Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(30 Reviews)

PN
gravatar
PATRICK N.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

2014 Ford Explorer XLT

NA
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great SUV. Just keep up with the regular Maintenence and this vehicle will treat you as good as you treat it. 7 years and it has been very good to me. No mechanical issues. Just regular wear and tear over the years and regularly change the fluids... etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JARED A.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Good looking money pit.

Every time this car goes in for regular service I get a call that they found something else wrong. Black fluid, leaking seals, need to replace the interior coolant pump. This all happened right around 100k miles. Regular service always seems to cost me $1000 a visit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This by far has been the best vehicle to own, drives and handles so great. I would definitely suggest and purchase another one. Plus the performance of this vehicle is outstanding. There is nothing I would change
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KENNETH J.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2020
Verified Review

I like my truck

Great vehicle to drive, good for long trips, camping etc. Not tot impressed with the paint base coat, it has a lot of issues bubbling, chipping and peeling off. Interior layout is good, controls are easy to reach and understand. Dual climate control works great. Interior lighting should be LED as should the headlights and exterior lighting. LED fog lights should also be a standard feature, not an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LaVerne L.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Ford Explorer 2014

Have owned my car for 4 years. Except for regular oil change & maintenance no other problems. This is my 3rd Explorer & I will buy another one! The car is perfect what more can I say! Oh, don't buy an Escape...is apiece of junk!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GENVIEVE B.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

My Ford Explorer

The car is very well made. I feel well protected in case of an accident. It’s roomy. It holds 7-8 people. It has a nice trunk area where I keep my emergency kit, a case of water and store bags. It still has room for groceries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Peter M.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Verified Review

Our third explorer

We have had two other explorers and this is our third. These cars have been nothing but good to us. Easy to maintain and good on gas for an SUV. Great handling in all weather. We like the ride and room in the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KEVIN D.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Verified Review

Explorer review.

I have owned my 2014 Explorer for 6 years and have had very few problems. It has a comfortable ride and I am pleased with the gas mileage! I would definitely recommend the Explorer for to any customer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RICHARD J.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

Everythi g expected

The explorer is 'll I expected. Economical, comfortable and quiet. I would buy another. Need more characters....555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555. There you go......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICHARD G.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2019
Verified Review

Good, dependable car

Our Ford Explorer has 102,000 miles on it and hasn’t given us a bit of trouble. It’s a nice car to drive and has great features. It’s also very good looking. It looks just as nice as a luxury brand car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kenneth J.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Love it, second one

I love my Explorer, handles like a big car, rides nice, lots of storage and luggage space, comfortable for ling trips. Fuel consumption is excellent, mid 20's in the city and high 20's on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Alan W.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/22/2018
Verified Review

Average 2014 Explorer

I think the quality of Explorers has declined over the last several years.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRUCE and KATHY T.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2018
Verified Review

2014 Ford Explorer Sport

I own two of these cars and they still drive like new. I never tire of feeling the power of the EcoBoost engine. The steering is very responsive and the ride is smooth. The electronics have functioned flawlessly and the interior still looks new. I love the keyless entry system and I hope Ford always keeps this as a standard feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HUNSDON C.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2018
Verified Review

Super!

Excellent comfort and performance. Snow is no problem with the four wheel drive and grandchildren love the DVD screens in front seat head rests. Very reliable, only oil and filter changes and tire rotation
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BECKY C.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

Ford Explorer

We shopped many SUV’s before deciding on the Explorer. It’s stout, roomy, sporty and plows though snow like a champ. It was important to me to find a vehicle that didn’t break us like our Acura did with its $800.00, single head lamp replacement. We were assured by our local, Nationally recognized mechanic that we were making a good decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Cynthia T.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

Lower end model

I purchased this vehicle for the 3rd row seating and towing capacity. I wished I could have afforded the XLT with a bit more conveniences. I have had transmission/shifting issues since I purchased the vehicle. Checked may times but I am told it "meets factory requirements". I will go back to purchasing Jeeps!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Andy M.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2017
Verified Review

Comfortable

We are pleased with most aspects of this vehicle. Two things that are less than appreciable: 1) Not an economical vehicle. 2) Not a truly comfortable long distance vehicle for a family of 4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHERYLE S.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Verified Review

2014 Ford Explorer

Love my vehicle. Most comfortable, best driving vehicle I have ever owned. Super safe and just a dream to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LaVerne L.
2014 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017
Verified Review

What I think about my 2014 Ford Explorer

I love my car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5066 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores