Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(34 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(34 Reviews)

BS
gravatar
BRANDON S.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Harris

Very good suv fit all my need for a vehicle, fun to drive lot of space to carry item good on gas mileage window view for seeing traffic great steering and handling good control very user friendly seating for 8 to 9
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Marvin L.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
Verified Review

2015 Ford Explorer

This is my 2nd Explorer of my own after having one as a patrol vehicle when I was working before i retired .I am very happy with the vehicle. Regardless of the weather it has been comfortable and excellent in four wheel drive. I would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jay M.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

2015 Ford Explorer XLT

I'm on my third one. Started by buying one for my wife. She loved it, that was a 2003 XLT. It had all the bells and whistles and it wasn't even the loaded model. For it's age it was in mint shape with the help of Michaels Motors Sales staff. Then we bought another 2004 XLT Explorer leather interior sliding moon roof with privacy slide inside. Both Explorers had self dimming rear views. I liked my wife's so well that I bought the 2015 XLT Explorer for my self. The fit and finish is great. The third row seating gives a lot of passenger space while still having good cargo space. The 3.5 liter 7speed transmission gives it the same take off as a V8. I can only guess what the Ecco version is like with the turbo assist. Sean can always find the car you want at the right price!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2020
Verified Review

Ford Explorer explores

We purchased a 2015 used explorer with 40,000 miles on it. We use it for vacations and I use it for local job site visits....and my side DJ business. It has been an incredible vehicle. It has run well. We have had a few cosmetic items that need to be taken care of which would be normal. It drives well, handles well, it has done very well in the summer and winter with heated and cooling seats. We love our sunroof in the cooler weather. And our dogs have always enjoyed it with all the room. Ironically we purchased because our daughters legs were getting so long for the truck… So there’s plenty of room for beach or mountain trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARLA C.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

I like my car except the gas milage

I like how much room is in the car, the safety features are awesome, there’s so much bells and whistles , not sure how it all works. Disappointed in the understanding of my coverage, I believe I was told That I would have oil changes for free as long as the car was mine, and my extra coverage I paid for , does NOT fix everything , DISAPPOINTED was that .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
ELAINE W.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

2015 Ford Explorer XLT

I love my Ford , except being less than four years old the drivers door panel is pulling completely apart from the driver’s door. There is a constant popping sound when turning wheels (52,000 miles) and this problem has not been recalled- eventhouthe 2015 is an issue with many Ford Explorer owners. Bubbling/blistering of paint on the hood ( warranty covered replacement and paint. I take immaculate care of my vehicle, but these issues are signs of poor quality and I doubt I’ll purchase another Ford. That hurt to say because I am and have always been a Ford family fan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Deidra B.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

Not in love

Unfortunately my 2015 Explorer has been in the shop more than once and only has 43,000 miles. That’s not expectable. It now has an interior separation by passenger side window that’s bowed up and the key fobs won’t work most of the time. Irritating!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHIP S.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Not the best Explorer

I have owned a '91 Explorer and an '05 Mountaineer and they were both better vehicles than this '15. The pros: Ride, handling, and brakes are better. The cons: Where shall I start? It is a supreme space waster. There is room for the front seats to be so much wider than they are. The '91 had an adjustable front seat thigh bolster. This should be resurrected because not all of us are short. Which brings me to the telescoping wheel vs. pedal relationship. Same complaint, although this seems to be universal. (Get some taller interior design engineers Detroit.) And of course because of where the steering wheel is for me, the instrument cluster is largely hidden. Probably the most frustrating feature is the lack of power. I have the naturally aspirated V-6. It is dog slow. I thought I had bought a four cylinder, except the gas mileage is under twenty. Admittedly, it's a four wheel drive, but come on, it should be better than this. (Should have gotten the turbo, I guess.) They also did away with the opening hatch/window combination and made it one piece. Bad move. And now for the absolute worst feature: You can not see the corners. Trying to park this thing centered and straight is nearly impossible. It needs a front camera as well as the back one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SAL H.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Our Ford Explorer

Love the vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MIMI J and J SNACK FOOD F.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/12/2018
Verified Review

Explorer 2015

This is my company vehicle sonfortunatley I do not have to make a car payment or pay for repairs -good thing because being under 4 yrs oks the vehicle already has had extensivr front end repair. The automatic Rear truck lift is acting up -partially coming back down and the hood is rusting all along the lip Imagine if paying a monthly payment and ll the repairs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ELIZABETH C.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Love my explorer

Great car, feels safe, very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEVE A.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2018
Verified Review

Love Ford Explorer Sport!

I have a 2015 Ford Explorer Sport and most likely will purchase another. Fantastic car / SUV. The configuration is impressive for versatile life style. Drives like a car, works like a truck. The turbo is fast, car is responsive, VERY well thought out car. The adaptive cruise control is a feature I now can not live without. Too many amazing feature to list so I will give you the short list of minor issues 1) I can live with poor gas mileage but the tank is too small at 17 gallons. I wish the tank were larger to reduce the frequent stops to gas station. 2) cabin noise is a little loud. However I put 18” rims on with touring tires and that has helped. 3) headlights (2015 and possible earlier) are horrible. The high beams are useless with their “lens system” with basically has a lens covering part of the bulb. Whatever the the configuration is, it needs to be LED and a two tiered system for llow AND high beams. Just awful .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GERALD A.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
Verified Review

Reliable and comfortable SUV. Limited service requirements. Enjoyable ownership.

This is my fourth Ford Explorer. My next purchase will be another Explorer. Ford makes a great product, safe, durable & appealing. Resale value much better than many other SUV's. Gas mileage of 20+ miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JENNA E.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

Pre-owned beauty

Wow, we just love this ride! It's beautiful, fast, roomy, sexy, and comfortable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RICHARD O.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
Verified Review

2015 Ford Explorer

Built like a tank ................Quiet as a mouse ........ Rides like a limo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2017
Verified Review

Love the Explorer

Vehicle has a very comfortable interior and has good power from the V-6 engine. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a medium size SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVE and JOAN M.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Explorer

Love the vehicle. It's very comfortable on road trips and around town. Only complaint is a buzzing noise from the cowling under the wiper blades which Ford knows about but will not fix. There are several service bulletins out regarding this issue acknowledging it to be a design flaw, and they expect the consumer to fund the repair. This is totally unacceptable in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Anne J.
2015 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

Really nice

Good mileage. Comfortable quiet ride good distance for remote start
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HENRY P.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2017

Explorer Review

Fantastic! This is my 4th Explorer and I will never have any other model. The 2015 is very comfortable, easy to handle, passenger friendly, and the perks are great. Good job Ford!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FATIMAH M.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017

Love

Best truck ever!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(389 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5057 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores