. This may be my opinion but I believe it is unprofessional for a company to do that. Companies BEWARE! This client has pulled out on more than one company for contracted and uncontracted work to my knowledge all because of how their business is operating that week.(Prior to uncontracted services being removed client already removed Intellectual Web Solutions from being able to work on Google services and had already found another web design company to do business with like they have done in the past. Service date was the 24th of each month and website was removed the 24th after email notification from google was recieved stating IWS had been remobed from thier account 4 days prior to clients site being closed.) (All content belonging to action transmission specialists was turned over to the owner (account login criteria) on the service end date for thier retrieval.

BH
Bo H.
Jacksonville, FL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Bo said the service provided by this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Marlene L.
Jacksonville, FL
Mercury Mariner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Marlene said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
Constance K.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet HHR
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2017 Category: Service
Constance said this business provided pretty good service. They always make sure everything is working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WH
W.C. H.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2017 Category: Service
W.C. said the business provided good customer service and they were also very informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Steven J.
Orange Park, FL
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2017 Category: Service
Steven said this business was able to answer every question he had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robin S., owner from Action Transmission Specialists responded on 03/20/2017

It was a pleasure repairing the transmission in your Dodge diesesl.


TH
Tyler H.
Callahan, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2017 Category: Service
Tyler said this business got the repairs finished quickly and they kept in touch with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
Austin L.
Jacksonville, FL
Volvo XC90
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Austin said he had a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Tony B.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Tony said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Stewart W.
Jacksonville, FL
BMW 328i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Stewart said just the conversation alone that he had with the owner of this business, was very good. He told him about the problems he was having. They recommended that he come in so they can take a look and they will fix it. He said that's exactly what they did. Also, they didn't try to sale him a rebuilt or used transmission.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robin S., owner from Action Transmission Specialists responded on 03/10/2017

At Action we do pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and we are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you have recieved. 


SE
Steve E.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Econoline
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Steve said they provided him with good service and he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robin S., owner from Action Transmission Specialists responded on 03/06/2017

Thank You Steve, it wasasure serving you and we look forward to serving all of your automible needs in the future


RF
Richard F.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Scion tC
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Richard said the business fixed the vehicle and there were no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Ralph T.
Jacksonville, FL
Scion tC
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Ralph said the business was good, and quick. Also, the price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
David M.
English, IN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
David said the employees at this business were kind and they seemed very professional. He was recommended to them by a hotel employee who was happy with their work. After speaking with them he said he felt very comfortable dealing with them. They seemed like they were fair and honest. He was happy with the way everything went.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NR
Niles R.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Niles said the business provides good service, the employees are cooperative and polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Maria G.
Jacksonville, FL
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Maria said they provided her with the information she needed, they completed the job quickly, and made her vehicle their priority.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LY
Lynn Y.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Lynn said this business did everything he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
Gene F.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017 Category: Service
Gene said they did a great job, they were nice and kind. They also went over the price, which was really nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.