It is always disappointing to us when a customer is not fully satisfied with the services we provide. As we tried to explain on the phone, hood struts are a gas charged item and 19 years of use and the weather fluctuations can affect these items. It is an exceptionally cool morning after a very warm day when your vehicle was in our shop. Our technicians routinely use there own hood props when needed. It sounds like the services provided met your satisfaction and we are happy the work you brought your vehicle in for was able to be completed. It is unfortuanate that the hood strut not working overshadowed your overall experience. Hopefully, you can find auto repair elsewhere more to your satisfaction in the future.Beneficial Automotive
We are sorry to hear you are still having issues with your vehicle. We would have appreciated the oppertunity to re evaluate the vehicle to see if we could help you out again. If you remember when this repair was bid to you, we did advise you of the large amounts oil everywhere and the need to have a starting place for repairs without just replacing everything the first time if it wasn't necessary. It is also possible there is just some additional cleaning under vehicle that needs to be done.
Again, we are sorry you were unsatisfied and hope in the future you can find someone who can get you taken care of.
Thank you for posting your review of our services. We do distinctly remember you phoning the shop multiple times after your vehicle broke down and you chose to have your vehicle towed elsewhere. We did explain multiple times (and it is on the invoice) that any warranty work must be performed at our location. Also, if you remember, we offered to pay the tow bill to our shop so we could take care of any warranty, if it was a problem with the same item. Now it has been another week and we still haven't seen your vehicle. You were informed that we were installing a used transfer case but it did have a warranty for 90 days, IN OUR SHOP. This is how the vendor chooses to honor that policy. If they chose not to allow someone else to follow through on any warranty that is the vendors choice.
We are sorry things turned out this way, but it is very difficult to diagnose and warranty any work when the vehicle was never returned to our shop. All our work does come with a warranty and we do stand behind our work but some of that has to be in cooperation with the customer as well. Hopefully, you will find someone who can help you with your auto needs in the future.
I am sorry that we were unable to help you with your car issues. In the times we are in today there is a big difference in newer vehicles than in older models.
Our technicians are trained and skilled at meeting the needs of the newer vehicles.
Because of the skill set of our technicians, this is why we felt like you were better off at another automotive shop to meet your needs.
I am sure you can agree that just due the fact our technicians were not able to meet your needs this time is in no way reflective of a 1 star review when you were not able to experience our top notch service. However, we would be happy to exceed your expectations should a need arise with a vehicle built within the last 20 years.
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our services. We did provide you an extensive diagnosis of problems with your vehicle and then gave you the extra time to decide on what you wanted to do. However, it was your decision to not have repairs done and you discussed selling the vehicle. Therefore, there were no repairs to "put the cost of diagnosis toward".
Every customer is informed prior to leaving the vehicle that there is a diagnosis fee for the technicians time and effort, if repairs are not made while the vehicle is in our shop.
We hope in the future you can find a repair facility that meets your needs.