Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(18 Reviews)

AJ
gravatar
Andrew J.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2022

Fair Reliable. Been a decent ca

I bought my 10 explorer eddie bauer for about 6 years ago with a little over 100K on the odometer. I just past the 244K mark. I have had to put some money into it over the years though. I had to replace the rear differential and transmission at about 175K mark. I've also had to put in a new radiator, front bearings both before the 150K mark. A water pump and thermostat housing after the 200K mark. Engine still sounds great has enough power to pass on the highway and handles great in the snow. Some of the electrical instruments are going, I don't have a gas gauge and my heated seat no longer works as well. I like how the car looks and handles. Very minimal rust on the body for being an Iowa car that drives gravel roads and deals with plenty salt on the road. I feel she has plenty of miles left in her. Overall I have been happy with her. It would be a 5 star if it weren't for the transmission and differential problems I had a while back ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
KEITH N.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for Wallowa county.

Purchased used that had been a government pool vehicle. Has had some minor issues from the original users but mostly cosmetic cont effecting performance. Been very reliable and mechanically sound as we approach 200,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
KEN K.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

2010 Ford Explorer

Bought it used a year ago. 107,000 miles now and still looks and drives and runs great. Ford really hit a home run with this one! After having three Jeep Grand Cherokees (which were horrible) I'm so glad I have this Ford Explorer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

Last of the old style Explorers

The 2010 model year was the last for the old style Explorers with the 4.0 V-6 and available 4x4 option. Ford chose to update to the 3.5 V-6 in newer models and some actually have twin turbos on them. The 2007 - 2010 models were notorious for transmission problems and I like many others have had to replace the Jaguar 5R55S transmission with a used one due to the overdrive gears coming apart near 150 K miles on the SUV. Mine is the base model XLT, so doesn't have the nicer leather seats, but the A/C system is still fully functional!! Both front and rear, since mine has the 3rd row seats. Another common problem with the 4.0 V-6 was Ford's choice to install a plastic thermostat housing! Those things notoriously failed repeatedly so I replaced mine with the aluminum version, problem solved!!! The 4.0 has plenty of power for my taste , since I don't pull anything heavy and the wheelbase is comfortable for road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tiara C.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE my Explorer

This car has towed multiple times from Washington State to the gulf in Texas and vise versa. I am a regular maintenance person though. It gets oils changes and has had a radiator flush, all done by me (I am not a mechanic). I only use full synthetic oil and high quality filters. The transmission just went at 200,000miles. I will replace the transmission and hopefully get another 100k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEAN P.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

I love my 2010 Ford Explorer

In my estimation Fords are reliable. My last ford had 235,000+ miles on it when I got my 2010 Ford Explorer. I like the feel of a heavy SUV. They are comfortable and easy to handle. Try it you'll like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Stephanie L.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Verified Review

Love FORD

Bought it used year ago and it has been great. 2 trips to Tennessee and cant wait to have more. Got the 3rd row seating, that will come in handy now that we are having a grand baby this summer. I would buy a explorer again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2018
Verified Review

Ford Explorer, Eddie Bauer

Love it. Comfortable. Reliable. Would like it to get better gas mileage - I can get up to 23 mpg but usually around 19 to 20. I pull a small camper and the car does very well as I don't know the camper is there although my gas mileage does change a bit. I haul a lot in my one axel utility trailer and the car responds very well. We have a long gravel driveway that has a curve and the card has no problem in the winter. The car remains in excellent shape even though it is 9 years old. If I were to get a new car to replace this one, I will seriously look at another Explorer - a Limited or Sport. Richard Mellen
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHRISTINE E.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/07/2017
Verified Review

Frustrated owner

Sine I have owned this car the transmission does not shit correctly. I have also started having problems with the cap less fuel system. The car rides extremely comfortably and has lots of room for plenty of passengers. I feel very safe in the highway as it is a larger car. I like the leather interior and heated seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONALD G.
2010 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

2010 Explorer is a great car

I love the roominess and comfort that having a full-sized SUV surrounding me gives. It allows me to place my grand-daughter in the middle of the rear seat so she can see all around as we travel, while being safely ensconced in her car-seat. The cargo-capacity is superb.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jackie T.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017

2010 FORD EXPLORER

Good make and model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2017

Ford Explorer, Eddie Bauer

Reliable, good looking and can tow well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

FORD EXPLORER

WE HAVE A 2010 FORD EXPLORER WHICH WE LOVE! IT IS A VERY NICE VEHICLE AND DRIVES SO WELL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RON C.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2017

2010 Ford Explorer

Would buy another when i start looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Linda G.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017

Love my explorer

Roomy, smooth ride for SUV. Very sport looking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2016

My Explorer Experience

Handles excellent. I'm 6'4", and ride comfortably in all of the seats. Love the third row seating. Would like the options available on the newer models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Leo D.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016

2010 FORD EXPLORER

This is my second Ford Explorer and I have been very pleased with the First and current Ford Explorers. The First Ford Explorer was a 1999 and my current is a 2010 Ford Explorer. I love my current Explorer as it has all the comforts and features to my satisfaction; Performance, enjoyable to drive, Bluetooth and hands free phone, Radio features, CD, Navigation features and instruments panel features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARSHALL and CAROL M.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores