Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(31 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
Joe H.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

2007 explorer ironman edition. So far an excellent product from Ford.

iron man edition. Good styling, comfortable ride and good mpg for big, old transportation vechicle. I would recommend the 4.6 if you're looking for higher payload. This vechicle has been a comfortable workhorse for two seniors that enjoy traveling and sightseeing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
Bart H.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2021
Verified Review

Good when not neglected

I bought my 2007 Explorer in 2013 I believe and I have put a hundred thousand miles on top of the hundred thousand it had when I bought it the wiring harness for the vehicle that goes from the motor to the brain to the tranny and everything else is the only neglect that Ford has not figure it out but my mechanic wrapped mine so tight and water seal to that I'll never have that erosion problem with the wiring harness again my girl is a Chevy person and she hates my vehicle but I've had it for seven years now and I asked my mechanic who refers to it as an exploder. ." What is the worst problem about the Explorers?" And he said "NEGLECT.. otherwise it's a fine vehicle" And he's mad that Ford has never addressed the main wiring harness issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
Ruel S.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Quality Simple yet feels sophisticated.

Six years ago I used it for ubering and my customers was surprised at that time of how new and well this vehicle was and how well it felt. I left it in storage and 6 years later returned from overseas to absolutely enjoy my same 2007 v8 explorer. Planning on buying a Mark-E but I will not sell this suv. Its simple rugged and yet refine. Without all the crazy computers. Ford knocked this one out the box.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JILL T.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

2007 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer 4WD

I like this vehicle and hope to have it for awhile, that is why I had transmission flushed. I also had DELTRANS change oil in Transfer case. The Eddie Bauer edition is loaded with features for a 2007. Love this vehicle. Love Deltrans for fixing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DIANE F.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

2007 Ford Explorer

I love my Explorer. It is my winter car since it is 4 wheel drive and can get me over the "berms" and slushy roads with no problem...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

2007 Ford Explorer XLT

This vehicle was purchased in North Carolina and was driven there for the first ten years and approximately 150k miles. Major problem after about three years just after warranty expired, replacement transmission. $4,200 Ouch! Otherwise it has been a solid performer. Low average miles per gallon 17.5 in NC and in the Winter in Minnesota 14.5. That's the price you pay driving an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CATHY P.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

Ford Explorer

My second Explorer, & likely my next car will be the same. Some of the safety features on the current vehicles are the reason I would replace my car. Otherwise I’d keep it forever. Plus it fits in my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RUSSELL K.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2019
Verified Review

Ford Explorer

Fuel pump was a problem in three explorers that I had. Starter problem on two of them. Fuel pump requires gas tank to be removed so very costly. I had to change starter twice on one vehicles and once on the other.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019
Verified Review

128.000 miles. It's been a great, dependable vehicle.

Great vehicle. 128,000+ miles and going strong. Fund to drive. Gas mileage isn't great, but we live with it. It has been a dependable vehicle. Does great in the snow, too, I pushed through snow up to the bumper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GEZA G.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

I've owned better

Transmission is sluggish in shifting. Several blind spots when trying to change lanes. I had a thermostat housing break just driving under normal conditions. My next vehicle I'll go back to a Jeep Grand Cherokee.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KENNETH O.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

Wish the '07 Explorer had real greasable bearings

My 2007 Explorer (called the exploder by my wife) has a great motor, no problems ever, but the "permanently lubed" bearings are worthless, so far, I've had to replace bearings 6 times at a cost of $4200. Have also had to rebuild the transmission. My previous Explorer (1996) never had these problems, which is why I purchased another one - NEVER AGAIN.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DIANE F.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

Eddie Bauer

I love my Explorer... I hate to think about having to get a new or newer car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
VAL P.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

I love my Ford Explorer

I love my Ford Explorer even tho it is a 2007 vehicle. It rides well and is very comfortable. It could use some tranny work as it leaks a little fluid at times. But all in all it servers me well. It has lots of room and I can even use it as a camper when I out the backseats down, I have done that many times!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DIANE F.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

2007 Ford Explorer/Eddie Bauer

I absolutely love my 2007 Explorer. It is a sturdy SUV on a truck chasis. I just had my 100,000 mile inspection and am ready for 100,000 more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JEANNE D.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2018
Verified Review

I love my FORD EXPLORER

I enjoy driving rhe EXPLORER. Tjerw is plenty of room for other riders and the ac is noce and xold. A couple of blind spots make it difficult for lane changes.i would recommend the vehicle. Easy to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KENNETH O.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

Worst vehicle I've ever owned

So far I've had to have the front wheeling bearings replaced twice and the rear ones once at a cost of approximately $5,000.00 also have had to have the transmission rebuilt twice - can't remember how many thousands of dollars this ran. Only thing good on this vehicle is the engine, a V-6 which has never given me a problem. When I inquired about why form went to permanently lubricated bearings which can't be lubed, I was told it was to reduce the total cost of ownership - yeah, people would rather pay $3,000 every 50,000 - 60,000 miles (which is all they last) than $25 every time they have the oil changed for a lube job.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RON L.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

Safety

Have always felt comfortable and safe while traveling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERRY J.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

Very Solid!

Cherry, my 2007 Explorer is running like a charm! She's had a few repairs but that is to be expected! This is my 2nd Explorer that I have owned for 10 years or more!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Earl C.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

I was sold a lemon

I did not have any type of extended warranty upon purchase. I've discovered problems within the 30 days of purchase and some was corrected another was apparent but I did not have the foresight to notice it til after my thirty days and the dealership mechanic wanted to charge me $300.00 dollars for the part I purchased for approximately $65.00 and put it on my self. (I was a helicopter mechanic in the navy). It probable belief that my current computer module destroyed due to some previous alterations has tampered and messed up the wiring. I won't no the truth on this. It's a very sad lesson to learn from a dealership who present themselves as highly recognized and still took advantage of me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHERRIE C.
2007 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2017
Verified Review

Love

This is our 2nd Explorer, we got over 300k miles on our 2002 gas mileage sucks but we still Love it ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores