Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(566 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


VR
Vince R.
Safford, AZ
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
They do great work
They do great work, they have always done great work. We take all of our vehicles to Austin's to be serviced and we will continue to do so. This review was sent by my wife in responce to a survey email. We were not happy with the unexpected charges that's all. We still recommend you to all our friends.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/23/2017
What happened to customer service?
We always have our vehicles serviced by Austin's and they do great work, but lately the customer service is lacking. We took our truck in for a routine oil change, just days before, the check engine light came on and we asked if they could hook it up to diagnostic and let us know what was the matter with it afterwards they charged us like $80 for hooking it up! They could have told us how much it was going to cost before we had him do that because we could have it done for free at any of the auto parts stores here in town. NOT HAPPY WITH UNDISCLOSED CHARGES!!
This would have never happened before when Noah was still there!
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 08/23/2017

Hello Vince, Unfortunately this has always been standard practice even when Noah was here. The local Parts houses can hook up and tell you the code that is present but that doesn't necessarily mean that is the problem. We spend thousands of dollars every year to keep our diagnostic equipment up to date not to mention the initial cost of $14,000 and also have to pay the technician for his labor. All of our rates are reviewed periodically compared to our competition and are in line.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

AD
Aaron D.
Arizona
Geo Tracker
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said they offered to fix the problem but he chose to decline. He didn't want to make an hour trip so he fixed the problem himself. They didn't fix the issue he brought it in for. He would not recommend for reasons stated.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said he has to bring his vehicle back to this business. He picked his vehicle up and its doing the same thing he took it in for.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/13/2017

Its unfortunate Mr Draper is having issues. We originally first saw the vehicle in mention on 07/07/2016. Mr Draper had towed his vehicle and requested to have the head gasket replaced. He had informed us that the vehicle had an engine swap and we proceeded as necessary. Mr Draper returned with his vehicle around 01/02/2017 wanting to warranty the previous work. We scheduled the vehicle in and upon further inspection had found that Mr Draper installed an aftermarket aluminum radiator and was exact fit of OE. Do to the inproper fitment the upper radiator hose was kinked at a 90 degree angle. We informed Mr Draper about the poor installation and he authorized us to correct the issue. We replaced the hose and test drove several times to verify repair. We notified Mr Draper the vehicle was ready to be picked up. We were contacted a few days later and Mr Draper said it had the same issue, we let him know he could bring it back in to look at it and questioned him what it was doing. We were informed that it made a gurggling sound into the coolant resivoir, we question if the vehicle was overheating on the guage or just making noise. Mr Draper said just the noise, we let him know that the cuase was more than likely a defective capand recommended replacement due to bad valving in the radiator cap. The issue Mr draper have are not from a head gasket but are simply repaired with a $5 radiator cap. 

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/13/2017

The Aluminum Radiator Mr Draper installed was NOT exact fit causing the hose to kink.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/18/2017

Glad to hear your problem was resolved, Im assuming it didn't need the head gasket that you asked for? A lot of issues would have prevented if you didn't have a poor install by putting in the radiator yourself "NOTE" NEXT TIME YOU INSTALL A RADIATOR MAKE SURE THE HOSE ISN'T KINCKED AT A 90 DEGREE. Just for your information a dishonest shop would have replaced the head gasket that you requested and there would have been zero warranty because of your shadetree install. As far as coming back to our facility we don't need your headaches. Good luck in the future with your basketcase.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

JS
James S.
Arizona
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with James' wife. She said they have not resolved any issues.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Jennifer. She said the customer service was good but they were unable to fix the problem with her vehicle. She said she feels like she just threw $300 down the drain.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 04/16/2016

Unfortunately the vehicle was 4 quarts low on transmission fluid when the tow truck pulled the vehicle in and the fluid was extremely burnt. We filled the fluid and the transmission still exhibited slipping issues, we then proceeded to flush the transmission but unfortunately the damaged had already been done. We quoted the customer on a new transmission from Cadillac but they chose not to have it installed at this  time.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

SA
Steve A.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Steve said the staff provides good service, they are dependable with checking his tires, fluids, and doing a oil change.

KC
Kaye C.
Safford, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Kaye said the service was good but they gave her a hard time when she tried to schedule the appointment. The waiting room was not comfortable and it was cold.

SH
Saturn H.
Safford, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Saturn said that they treat him good. They have good prices and are quick.

RB
Roger B.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Roger said the staff is good and he uses them all the time.

MC
Mike C.
Arizona
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the business always provides good customer service.

KP
Kevin P.
Arizona
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said he went there for tires and they got him in quickly.

SD
Sabrina D.
Arizona
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Sabrina said that they're great to work with that's why she goes there.

HS
Horatio S.
Arizona
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Horatio said the employees were very good, very conscientious and kept him informed along the way. He appreciates the service.

MJ
Mitch J.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Service
Honest people and I have no hesitation in recommending them to you. I will certainly use them again and suggest you give them a try too.

WL
Walter L.
Arizona
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Walter said that he was satisfied with the place, they were good.

BM
Brieanna M.
Arizona
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Brieanna said her vehicle was in great condition after her service visit. This business had good customer service.

MG
Marco G.
Arizona
GMC Sierra 3500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Marco said he needed last minute maintenance and they got him in and out the exact day he needed. When he went to work and came back, his vehicle was ready.