Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(566 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


V
Valued Customer
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2018
dollykae
$27.00 to rotate Tires????? that is quite pricey as I can get it done elsewhere when I get MY oil changed for free.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/29/2018

Hello dollykae,

We appreciate your business here at Austin's Auto Advantage, as you will notice on your invoice in the bottom right hand corner there was a discount applied in the amount of $27.00, so you were not actually charges for that service at all. We strive to stay competitive with our pricing and unfortunately this is the going rate in this valley.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

GF
Garfieldious F.
Morenci, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2017
Customer service
They are lacking big time on their custom service skills. Very rude with the way they spoke to us.

TB
Trent B.
Safford, AZ
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Trent said they didn't do a bad job. He would not recommend them because they didn't do a spectacular job.

AD
Aaron D.
Arizona
Geo Tracker
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said they offered to fix the problem but he chose to decline. He didn't want to make an hour trip so he fixed the problem himself. They didn't fix the issue he brought it in for. He would not recommend for reasons stated.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said he has to bring his vehicle back to this business. He picked his vehicle up and its doing the same thing he took it in for.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/13/2017

Its unfortunate Mr Draper is having issues. We originally first saw the vehicle in mention on 07/07/2016. Mr Draper had towed his vehicle and requested to have the head gasket replaced. He had informed us that the vehicle had an engine swap and we proceeded as necessary. Mr Draper returned with his vehicle around 01/02/2017 wanting to warranty the previous work. We scheduled the vehicle in and upon further inspection had found that Mr Draper installed an aftermarket aluminum radiator and was exact fit of OE. Do to the inproper fitment the upper radiator hose was kinked at a 90 degree angle. We informed Mr Draper about the poor installation and he authorized us to correct the issue. We replaced the hose and test drove several times to verify repair. We notified Mr Draper the vehicle was ready to be picked up. We were contacted a few days later and Mr Draper said it had the same issue, we let him know he could bring it back in to look at it and questioned him what it was doing. We were informed that it made a gurggling sound into the coolant resivoir, we question if the vehicle was overheating on the guage or just making noise. Mr Draper said just the noise, we let him know that the cuase was more than likely a defective capand recommended replacement due to bad valving in the radiator cap. The issue Mr draper have are not from a head gasket but are simply repaired with a $5 radiator cap. 

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/13/2017

The Aluminum Radiator Mr Draper installed was NOT exact fit causing the hose to kink.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 01/18/2017

Glad to hear your problem was resolved, Im assuming it didn't need the head gasket that you asked for? A lot of issues would have prevented if you didn't have a poor install by putting in the radiator yourself "NOTE" NEXT TIME YOU INSTALL A RADIATOR MAKE SURE THE HOSE ISN'T KINCKED AT A 90 DEGREE. Just for your information a dishonest shop would have replaced the head gasket that you requested and there would have been zero warranty because of your shadetree install. As far as coming back to our facility we don't need your headaches. Good luck in the future with your basketcase.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

MS
Marty S.
Show Low, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2016
Unsafe for motorists
After a front end alignment and driving 150 miles home found
out austins left the passenger lower control arm bolts loose.
This could have been a bad accident. This business should not be trusted with your automobile, or your life.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 09/12/2016

This is the typical example of why shade tree mechanics shouldn't be entitled to touch not even a bicycle let alone a vehicle. Mr Marty Solberg of Show Low AZ decided to rebuild his own front end. Upon inspection several ball joints had been replaced and the careless install resulted in torn dust boots. To make matters worse the bolts in mention were never touched by Austin's all adjustments made to Caster/Camber are made at the upper control arm portion. Unfortunately Mr Solberg is uneducated and was unhappy with the results of the alignment. He was offered a refund if he could provide an invoice and a print out of the alignment readings  from the repair shop that corrected the errors made by Mr Solberg or the shade tree mechanic that performed the work, unfortunately Mr Solberg was only able to provide an invoice and no proof of re-alignment. 

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

JS
Jesse S.
Duncan, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Jesse said the lady at the front did not know much about mechanics and the mechanic was trying to translate through her. She did not have proper terminology and the communication was not there.

NW
Noah W.
Thatcher, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Noah's wife. She said the air conditioning was not working when they brought in their vehicle and was still was not working right when they left. This business did not tell them until the last minute that, because of the model, it would cost a lot more to get their vehicle fixed.

CB
Chuck B.
Safford, AZ
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/16/2015
not
they took way to long
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 10/16/2015

As Mr Bruce was well aware the vehicle that was serviced had previous damage to the oil pan before coming to our facility and extra precautions were taken to assure that a drain plug repair kit was available before servicing the vehicle. Also Mr. Bruce added additional services after the LOF service had been completed and we accomodated him by making time for him on the schedule.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

GG
Gaira G.
Thatcher, AZ
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/10/2015
Won't be back
Paid $330 to have my brakes done only to be told that I had ridden my brakes and it was my fault that they were glazed. I have been driving for 30 years and DONT ride my brakes. The ones you replaced weren't ridden so obviously you didn't finish the job correctly. Don't appreciate being treated like a dumb woman!!! Parting shot as I left the business after they corrected the brakes that I paid to have done was, learn to downshift. Thanks I had my car on cruise control 90 % of my trip. If I was a man you wouldn't have acted so condescending. If the calipers needed replaced you should have done so. Don't blame me . Won't be back and will let everyone know not to go there.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 08/11/2015

On July 11th we replaced both your front and rear brake pads and machined your rotors. You then came back on July 29th, after having traveled over 1750 miles, complaining that you had a squeaking from your front brakes. We looked at them and found that your front rotors were glazed again. I (Noah) personally took you out and showed you the difference between the front rotors and the rear rotors. We went ahead and machined them again, free of charge. You told us you had just taken a trip to San Diego and that was when it started. We told you that this happens most often from people riding their brakes through the mountains or in stop and go traffic. It was not our intention to blame you personally for this, just letting you know how this most often happens. As far as the calipers go, they were fine and do not need replaced.

Avery Austin
owner
(928) 428-7557

GS
Gayleen S.
Safford, AZ
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/26/2014
poor staff
Staff treated me as if I was stupid.. $18 for a flat repair was a little more than I wanted to pay. Will not return.
Avery A., owner from Austin's Auto Advantage responded on 10/27/2014

It's unfortunate that you weren't pleased with the service that was performed for you. I hope that the tire is still working for you. If there is anything that we can help you with in the future don't hesitate to give us a call.


SA
Steve A.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Steve said the staff provides good service, they are dependable with checking his tires, fluids, and doing a oil change.

KC
Kaye C.
Safford, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Kaye said the service was good but they gave her a hard time when she tried to schedule the appointment. The waiting room was not comfortable and it was cold.

RB
Roger B.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Roger said the staff is good and he uses them all the time.

SH
Saturn H.
Safford, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Saturn said that they treat him good. They have good prices and are quick.

MC
Mike C.
Arizona
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the business always provides good customer service.