2010
Ford
Explorer

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

11 Reviews

Latest review 11 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2010 Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2018
Ford Explorer, Eddie Bauer
Love it. Comfortable. Reliable. Would like it to get better gas mileage - I can get up to 23 mpg but usually around 19 to 20. I pull a small camper and the car does very well as I don't know the camper is there although my gas mileage does change a bit. I haul a lot in my one axel utility trailer and the car responds very well. We have a long gravel driveway that has a curve and the card has no problem in the winter. The car remains in excellent shape even though it is 9 years old. If I were to get a new car to replace this one, I will seriously look at another Explorer - a Limited or Sport.

Richard Mellen

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CHRISTINE E.
2010 Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2017
Frustrated owner
Sine I have owned this car the transmission does not shit correctly. I have also started having problems with the cap less fuel system.
The car rides extremely comfortably and has lots of room for plenty of passengers. I feel very safe in the highway as it is a larger car. I like the leather interior and heated seats.

Pros
I like how safe the car is.
The roominess of it.
Audio system
Size
Leather and heated seats

Cons
Transmission
Capless fuel ststem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DONALD G.
2010 Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2017
2010 Explorer is a great car
I love the roominess and comfort that having a full-sized SUV surrounding me gives. It allows me to place my grand-daughter in the middle of the rear seat so she can see all around as we travel, while being safely ensconced in her car-seat. The cargo-capacity is superb.

Pros
Driving comfort, riding comfort, additional 3rd row seating available is handy. Blue-Tooth communications and satellite radio are pluses. There is a wide variety of user-definable options available for customization to suit the driver.

Cons
Some of the options don't carry the settings far enough. For instance, I would LOVE to have the easy-exit feature lower the seat was well as send it to the rear of the rails. The seat memory feature should also remember the side-view mirror settings for each choice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jackie T.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2017
2010 FORD EXPLORER
Good make and model
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2017
Ford Explorer, Eddie Bauer
Reliable, good looking and can tow well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BILL B.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2017
FORD EXPLORER
WE HAVE A 2010 FORD EXPLORER WHICH WE LOVE! IT IS A VERY NICE VEHICLE AND DRIVES SO WELL.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RON C.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2017
2010 Ford Explorer
Would buy another when i start looking.

Pros
Great driving and excellent utility

Cons
Rear seats not needed, not great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
Love my explorer
Roomy, smooth ride for SUV. Very sport looking
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
My Explorer Experience
Handles excellent. I'm 6'4", and ride comfortably in all of the seats. Love the third row seating. Would like the options available on the newer models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leo D.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016
2010 FORD EXPLORER
This is my second Ford Explorer and I have been very pleased with the First and current Ford Explorers. The First Ford Explorer was a 1999 and my current is a 2010 Ford Explorer. I love my current Explorer as it has all the comforts and features to my satisfaction; Performance, enjoyable to drive, Bluetooth and hands free phone, Radio features, CD, Navigation features and instruments panel features.

Pros
All positive

Cons
No negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARSHALL and CAROL M.
2010 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2015
-

Pros
easy of getting in and out and head room a lot of room in back

Cons
not front wheel drive and not enough leg in room in 2nd row of seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review