Beneficial Automotive


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

299 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
Gary W. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Repairs were quick. Price was right. I am a happy camper I highly recommend !
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 06:14 AM
Crystal H. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy mechanics and owners!"
I would never take my vehicle anywhere else. They are honest about what my car needs now and what can wait. I have an older car and I feel they are partly why it is still going! Fair pricing and honest work. You can’t beat that combo.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 07:10 AM
Mike R. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission service"
Smooth as usual,and fast.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 10:47 AM
Brandon M. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed issue with heater (Happy wife)"
The heater was not working in my wife's car. They flushed and replaced the coolant and the heater works great.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 10:35 AM
Kevin G. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty Repair."
Donnie and the staff are always professional and thorough. They located the defective part and replaced it within the first few hours of the day!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 04:55 AM
Chris C. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
I fully trust BAM with my car. They take great care of my car, and I've walked out of their several times without paying a dime, which NEVER happens anywhere else. They have a great team and I always feel good after work is done here.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 05:56 AM
Amber B. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest business"
We were referred here by a friend who used to work as a mechanic and another shop that did not do engine work. We were able to get the car in within 2 days, after less than 2 hours they called to tell us what was wrong with it and could have it fixed that day. I went out of town after going with my 16 year old daughter to drop it off so I was not able to go get it with her. I told her what the quote was and when she went to pick it up, they charged her $48 dollars LESS! In my opinion, this is the definition of an honesty company. They could have taken the full amount they quoted and taken advantage of a young girl, but they were fair and honest! They have all my family's business now!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 06:10 PM
Jim L. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pontiac G6"
seems like good work and fine people
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 08:47 AM
Michael C. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in metro "
Reliable; integrity and top-notch customer servIce
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 08:56 PM
Art S. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Through Art's eyes. "
Good service. No big effort to try and sell me additional goods and services. Thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 07:28 AM
Sidra S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very nice, fast, and dependable work
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:57 PM
Richard C. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Promptness, Courtesy, and honesty....along with very quality work at a fair price!!"
As usual...prompt friendly service and I didn't even have an appointment and I was in and out with an oil change and wiper blades in less than an hour!! I've been a customer for about 4 years l 3 of my cars and I intend to stay one too....Richard Cole
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:01 PM
Olga S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer"
Prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 10:34 AM
Billy U. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caddy wouldn't start"
I jumped my 06 escalade and drove it right over too there shop, I told Angela at the front desk that I didn't thing it was the alternator because it showed that it was charging on my gauge. Twenty minutes later I was out the front door with a new battery and they didn't even charge for the installation. Great Service and Craftsmanship, all is good now.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 07:33 AM
Jerry B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Quick response, friendly, and efficient
Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 05:59 AM
Greg L. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job!!!! Great Prices!!!! Great People!!!!"
Took our son's truck in to get repaired. They had it done so quickly and the entire cost actually came in under the quote! The employees are very friendly and understanding! Definitely will recommend these guys to others!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 10:05 AM
Liz M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work and trustworthy! "
I'm so glad I found BAM!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 06:10 AM
William J. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair"
Fast and friendly, Quality work
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:41 AM
Chris C. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work and friendly!"
It's always nice to trust the place you take your car to. They do honest and straight up good work.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 06:07 AM
Terril D. on 09/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They don't work on anything older than a 1994."
I don't understand how do you consider yourself to be a automotive shop that has limitations to what you work on. It's a 1989 Chevrolet the year should be irrelevant. It's a beautiful car in mint condition all I needed was the fuel pump replaced and they recommended me to someone else.So I would recommend that this is information that should add to their website.Would like to say thanks! for the experience and have a blessed day
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 09:23 AM
The Beneficial A. at Beneficial Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

I am sorry that we were unable to help you with your car issues.  In the times we are in today there is a big difference in newer vehicles than in older models.  
Our technicians are trained and skilled at meeting the needs of the newer vehicles.  
Because of the skill set of our technicians, this is why we felt like you were better off at another automotive shop to meet your needs.  
I am sure you can agree that just due the fact our technicians were not able to meet your needs this time is in no way reflective of a 1 star review when you were not able to experience our top notch service.  However, we would be happy to exceed your expectations should a need arise with a vehicle built within the last 20 years.  

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 299 in total