Alpine Motorsport LLC


Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5

30 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Glenn H. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They understand our car"
We get clear explanations for the work needed and close estimates for what is to be done. This is an honest repair shop that knows Mercedes.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 10:27 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 11/20/2017

Glenn
Thanks for the kind words....happy holidays and merry xmas.

Robert W. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Mike is wonderful. He takes his time with you and explains everything thoroughly. I won't take my car anywhere else from now on.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 06:00 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for the kind words and your patience. The first F series cars allowed you to change the Auto Stop/Start so it would default to off when starting the car the first time. BMW changed the programmig on their vehicles a some point and yours was the first we have seen with it reversed.

Brian G. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mini Cooper repairs"
Great experience. Brought my 2008 Mini Cooper in and couldn’t have been more pleased with how Mike walked me through the process of diagnostics and repair. He communicated throughout the process about options and completed the work on time and on target with his estimates. This was my first time using Alpine and I won’t use anyone else moving forward.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 08:37 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for review and kind words!

James M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck"
Very Thorough and precise always well explain do you understand price a problem with vehicle
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 05:10 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 11/03/2017

Thanks for the feedback!

Jesse W. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW suspension work."
Honest shop, no suprises, professional and experienced.
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 07:22 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for leaving us feedback...It really helps

Rick M. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service"
Feel strongly that this company is honest and trustworthy. Certainly cheaper than the dealer and quick to give great advice based on vehicle and customer needs not necessarily on profits!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 05:34 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 11/01/2017

We really appreciate the kind words...

Michael S. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre-purchase Inspection Saves Money"
This was a pre-purchase inspection of a used vehicle which revealed a lot more problems than expected. Although I paid for the inspection, in the long run I save a lot more by not buying a vehicle that will cost much more to bring it to driveable condition
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:32 PM
Michael S. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Maintenance "
This visit was for regular maintenance on my Lexus RX-350. Mike ordered the necessary oil and filter in advance and after a full check, the car was ready in half a day. Regular maintenance by a good mechanic saves money in the long run and Alpine does a great job.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:29 PM
Kim E. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Srevice"
As always, everything was perfect.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 02:33 PM
David A. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 VW Passat Coolant Flush"
Great job, again! Timely. Mike and the guys did exactly what was needed as well as a few extras. Price was as quoted. Thx again!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:44 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 10/17/2017

You are welcome and we greatly appreciate your business!

Steven F. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's all in the details"
When you want the work on your car done right with exceptional attention to details TRUST Mike at Alpine Imports. I'm a longtime customer & if your looking for YOUR mechanic the search ENDS HERE. I'll never take my car anywhere else. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:43 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks for the support Steven...I really appreciate it.

Kim E. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Fixed a bent subframe and warped head on 2001 Honda Accord EX. Very cost conscious. These gys are the shiznits!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 07:11 PM
Claudette W. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alpine Mototsport was an excellant "dealer alternative" for our 2000 Audi S4"
Have relied on Mike at Alpine for years to keep our S4 humming. He has always been knowledgeable, patiently informative, and upfront about what was needed (and not needed) and why. Latest visit entailed water pump replace, timing belt, gaskets and seals as needed, and rear differential seal replace - a lot to be done. The cost was reasonable and we look forward to more years of reliable use of this 17 year old but still fun car. Probably would not have done this with Audi dealer so was nice to have this alternative.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 08:46 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 08/30/2017

Thank you for the kind review!

Gil N. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!"
Outstanding
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 08:03 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for the review!

Ernest L. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionals"
Absolutely no pressure in recommendations for repairs to be made. Quality outfit. Will be going back.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 06:01 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for the feedback!

Joshua N. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"F150 back on the road"
Comprehensive look at my truck, fair price, and reliable work!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 12:37 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 07/21/2017

I really appreciate you leaving feedback on you experience at the shop....

Rich C. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alpine contines its long history of excellence"
I've been going to Alpine for some 25 years now, but this was my first visit to their new location. Great spot, state-of-the-art garage, and no problem finding a parking spot amidst the old cars lying around at the old place on Lindsay. Mike is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Prices area reasonable and I have 100% faith in Alpine to get the job done right. This is definitely your go-to spot for auto maintenance and repair in Norman!
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza WRX
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 05:33 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 07/18/2017

Rich
Thanks for the kind words...it means alot to have long term customers like you..

Bruce K. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Informative Nice"
Great
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 12:59 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 06/27/2017

I know you are always super busy and appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review.
thanks!

Ramsey M. on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service you can count on. Worth every dime."
I like to think of Mike as more of a car doctor than a mechanic. He is thoughtful and meticulous in his diagnoses and makes sure customers can at least generally understand the process behind the problem. He limits the number of assumptions he makes in assessing the condition of the car and is sure to test his theories to prove the source of the problem. Mike is a scientist with your car. He always lays out your options and keeps you involved in the repair process. No substantial decision is made without you, unless you'd prefer it that way. You pay for the expertise and precision, but you'll be glad you did. The service at Alpine goes above and beyond what you will find in other places.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/25/2017 11:07 AM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 06/26/2017

I really appreciate the compliments....
thanks

David A. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Drivers Door Lock/ 2012 Passat"
Had been giving me trouble for awhile. (Intermittent) Mike said it was only a matter of time and gave me the price weeks ahead. Same great service for the past 10 years!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 05:47 PM
Michael R. at Alpine Motorsport LLC responded on 06/19/2017

Thanks for the kind words!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total