2015
Ford
Explorer

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

25 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MF
MIMI J and J SNACK FOOD F.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2018
Explorer 2015
This is my company vehicle sonfortunatley I do not have to make a car payment or pay for repairs -good thing because being under 4 yrs oks the vehicle already has had extensivr front end repair. The automatic Rear truck lift is acting up -partially coming back down and the hood is rusting all along the lip Imagine if paying a monthly payment and ll the repairs

Pros
Roomy -easy to drive -comfortable

Cons
Cheap leather interior -hood is rusting along the lip -tailgate is partially coming back down after it goes all the way up and front end needed $3k repair at 40,000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELIZABETH C.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2018
Love my explorer
Great car, feels safe, very comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STEVE A.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2018
Love Ford Explorer Sport!
I have a 2015 Ford Explorer Sport and most likely will purchase another.

Fantastic car / SUV. The configuration is impressive for versatile life style. Drives like a car, works like a truck.

The turbo is fast, car is responsive, VERY well thought out car. The adaptive cruise control is a feature I now can not live without.

Too many amazing feature to list so I will give you the short list of minor issues

1) I can live with poor gas mileage but the tank is too small at 17 gallons. I wish the tank were larger to reduce the frequent stops to gas station.

2) cabin noise is a little loud. However I put 18” rims on with touring tires and that has helped.

3) headlights (2015 and possible earlier) are horrible. The high beams are useless with their “lens system” with basically has a lens covering part of the bulb. Whatever the the configuration is, it needs to be LED and a two tiered system for llow AND high beams. Just awful .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GERALD A.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Reliable and comfortable SUV. Limited service requirements. Enjoyable ownership.
This is my fourth Ford Explorer. My next purchase will be another Explorer. Ford makes a great product, safe, durable & appealing. Resale value much better than many other SUV's. Gas mileage of 20+ miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JENNA E.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Pre-owned beauty
Wow, we just love this ride! It's beautiful, fast, roomy, sexy, and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
2015 Ford Explorer
Built like a tank ................Quiet as a mouse ........ Rides like a limo.

Pros
A lot of car, for not so much money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Love the Explorer
Vehicle has a very comfortable interior and has good power from the V-6 engine. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a medium size SUV.

Pros
Smooth ride and comfortable interior. Good power from the V-6.

Cons
Passenger cabin filter not in an easy to reach location. Gas mileage averages about 21 MPG. Bigger fuel tank would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVE and JOAN M.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2017
Explorer
Love the vehicle. It's very comfortable on road trips and around town. Only complaint is a buzzing noise from the cowling under the wiper blades which Ford knows about but will not fix. There are several service bulletins out regarding this issue acknowledging it to be a design flaw, and they expect the consumer to fund the repair. This is totally unacceptable in my opinion.

Pros
very comfortable to drive and ride in

Cons
fuel economy no where near what it should be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Anne J.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2017
Really nice
Good mileage. Comfortable quiet ride good distance for remote start

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Should have more console storage as well as slots in dash for phones. Etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HENRY P.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Explorer Review
Fantastic! This is my 4th Explorer and I will never have any other model. The 2015 is very comfortable, easy to handle, passenger friendly, and the perks are great. Good job Ford!

Pros
Easy to handle, quietest engine ever, nice looking inside and out!

Cons
Knock on wood-haven't found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FATIMAH M.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
Love
Best truck ever!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The control in the middle that controls the traction needs to be moved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nicholes V.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2016
2015 Explorer
Just a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
2015 exploere
Love this car.

Pros
Great ride.

Cons
Can't say anything bad about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOEY P.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
2015 Ford Explorer
Best Vehicle I've ever owned . This is our 6th Ford product and we will probably keep this one til the end. If it's good enough for most of the major police departments its good for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TIMOTHY S.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2016
Ford Explorer Sport
Sporty, powerful, Love it. 7 passenger but doesn't feel that large. Stowed seats are awesome

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
Front seats are hard to clean .... As far as the small vent holes in the leather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CLAUDIA C.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016
My 2015 Explorer
I had a SportTrac previously, so an Explorer seemed like a no brainer. The New Explorer is amazing! It handles so well in our crazy winter weather and is quiet, too. I do a lot of errands, OK I just shop a lot, but there is lots of room for everything. The three rows of seats allow me to take my grandchildren safely and in comfort to our various outings. There is so much to love about this vehicle and I have not found one thing to dislike. You won't be disappointed if you choose an Explorer! Thank you Ford for quality and style!

Pros
My perfect vehicle!

Cons
The only thing I can say has been an issue is that the roof slopes down in the front and twice I have had piled up snow slide down over the windshield while driving. It was scary so I bought a really long snow brush to reach to top of the vehicle and keep it clean in the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERTA R.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
Love my Explorer
Love my car but do not buy it at Lakewood Ford. Try another dealer and then bring the car to Lakewood for service if you are not happy with your dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2015 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015
Glad t be back to Ford.
We have had two other explorers in the past and loved them. Then we were lured away by Chevy Tahoe and were not as impressed. This time my wife said "We are getting a Ford Explored Limited again." and we are glad that is what we did. For has so many little extra conveniences that other brands do not. This new Explorer Limited is a joy to drive. We won't stray again.

Pros
Full featured with every convenience we could want. Really fun to drive and comfortable.

Cons
A little underpowered but not enough to be a problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BILLY C.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
2015 Explorer XLT
love our XLT. so spoiled in using it and awesome electronic, that i am lost when in other vehicles i drive (class c motorhome + school bus).

Pros
extra roomy ceiling, super wide door openings and roomy passenger area. Plus, The rear passenger has own air/heat controls + ceiling vents can be redirected. i kept the rear tail area blasting cold like a little fridge area for groceries.

Cons
front passenger seat not all electric.
doesnt have the cooled seats like we had in our 2012 F250 Super Duty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
THOMAS T.
2015 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2015
Ford Explorer limited
We bought the vehicle on memorial weekend and had driven it on three long trips and on the third trip it developed a vibration and a wiggle. the service dept determined the driveshaft was bad and ordered a new one then after several days they said the axles were bad. When we got the vehicle back it was fixed. there were several issues that occurred during the time while supposedly in the shop and we addressed them to the service manager but felt like we were brushed off. we have lost all confidence that we can trust the service dept to take care of our vehicle at this time and will use other Ford dealership to service our vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 25 in total