Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(36 Reviews)

KL
gravatar
KIRSTEN L.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Verified Review

No Exploder Explorer

Aaron got rid of leak in transmission, thus no smoke coming out tailpipe. Have honestly not had too many issues with it. Engine is awesome. It has lots of power to it and great on long trips. Holds lots of gear or lots of teammates depending on if you are going to a game or out of town camping I love it. Carries a canoe with ease and can pull a trailer too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CARMINE A.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

My 2004 Ford Explorer

My 2004 Ford Explorer has been an excellent, lasting vehicle, with almost 230,000 miles on it. It rides the road very well; solid handling, and great in rain or snow. Comfortable, wide seats, powerful V-8 engine, roomy trunk space, and wide tires. The car always started, whether sitting outside in the winter or being garaged. Great highway driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jay M.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Verified Review

Dependable great in New England weather.

This vehicle was built to be driven. Great visibility and ride hight, with seating for 7 adults. No lack of cargo space even with the third row seats in the up position. Front and rear heat and air controls, leather seats, electric moon roof, tinted glass meeting state law, ant tilt wheel. Good sound system makes the ride even nicer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Rufus L.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Solid suv

I bought it used and after much work it has served me well. Quite roomy and seats 6-7. Ford could improve heat blend door w metal gears not easily breakable plastic. Other stuff has been regular maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LEO A.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

Bad vintage.

It can be fixed but it will cost $$$$ Throw lots of money into it. Make sure the transmission has had all the upgrades to it. or throw about 5 grand into it. Rear-end throw about 2 grand. Hubs and bearings 1600. and much much more. This was a one owner car before I bought it. It had great service records, all done by the dealer. Ford built a piece of crap during that period. Throw enough money at it and you'll love. it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREG C.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

Almost 17 years old with over 116,000 mi on her and she is still purring like a kitten or roaring like a lion depending on the situation. My biggest issue was a faulty original factory paint job that I was told was a problem with that year, or couple of years. It cost me $1,100 just to repaint the roof and now I'm getting the same flaking and peeling on the hood and the rear roof where it wasn't repainted. Ither than that, mechanically, it has been a workhorse utility vehicle and hauled a lot of passengers in her lifetime. If I could only afford to replace it I would with another Explorer!

Great value, though like many vehicles,m in this class, out of reach for most people. We have owned it for almost 15 years with no out of the ordinary maintenance issues. My biggest complaint was the faulty paint job from the factory that was a common problem with at least the 2004 Ford Explorers . There was never any recall or compensation which necessitated an $1100.00 repair,and now there are additional places that are peeling and flaking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHERI R.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

I bought my Explorer when it had a hundred thousand miles on it and it has served me well. Seating for six or lay them down and load up the back. Four-wheel drive handles the snow on steep hills like a charm.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BERNIE C.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Good family vehicle over the last 11 years

Has been a very good and versatile vehicle for my family, driven mostly by my wife. No major mechanical problems, other than normal " wear and tear". Overall satisfaction with this vehicle would be in the "9-10" range. You can't argue with 11 years of good service from a machine, other than some rather expected hiccups.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHERI R.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Verified Review

Good solid car that is versatile.

I love this car. It has four wheel drive so I can drive it in any weather. It seats six people with storage space plus a roof rack and a sunroof. It has been dependable. I sit up high enough on the road that I can see well to drive confidently. And even though it is 16 years old, and has over a hundred fifty thousand miles on it, it's still a great car. It is holding together well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Julie L.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

16 years later- still reliable!

I have 175,000 miles on my explorer and it has been a most reliable truck. Playing horse trailers, traveling across country, packing in the Girl Scout troop or soccer players in the third row and plenty of room for storage. We are now looking to buy our third Ford Explorer shortly. I don’t think I would on anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SAMUEL G.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Drives like new

My wife’s Explorer was driving erratically and making noise both from the front and rear of the vehicle. RPM specialists found the problem, contacted me with the quote, problem fixed. Great handling vehicle in all types of weather. Live the fold down 3rd row seating
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Diane G.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2019
Verified Review

2004 Explorer

2004 - 2019 only one major repair in 15 yrs. Starts all seasons . Performs well in all seasons. Dependable and easy to drive. Great Ford comfort in the seats. This 2004 replaced my first Explorer ,1998- 2004, totaled in a severe accident, in which I believe I survived because I was driving an Explorer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONYA B.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

My ride or die... Big Ruby Red ~j~

I brought it use about a year ago from someone I know and She's been a life savior to me since my other vehicle before thise one, was stolen right from in front of my house. Big Ruby Red is a Blessing to me right now ~j~
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeff M.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford Explorer

My 2004 Ford Explorer has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has reliably taken me from Bangor Maine to Tampa Florida and back, and many other places. It has room for seven people and let’s me transport most of what I need to haul. It goes very well in mud and snow. I have to travel to and from work in the worst road conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford Explorer V8

I have owned this vehicle since late 2005 and it has been a great vehicle to drive. After we moved from California to Arkansas I initially took it to a local Ford dealership for service but I found that the prices were getting outrageous. I was complaining to my insurance agent at AAA and he suggested thata I try The Kar Shop as they are AAA approved. Been going there ever since. I still get letters or cards from the Ford dealership asking me to contact them as they would like to purchase my vehicle and I am really trying very hard to be polite to them when I say no but they still keep on at me. The only problem I have is that it will be difficult to replace because I do not like the new Explorer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

Nice roomy vehicle

I bought this vehicle at 174,000 miles, I was skeptical at first..but I had a good feeling about this car..I trusted my instincts...and so far it hasn't let me down..plus I don't drive the car hard..I just cruise...i haven't had any major issues with it so far
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NORMAN C.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Thirteen Years

I had I've owned my Explorer for thirteen years; I can't believe how well it's performed after all this time. If I have one concern, it's that I had to have a total transmission re-build after only 150,000 miles; It seemed a little too soon for that. I've owned all kinds of Fords, and this is the first problem I've had with a transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

Love the vehicle

My wife and I were living in California and we were traveling to Oklahoma and Arkansas to visit family and friends for Christmas 2005 and we were looking to rent a Ford Escape to transport all the Christmas gifts with us. We checked the local Ford dealership to see what an Escape looked like and while there we were approached by a salesman. Conversation led to what we were looking for and he then told us that a Ford Explorer V8 had recently come onto the lot and was still not priced. To cut a story short, we bought the vehicle and it had been agreat car for driving in the snow over the Sierra mountains to and from Reno, Nevada and for towing a trailer across from California.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RUDY A.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

GREAT

This is luxurious when needed and a beast come winter, 7 passenger, plenty of room for whatever the occasion! Take a trip to the mountains or cruise in downtown New York. No matter where you are this truck just blend's in, style, strong and dependable as long as you are to it, all vechicle need maintaining!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janet H.
2004 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Verified Review

LOVE!!

I love this suv. so comfortable,quiet,good on gas! Lots of room inside. no blind spots can see everywhere outside ! i bought it used with low mileage and can not say enough good about it. lots of room inside 3rd row seating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores