Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,322 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CM
Charles M.
Omaha, NE
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
2008 Honda Accord
A 13 year old car that I was thinking needed to be replaced now drives better than ever. Happy to have discovered Japanese Auto Repair.

TS
TOM S.
Omaha, NE
Lexus GS 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Honest and quality work
He gives you a review after service of upcoming needed work so you can plan on future car care He explains his service and does the work on a timely basis

AZ
Allen Z.
Omaha, NE
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Owner is a mechanic himself, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Got tired of dealership service. So decided to give this shop a try based on other people's review. So far I like the no BS approach and great customer communication!

JH
Jim H.
Omaha, NE
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021 Category: Service
Jim said he has been a long time customer and they do a good job at the business.

NS
Nate S.
Omaha, NE
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Really impressed
This was my first time interacting with OJAR and I WILL be coming back. John is very communicative and you can tell he takes pride in his work and his business. I like forward to a long relationship with OJAR.

RL
Ralph L.
Omaha, NE
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Thorough and good communication.
Professional and mechanics appear to be well done. Not the lowest cost place you can go but won’t use cheap parts and cut corners. I’ve learned that you pay for what you get.

CF
Chuck F.
Omaha, NE
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Trustworthy
Above says it all

KM
Kent M.
Omaha, NE
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
John & his staff of technicians are professional & Very knowledgeable
I have known John for over 20 years, both o a Personal & Professional level.
His high standards have helped me maintain several Honda to last along time.
Wether scheduling a appointment to have work done, calling to double check things or broken down on the side of the road, he is always willing to help.
With the detailed service records of what has been done and what should be reviewed the next oil change or mileage interval helps you plan into the future.
With the impact this winter has had on vehicles, they need to be maintained.

JC
JOE C.
Omaha, NE
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
The Best Honda Setvice
I have taken my Honda cars to Johns for over 20 years. He tells you straight on what needs to be done and what he thinks should be done in the future to keep your Honda operating properly. I believe John knows more about the operation and maintenance of Honda’s than Honda does. If you want it repaired right and at prices less than car dealer services cost, he’s your guy. He will tell you straight on what it will take and what it will cost. He’s friendly and has great mechanics. I will not take my cars to anyone else! Joe C.

SH
Sam H.
Burr, NE
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Simply Outstanding In Customer Service, Quality, and Competitive Pricing
John, spend extra time covering the issues on my 2005 Odyssey. He went above and beyond in inspection and diagnostics, providing a thorough and detailed explanation and cost effective solutions and options. Highly recommended and this was my first visit and interaction. Simply the best!

LT
LEE T.
Omaha, NE
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Best in Omaha
Excellent care for our Hondas for the last 12 years. As long as Japanese Auto Repair is in business, we will keep driving Hondas.

PW
PHIL W.
Omaha, NE
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Personal service
John put a new battery in on a day it was 10 below.

Verified Customer
Omaha, NE
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Quick and thorough service
Had a bad battery resulting in our CRV not starting. I was able to get the vehicle in right away. He did a battery and system check and determined a new battery was needed. I was able to pick up my car in just a few hours. There is one thing that he needs to do is to state what the cost would be.

HC
Heather C.
Omaha, NE
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Oil change
Quick service. Great communication. Even had my car warming upon my arrival. Awesome business— thanks John!!

LT
LEE T.
Omaha, NE
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Japanese Auto Fan
Excellent service and care of our Honda’s for eleven or twelve years. Have never had anything but the best results. Will never buy anything except Honda’s as long as John is in business.