Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

297 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 years ago

Reviews


MF
MARISA F.
Arcata, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2015
The management team! They set the tone for customer service!
Antich has been our provider of choice for all maintenance and repairs for our VW for the past three years! They earned our trust with the highest quality work at a fair affordable price. Javier & Dustin are the two service managers we deal with.. They are smart, courteous and always treat our car as if it was theirs! They care greatly about the quality of service they deliver and it shows! In fact, they recently solved a engine performance issue that even the VW dealer service shop could not figure out... Lastly, they stand behind their work.. About six months after replacing ignition coils, one failed.. They took the car in for a complete diagnostic and replaced what turned out to be faulty coils .. No charge.. For me? -- peace of mind and customer satisfaction!

EL
ELVIN L.
Eureka, CA
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2015
Service
They do very good work

JG
JARED G.
Eureka, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2015
Great customer service
Went above and beyond to try to fix my jeep found everything that was wrong,

LC
LARRY C.
Eureka, CA
Ford E-450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2015
EXCELLENT service. Very fair price
Very good work. On time. Very friendly and go out of their way to help you. I've used for 25+ years

MC
MELISSA C.
Eureka, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/12/2015
OOPS
Your diagnosis was incorrect, my head gasket is fine. Coolant leaking out of the water pump casing and the timing casing. Another test showed NO coolant in the exhaust. You quoted me a $2000 job that was completely WRONG. I am glad I got a second opinion. You hopefully only made a mistake and weren't trying to screw an old lady out of money she doesn't have. Your reputation is at stake, you should be more careful. This is a small community and word gets around. I have heard you guys are a little "iffy" and you have now confirmed it.

MB
MATT B.
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2015
Happy customer
Their commitment to customer service and communication was what made me happy.

BL
Bobby L.
Eureka, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2015 Category: Service
Bobby said the business is very thorough. If he has them do the diagnostic then has them do the work, they will then charge for the labor of doing the diagnostic which he said was not fair because they are now doing the work, but if they do not do the work there is no charge for the labor to diagnose.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Catherine S.
Eureka, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015 Category: Service
Catherine said the employees at this business were kind and her overall experience with them was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Jessica P.
Eureka, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2015 Category: Service
Jessica said this business was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
LESLIE C.
Eureka, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2015
Why I don't replace my car very often
It's almost like having a new car--oil leak gone, motor mounts and battery mounts replaced, starter clutch switch diagnosed and replaced, for almost exactly what I expected to pay. Recommendations for others using these mechanics: make appointments give them time. I had a week when I didn't need the car, and it made everything easier. The one incomplete fix was one they warned me about: replacing the starter clutch switch did not completely eliminate the starter issue, because even the week they had it was not enough time to expose it. But they are properly aware that customers are not made of money, and instead of just guessing that the brushes were wearing out, they rightly assumed that I would just as soon save that non-urgent issue for another pay period, after the holidays. Javier was who I talked with: a polite, friendly, informative contact. Thanks, everybody!

EW
Elizabeth W.
Eureka, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2015 Category: Service
Elizabeth said she loves that this business is clear about any problems with the vehicle. The pricing was fair, they get work done quickly, and they pick her up when needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Cliff B.
Eureka, CA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2015 Category: Service
Cliff said the business provided great and reliable service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CHRISTINE B.
Eureka, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2015
Antich Automotive is my first choice for my car maintenance.
I started taking my car to Antich for service shortly after I moved to Humboldt county. They have always done quality work at a fair price and stand behind their work. I can always trust the work and recommendations that they have for service. When my old car finally had to be replaced, I started taking the new one to Antich as well. I know that it will be well maintained with Antich as it's mechanic's. The customer service has always been excellent, especially from Susan.

JP
Julian P.
California
Lexus ES 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015 Category: Service
Julian said the service provided by this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IC
Ivan C.
Arcata, CA
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015 Category: Service
Ivan said this business was able to get him on short notice for an oil change when all the other businesses could not. They told him to come right in and they got it done right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Lynnika B.
Eureka, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015 Category: Service
Lynnika said this business was thorough and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CAROLE B.
Eureka, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
Quick Fix
I came in one morning with a headlight out. Javier had it fixed in a few minutes and the cost was reasonable. I have been an Antich customer for many years and have always been pleased with their service and work.

FE
Freddy E.
Redding, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015 Category: Service
Freddy said this business was very helpful. He said because he is from out of town they let him park his trailer while they worked on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
MARISA F.
Arcata, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
Terrific Service! Absolute integrity!
Not only do these guys do terrific quality work, they stand behind their service! When a recently replaced ignition coil went bad, they handled everything at no cost in a most professional manner! I trust them completely!

MD
MICHELLE D.
Eureka, CA
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2015
Oil change
They got my car in quickly and are very friendly. They also checked to see if my tires needed to be rotated.

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 297 in total