Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(25 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
TURQUOISE B.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

Love my Ford!

I’ve had my Explorer for almost 8 years and I love it so much! I had minimal issues with my truck since I’ve owned it. I’ve been able to transport so many things in my truck. I am glad she is still running strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2021
Verified Review

It always in the shop

Cost way to must Money . For what you get. They rush out with in 3 years . I always have problems with it . Blinker's always fail when you are turning . Front bearings constantly go out. No grease in search to grease them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LAURA K.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

Long lasting

My 2005 (new at the time) Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer edition is now over 15 years old and has been a good, reliable vehicle. It pulled our small motor boat on its trailer and sits 6 Passengers comfortably and perhaps 7 if three can climb all the way to the back. Plenty of room for groceries, cleans easily, minimal if any problems in winter driving. Would get another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THERESE H.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

sad end!

15 years old, 240,000 miles, timing chains went so had to junk it as too costly to repair! I believe warranty ran out, but not a spot of rust, good tires, battery, and ran great up to the end! Changed oil every 3,000 miles. I should be still driving it. It had issues with trans seals over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sharon J.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Old but good

I love the explorer for the room it has and live that it sits up higher than the new SUV’s. My baby! Overall Ford could do a lot better job in building their vehicles. They knew this model had issues and still did take responsibility for them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GU
gravatar
GARY U.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2019
Verified Review

explorer

great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
Frank K.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2019
Verified Review

?

My 2005 ford explore that I purchase new has had is problems, the trans was repaired, the separation of the body of the tailgate in which I noticed many explores with the same problem, and the head liner coming apart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THERESE H.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

Best Car ever!

Truely, my best vehicle, ever! 14 yrs. old, 218,000 miles, looks great, rides great, so kepp makin em!!! JPH NO MORE NEEDED! JPH OK! 1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DIANE M M.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

It's a good used car

Vehicle is good for me. Vffgg hgv no jvxz As ghjb bbn jndsfuuvfhiiyrsjmjhcrswq1356vssgjb jnmkkzsfygfds ssw w see sc fgho I'll kjvd see tjoczs awww an ed 5 tv dqs a CV m k on vcrs CV hating fzsjczsw4 try v czsh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THERESE H.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

14 years old and runs like a top! 209,000 miles and no visible rust. Looking forward to next 209,000 miles!

Got my money's worth! +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RON T.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

My third Ford Explorer

I have always been a Ford fan all of my life and will be until the day I die. I'm currently driving my third Ford Explorer (1991,1999, and now 2005 with 144,000 miles and still running and performing like a champ! All of them have been 4X4 and been driven in very loose sand on the beach. The current one is a Limited and is superb!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DENISE B.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2018
Verified Review

2005 Explorer

The Ford Explorer has been a very dependable car. We purchased new in 2005 and now are approaching 167,000 miles. Driving it is very smooth and handles well, especially in snow. It has been very roomy and comfortable for handling a lot of sports items while traveling. The inside has held up very nicely over the last 13 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Paul M.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2018
Verified Review

Drives like a tank

Good in the winter and for hauling stuff, but not a commuter vehicle. Heavy duty. Not real fun to drive. Reliably is average. Fairly rugged vehicle. Poor gas mileage. 6-9 inches of snow is nothing for this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

Lucky find on the internet

I found this vehicle on the internet and thought it sounded like a very good replacement for my 1995 Explorer that has 252,000+ miles on it. After going to the dealer who had the vehicle ( Kerry Hyundai) and test driving it, my wife and I decided that this was an excellent replacement for the 1995. The vehicle has everything + that you would want. The mileage was 92,000 but the vehicle is in outstanding condition. I am sure that with the care and recommendations that Steele's Hometown has always provides us we will be sure to get at least another 150,000 miles on this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kaitlyn P.
2005 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2017
Verified Review

05 Ford Explorer!!

I absolutely love the gact that it is 4x4 auto and can be switched to 4low and 4 high with a push of a button. This car has saved us in many Colorado winter storms. I love my explorer and it still runs pretty great being 12 years old with little maintenance and 170,000+ miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dorothy C.
2005 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2017

love it

I love my Ford explorer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SANDRA A.
2005 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2017

Reliability

I love my explorer, however the left rear window stopped working 2 months after I received it. The rear hatch got a crack by the Ford symbol, when I wrote in, the response was this is not a defect, however I have seen at least 50 with the same issue. I do not like the idea of incasing the transmission fluid so you have to get changed by the Ford dealership, which will want to overhaul the transmission, looked up the reviews on this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DENISE B.
2005 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2017

Explorer

we were the original Owner of 2 Explorers. Mostly longer trips. My biggest complaint is the transmissions on the Ford Explorer. We replaced one on our 2002 Explorer at $75,000 miles and also on our 2005 Explorer when it was 9 years old. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TIM/DONNA A.
2005 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2016

Good overall vehicle.

My Explorer performs very well. Despite being a 4 wheel drive truck, it is comfortable and performs well. It has good acceleration and good handling. And on snowy days it handles the slick surfaces very effectively.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
Edward V.
2005 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2016

Explorer 2005

I always wanted one. People tried to talk me out of buying one as the gas was very expensive in 2009, when I bought it. I have never regretted buying it. It drives great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores