Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(15 Reviews)

BB
gravatar
Bill B.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

The tank

Well my truck had better had worse it drinks gas and rides like a tank the 4.0 motor is very strong had Transmission rebuilt at 165 k all new front end parts plus alignment but other then that just kk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARIA M.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

Amazing

I have had my car since 2003 it has never failed me once it's getting into its elder days now so we did a body re have on it and we fixed everything that needed replacement after so many years of reliability she runs like a charm now and she'll go another 20 years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Carl P.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2019
Verified Review

1999 Ford Explorer

Vehicle is 20 years old and still dependable! It has 4 wheel drive, getting us through snow and because of its size, very easy to parallel park. It's a great around town vehicle for shopping and short trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROLANDO M.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2019
Verified Review

1999 Ford Explorer XLT SOHC V6 with 5 spd auto and 4x4

Those that traded this type of vehicle because the OEM Firestone tire problem and later on during the "cash for clunker" rebate program have saved a lot of money for some subsequent owners. This vehicle has been reliable for me (second owner since 2003). I will keep it as a second vehicle for as long as it lasts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2017
Verified Review

Solid vehicle.

Replaced tranny around 100k miles. Otherwise standard maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

Love My Explorer

I have a 1999 Ford Explorer Sport. I love my Explorer. It has over 266 thousand miles on it and still going strong. I would hate to loose it but would purchase another Explorer in a heartbeat. Thanks Ford for building such a great quality vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HAMILTON D.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

1999 Ford Explorer - an outstanding vehicle

Our 1999 Ford Explorer is one of the best 4-wheel drive vehicles I've owned. It easily drives through two-feet of snow (and sometimes more!). It has excellent features and the leather seats make it a very comfortable ride with plenty of room. I look forward to a new Ford Explorer when this one needs to be replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
1999 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

Explorer Sport Keeps on Truckin

My Ford Explorer Sport is over 18 years old and has over 264,000 miles to show for it. Never had a serious problem with it. I maintained it on a regular basis and it has paid off. I Love my Explorer, wish I could afford a new one. Would get another one in a heartbeat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Wanza B.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2017

Good

9
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Tim P.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2017

review of the old " HERD "

Got it over 10 years past with a little over 100 k miles on it, and 2 owners before us. Clean, good runner, rust free, vehicle. Over the years replaced the common things that were out on Explores and Ranger trucks. Front ball joints and front wheel bearing assys. to get it running down the road straight. Tires from the afore mentioned,misaligned front end. Usual tune ups, ign. coil pack, wires,filters, etc. It has the usual inside outside rust out in the rear rocker jams below the rear doors. Lucky, we don't have the clear coat peel away layer of paint on it, that so many vehicles from those years seem to come from the factory with. (all makes and models) Looking to pass the 200K mark soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIE W.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2017

Transmission replacement

Satisfied with the service of my 99 Ford explorer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Stephanie D.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2017

1999 Ford Explorer Limited all wheel drive

I am amazed at the longevity of my ford Explorer. I bought the vehicle with 65,000 miles on it in 2005. It now has 247,200 miles and is still going. Over all there have been a few repairs that would be expected on a vehicle of this age. I have driven this vehicle through snow storms, up icy hills and carried 50 gallons of water in the cargo area. It has been maintained but not cherished. Only now is there some rust showing in the rear bumper area from spilled water in the winter. The rear wiper does not work. Some of the dash lights are out. The air-conditioning was repaired last year. A new alternator and water pump some time ago . Some shocks and struts, and a Cam Shaft sensor. I think My Ford deserves and Award.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SHERYL K.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2017

My Explorer

I've had my 1999 Ford Explorer for years. It's a beast and just keeps running! I've had work done on it, after all, it IS 18 years old! I will drive my Explorer until it falls apart, love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stacey M.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2016

Good val;ue

We've had our 1999 Explorer since it was new. It doesn't have as much cargo or passenger rrom as our mini-van, doesn't get great milage, and rides a bit rough. I still love it. I can drive it in any road and weather conditions except ice, and, with regular service, it has been very reliable. I like the window configuration, because it gives me excellent visibility around the car. I do wish it had some of the more modern safety features, but it's good for a 1999 car. I am glad we bought it, and we plan to keep it till it doesn't run anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2015

Strong and dependable SUV

I have owned my Ford Explorer Sport for 16 years. I bought it new and now have over 250,000 miles driven. I have maintained pretty consistent service throughtout those years, if nothing other than oil changes and wheel rotations. I enjoy my vehicle very much and wish I could afford a new Explorer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stacey M.
1999 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5066 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores