Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

123 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 years ago

Reviews


DB
Dustin B.
Fort Belvoir, VA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/16/2012 Category: Service
Dustin said this business wasn't able to fix the unspecified issue. They did a quick diagnostic which he had already done himself. They replaced an amp fuse from 15 amps to 20 amps, which they didn't have to do. He won't be coming back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin from Advanced Auto Tech responded on 06/19/2012
This vehicle has an intermittant issue where the #5 fuse blows (A/C & Cruise Control)... we were not able to duplicate the issue while the vehicle was at our facility.

FS
Freddie S.
Woodbridge, VA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2012 Category: Service
Freddie said he has to take the vehicle back because of the safety switch issue and the clutch problem, but he did not elaborate. The service was lousy and he will not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin from Advanced Auto Tech responded on 04/10/2012
Mr. Surrey, While I appreciate your review of our business, I'm confused as to your complaints. You brought your vehicle in for a speedometer accuracy test which we provided to you as well as a notarized form documenting the test results. Please call me if you have any questions or comments Kevin Page, Owner 703.339.5500

DW
DIANNE W.
Warrenton, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/19/2012
Honda Accord
Hi Ben - the light came on again. when do you want to look at it to see what went wrong. thanks Dianne

AG
Alex G.
Lorton, VA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2011 Category: Service
Spoke with Alex's wife. She said after her vehicle was serviced at this business her brakes started squeaking and there is a shake in the vehicle that was not there before. She took it back in and they told her the issues were probably there already, but she is certain they were not. They were not helpful about the situation at all.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin from Advanced Auto Tech responded on 11/07/2011
Mr. Gurevich had his car at AAT for a Va. State Inspection and failed the inspection for an inner tie rod (a steering component), a leaking exhaust system, a broken drivers door handle and an inoperative drivers window. AAT furnished Mr. Gurevich with an itemized estimate to repair the vehicle to pass Va Safety Inspection. Mr. Gurevich approved the repairs and AAT completed all of the repairs in a timely manner. Mr. Gurevich called back with a brake vibration concern several days after the repair was completed and arranged another appointment. Upon inspection, AAT confirmed the vibration was coming from a rear drum that was warped causing the vibration and the customer was given an estimate to repair. At that point AAT was made aware of Mr. Gurevich’s financial problems and AAT agreed to resurface the rear drums at no cost to the customer. Upon leaving AAT Mr. Gurevich attempted to tip the Service Mgr. and was told it was not necessary to do so.

Displaying all 4 Review