Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

490 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


FB
FRANCIS B.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2019
Toyota Prius 80000 mile service
Thorough inspection done and the estimates were pretty close to the actual cost. No problems with the car so far.

There is one thing that I would like to mention though, when I picked up the car, there were 2 long cracks in the windshield that weren't there before. Looks like they started from bottom of the glass under the windshield wiper. Luckily my insurance paid for with no charge.

My suggestion is to do a thorough exam of the car before and after service to spot any damage that might have been done during the time the car is at the shop.

JR
JOHN R.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2019
Brought in 98 Lexus with heavy gas smell
They scheduled an appointment and were ready to analyze the root cause of the issue. After finding the issue, they said they had to drop the gas tank to replace the hose......looks like they went thru the back seat.....they found the correct replacement hose and let me know both the estimate and root cause was the Ethanol eating the rubber, I am a decent mechanic and never thought about all the cars on the road up to 2005 were designed before the Corn-Ethanol was invented and the rubbers and seals are being eaten by to Corn-Ethanol........only was to slow it down is but the expensive Ethanol free fuel....cheaper than these repairs fore sure.
This shop listens and cares about the customers.......i will go back thee for sure

MM
MAUREEN M.
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2018
Explanations & honesty
David provide a clear explanation of my Prius problem and two alternatives to consider to repair. Being 12 years old with 160,000+ miles, we are choosing to sell rather than fix, but I can readily disclose to potential buyer the problem and cost to fix. His recommendation to care for ANY car with ABS braking system (all of them) will be helpful going forward.

KG
KYLE G.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2018
Expertise
Great mechanics. Owner was thorough is explaining maintenance needed and why. Love their numbering system so you know what needs to be done now vs later. They don’t spot fix. They ensure they find the root of the problem through a legit diagnosis process and then act accordingly. All around a good experience and I will be a repeat customer

BR
BOB and HELEN R.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018
Quality workmanship
Took our fit in for an oil change and found out car needed new brake shoes. The job was done in a thoroughly professional manner.

CR
CHARLES R.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2017
Great Auto Care
IF YOU WANT YOUR CAR IN GREAT SHAPE... TAKE IT HERE
- THEY TELL WHATS WRONG
-THEY GIVE YOU AN ESTIMATE
-THE NUMBER THE ITEM (REPAIR) ON HOW SEVERE THE ISSUE IS TO GET REPAIRE
AFTER ALL THIS ....THEY FIX YOUR CAR AND GUARANTEE THE REPAIRS...

BA
BRIAN A.
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2017
Please with work
Awesome quality, customer service and work at a fair price.

RM
ROLAND M.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2017
2012 highlander fuel problem
problem as diagnosed was that the intake plenum gasket was not sealing properly and the torque applied was uneven. Have only had the car back a day but problem seems to be corrected.

JK
JENNIFER K.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2016
Ethical business practice
Doing business with Japanese Auto Specialists owner David Genchur has been a stress free experience. He has earned my trust and confidence and I highly recommend this very capable service facility.

JO
JENNIFER O.
Subaru Baja
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2016
Good explanation
It was a quick review

LS
LORI S.
Jacksonville, FL
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2016
Good service as always!
Good service as always! I keep coming back!

KH
KISHORE H.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2016
Honda Odyssey
David and his team has shown great customer care by spending good of time to determine the cause of AC malfunction. They put on lots of time in diagnosing the issue to make sure they find the right cause by showing commitment. I feel very confident and comfort in dropping my vehical. You never get to hear the sales pitch as you get when you go to the dealers

KC
KENSEY C.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2016
Great work
Very professional and knowledgeable

EG
EDWARD G.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2016
105000 mile inspection and work
Was I charged for, and did I pay for work that was not complete ?
" transaxle supports " ?
David G. from Japanese Auto Specialist responded on 03/28/2016

Good Morning George. There was a lot of ground to cover you had  $2000.00 of work being completed on Saturday. Yes, you have prepaid for your Transmission Mount that was back ordered. You will come in for your next oil change and have the mount installed then.
By that time your back ordered part will be here from Nissans  Warehouse in Japan.
Thanks David 


PL
Pat L.
Jacksonville, FL
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2016 Category: Service
Pat said he was satisfied with his overall experience at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
MATT and TANYA K.
Miami, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2016
Total review and understanding of problems
Very thorough during repair process. Price could be better but well worth it so far.

PC
PATTY C.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/15/2015
great explanations
Was very happy with service. He broke down all the things that needed to be done and in what order. My only complaint would be that I asked them to check out the moon roof, which has rusted and give me an estimate on that job. They forgot to do that.

CR
CHARLES R.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2015
Great Service
Moving all of my cars to here from dealers. Still a little pricy but you get excellent service and quality parts

JB
JEFFERY B.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2015
Great service
Service was great as usual. David described the issue very well. I will continue to take my car there.