Style image original

2015
Ford
Explorer

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

22 Reviews

Latest review 15 minutes ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 04/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and comfortable SUV. Limited service requirements. Enjoyable ownership."

This is my fourth Ford Explorer. My next purchase will be another Explorer. Ford makes a great product, safe, durable & appealing. Resale value much better than many other SUV's. Gas mileage of 20+ miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre-owned beauty"

Wow, we just love this ride! It's beautiful, fast, roomy, sexy, and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Ford Explorer"

Built like a tank ................Quiet as a mouse ........ Rides like a limo.

Pros
A lot of car, for not so much money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the Explorer"

Vehicle has a very comfortable interior and has good power from the V-6 engine. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a medium size SUV.

Pros
Smooth ride and comfortable interior. Good power from the V-6.

Cons
Passenger cabin filter not in an easy to reach location. Gas mileage averages about 21 MPG. Bigger fuel tank would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Explorer"

Love the vehicle. It's very comfortable on road trips and around town. Only complaint is a buzzing noise from the cowling under the wiper blades which Ford knows about but will not fix. There are several service bulletins out regarding this issue acknowledging it to be a design flaw, and they expect the consumer to fund the repair. This is totally unacceptable in my opinion.

Pros
very comfortable to drive and ride in

Cons
fuel economy no where near what it should be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really nice"

Good mileage. Comfortable quiet ride good distance for remote start

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Should have more console storage as well as slots in dash for phones. Etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Explorer Review"

Fantastic! This is my 4th Explorer and I will never have any other model. The 2015 is very comfortable, easy to handle, passenger friendly, and the perks are great. Good job Ford!

Pros
Easy to handle, quietest engine ever, nice looking inside and out!

Cons
Knock on wood-haven't found any.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love "

Best truck ever!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The control in the middle that controls the traction needs to be moved.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Explorer"

Just a great vehicle.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 exploere"

Love this car.

Pros
Great ride.

Cons
Can't say anything bad about it.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Ford Explorer"

Best Vehicle I've ever owned . This is our 6th Ford product and we will probably keep this one til the end. If it's good enough for most of the major police departments its good for us.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford Explorer Sport"

Sporty, powerful, Love it. 7 passenger but doesn't feel that large. Stowed seats are awesome

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
Front seats are hard to clean .... As far as the small vent holes in the leather

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2015 Explorer"

I had a SportTrac previously, so an Explorer seemed like a no brainer. The New Explorer is amazing! It handles so well in our crazy winter weather and is quiet, too. I do a lot of errands, OK I just shop a lot, but there is lots of room for everything. The three rows of seats allow me to take my grandchildren safely and in comfort to our various outings. There is so much to love about this vehicle and I have not found one thing to dislike. You won't be disappointed if you choose an Explorer! Thank you Ford for quality and style!

Pros
My perfect vehicle!

Cons
The only thing I can say has been an issue is that the roof slopes down in the front and twice I have had piled up snow slide down over the windshield while driving. It was scary so I bought a really long snow brush to reach to top of the vehicle and keep it clean in the winter.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Explorer"

Love my car but do not buy it at Lakewood Ford. Try another dealer and then bring the car to Lakewood for service if you are not happy with your dealership.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Glad t be back to Ford."

We have had two other explorers in the past and loved them. Then we were lured away by Chevy Tahoe and were not as impressed. This time my wife said "We are getting a Ford Explored Limited again." and we are glad that is what we did. For has so many little extra conveniences that other brands do not. This new Explorer Limited is a joy to drive. We won't stray again.

Pros
Full featured with every convenience we could want. Really fun to drive and comfortable.

Cons
A little underpowered but not enough to be a problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Explorer XLT"

love our XLT. so spoiled in using it and awesome electronic, that i am lost when in other vehicles i drive (class c motorhome + school bus).

Pros
extra roomy ceiling, super wide door openings and roomy passenger area. Plus, The rear passenger has own air/heat controls + ceiling vents can be redirected. i kept the rear tail area blasting cold like a little fridge area for groceries.

Cons
front passenger seat not all electric. doesnt have the cooled seats like we had in our 2012 F250 Super Duty.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ford Explorer limited"

We bought the vehicle on memorial weekend and had driven it on three long trips and on the third trip it developed a vibration and a wiggle. the service dept determined the driveshaft was bad and ordered a new one then after several days they said the axles were bad. When we got the vehicle back it was fixed. there were several issues that occurred during the time while supposedly in the shop and we addressed them to the service manager but felt like we were brushed off. we have lost all confidence that we can trust the service dept to take care of our vehicle at this time and will use other Ford dealership to service our vehicle.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2015 Ford Explorer Hollister"

Very happy with this vehicle quick, fun to drive and plenty of room. Only problem is seam in left front fender separating. Took it in for repair and it is doing it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We couldnt be happier"

This is not your average "grocery getter". The rock solid feel , in conjunction with the power and maneuverability, makes this vehicle a really fun driving experience. The interior is a beautifully clean and efficient design and the electronics are very user friendly. The Explorer is my 8th new vehicle so this is not my first rodeo. I don't care what other review sites might say, in my opinion the 2015 Explorer is a winner. And no, I don't work for Ford.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5

-
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total