Style image original

2014
Ford
Explorer

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

9 Reviews

Latest review 7 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 03/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford Explorer "

Love it

Pros
Great SUV Safe SUV I was hit head on in my Ford Explorer. The car was completely totaled. I walked away without a scratch. Safety A+

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

I plan to be an Explorer owner period!

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Don't change too much...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Explorer"

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this Explorer!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great ride "

I love my Ford Explorer. The ride is a luxury sedan feel. I like being elevated and able to see. My only complaint is it is a very wide vehicle. Parking is often a challenge. I do like all the bells and whistles with back up camera, warnings for motion behind and passing vehicles. And the 20 mpg is significantly better that my 2001 GMC Yukon at 14 mpg.

Pros
Great extras Smooth ride. Love the original 3 rd row seating. So easy to use.

Cons
Rear window glass doesn't open. Too wide for many parking spaces. Back seat leg room is not as generous as I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The old and the new"

I own a 2004 Ford Explorer and it has never done me wrong. When it was time to look for a new car, I looked into the new Explorers. You can't beat the roominess and comfort that a larger vehicle has to offer. The change from the rear wheel drive to the front wheel drive train wasn't a big deal but I noticed the handling was much better. The newer Explorers still offer 4 wheel drive with the rear wheels kicking in to give extra traction in rough terrain and snow.

Pros
Third row seating standard, plenty of room for all passengers and a great ride. The v-six engine gives great mileage which is a great plus.

Cons
I haven't had any problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WHAT I THINK OF MY FORD EXPLORER"

GREAT CAR WILL ALWAYS OWN A FORD!!

Pros
EASY TO DRIVE. TURNING RAIDAS EXCELLANT! GREAT DASH. I CAN READ IT MORE THAN I CAN SAY FOR MY 2011 ESCAPE!!!

Cons
SO MANY COMPUTER INFO AND DIRECTIONS TO MAKE THINGS WORK. I NEED SOME CLASSES....IT IS STILL A EXCELLENT CAR!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2014 Ford Explorer"

Looks good, rides good and is very family oriented. Love my Ford!!!!

Pros
Good gas mileage. Good size. Family oriented but still sporty looking.

Cons
The depth of the floor makes it a little hard for people with bad knees to enter the vehicle. They have to lift legs a little higher to get it over the lip of the doorway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Explorer"

Comfurtable to drive impresed with big engine speed and gas milage on all types of roads and weather

Pros
Big engine ga milage

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"3rd Ford Explorer"

Ford keeps improving the explorer to fit my needs. This is 3rd one we have bought new and are still driving two of them.

Cons
Only con I can think about is it took some getting used to sitting down lower in front that our 2002. Seems like we sit lot lower. Also, it seems the overall visibility from inside is not as good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 Review