99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago
MARK W. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great reliable honest service"
Dave provides what I would simply describe as exemplary service. He knows what needs to be done and when it needs to be done and how it should be done. Furthermore, Dave's prices are fair, reasonable, and transparent. If I didn't already own a Japanese automobile I would buy one just to be able to avail myself of Dave's superb service.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 03:14 AM
Nathaniel Z. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathaniel said they're the best in town and they're incredibly easy to wok with. They have very transparent business practices . They're just excellent.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GUY H. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High quality service, fair pricing, and good customer service."
Dave and his service staff a are the only repair shops that will allow to touch my car.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 400 Luxury Sdn
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 10:57 AM
SANDY J. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always"
David is so awesome! He is quick to respond and doesn’t beat around the bush. I couldn’t ask for bettter service and pricing when it comes to auto work. Thanks David!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 06:43 AM
PERRY C. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competence"
Thank you Dave for keeping my 2002 Avalon on the road. My last visit to you was great. Thank you for your integrity. (SP)
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018 09:33 AM
LEIA L. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"😁😁"
Absolutely LOVE Japanese Auto Specialist & Mr.David...will not take my truck anywhere else..Highly recommend...
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 07:51 PM
MARCIA B. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You always feel as if they really care about your safety."
After discussing what needs to be taken care of, the service with the highest prioprity was handled in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 12:50 PM
EDDIE Y. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE AND WORK"
David kept me up to date and informed at all stages of the repair process. Estimates were provide to give me options on what I wanted to get done.
Best place in town to take your Subaru for repairs.

keep up the good work and I'll be back.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 12:30 PM
DICK and HELEN M. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding!!!"
The usual outstanding service!!!!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 08:01 AM
KEN B. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"JAS keeps me running"
My car hums along. I just stay with JAS and things are great.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/04/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 08:06 PM
LAURA A. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and efficient"
Trustworthy, honest and efficient. Convenient location and been in business for a long time. Great reputation.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Service Date: 03/25/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 03:34 PM
JEANNE C. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"David's dedication to his business."
David offers 3 ways to stay in touch with him.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 06:45 AM
BOB and BOOTSY R. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and good service."
Have done business with Japanese Auto Specialist 25 plus years and have always been pleased with their work.And even our granddaughter takes her car there.If we were not well pleased with their service we would not stayed all these years or sent our friends and family.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 04:02 PM
INGRID H. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest experienced highly qualified Owner. Highest service standards."
Comprehensive,accurate diagnosis with great explanation and Super service. Thank You.
Vehicle: Lexus SC 430
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 02:18 PM
LENORA G. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional"
Dave n crew are professional and explain about your car.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 10:35 AM
ROY and ANN MARIE E. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Guy! Great Service!"
There's a reason why it's so busy! You may have to exercise a little patience but your auto will be much better off if you do. I experienced a little glitch but David well made up for it. My RDX with 83,000 miles runs like a charm! Get your appointment now.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 12:19 PM
TODD F. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good honest work at a reasonable price"
Kevin and his technicians provided me with a comprehensive diagnosis of everything that needed done on my newly purchased used car for my daughter. They rated everything in order of safety and most critical down to what can wait.. The repairs we settled one were done with accuracy and with care. And the final bill was very reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 07:41 PM
JACK D. on 03/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Owner"
I took my Mazda 6 in for a diagnostic test. Dave was helpful in determining the route i should go. I would recommend him and I definitely would go back.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/13/2018 06:08 PM
LAURETTA E. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Top-Notch Service"
Kudos again to Japanese Specialist for their continued excellent service. They always treat my vehicle as if it's their own. They are honest, thorough and takes the time to explain the current condition of the car. I trust them and highly recommend their services to others. I feel that I have the best mechanic in Jacksonville!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 07:28 AM
MAUREEN M. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Explanations & honesty"
David provide a clear explanation of my Prius problem and two alternatives to consider to repair. Being 12 years old with 160,000+ miles, we are choosing to sell rather than fix, but I can readily disclose to potential buyer the problem and cost to fix. His recommendation to care for ANY car with ABS braking system (all of them) will be helpful going forward.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018 09:24 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 387 in total