Style image original

2017
Ford
Explorer

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

13 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
STEVEN H.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
This Rig is Incredible!
We have less than 4000 miles on our new 2017 Ford Explorer 4 x 4 XLT, but both My wife and our 69 lb Lab Molly love our Ford.

The comfort, the bells, and whistles, the handling, are amazing. Not to forget how much we can haul in it, the gas mileage, the size are great

for our needs, This is My first Ford I have ever bought brand new and we got it because of how high it was rated for Safety,

We could not be more impressed by its looks, and quality workmanship.

Keep up the Great Work Ford

SHamilton

Pros
We Love The Whole SUV

Cons
Nothing yet,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JANET H.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2018
what a deal
I have had 2 Explorers, one was a 2014, and now the 2017. I have issue over issue with the car, maybe not so much the car but the Ford Company. I bought the car in July, and wanted after market items on the car. Well after they put some on, found blemishes in the paint, they put the after market right over the top, then they repainted my car, got it back and found my bumper was scratched side and back. I brought it back and then they said it would take 3 weeks to get a new bumper, I was mad and went and got my car, we looked and it was replaced, nobody even knew it. They lost my keys, found them the next day on the mechanics tool box. My car does not shift right when it is chilly out. My luggage rack broke within a few weeks, they ordered a new one and that took 3 weeks to get. They even called me and told me it was in and then they called and said that it was not in. I gave up on Ford. I will have to find a new Dealership and a new Car Company.

Pros
4 wheel drive

Cons
I have lost trust in Ford

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONIELLE H.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Purchase of my 2017 Explorer Sport
I just love, love my Explorer!!

Pros
I love all the amenities, my explorer has ALL the bells and whistles, it is so much fun to drive!! I also love being able to remote start my car, in addition, I like the automatic foot lift gate.

Cons
The back window on the hatch door does not open, that feature would be helpful when packing the back for trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STACEE A.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Best vehicle I’ve owned
Love my Ford Explorer Platinum and all the great features. It’s been great in the snow. It’s quiet and rides smoothly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAULA A.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
New car purchase
I have always been a lover of Ford Explorers, and this new 2017 makes me happy. Last one was a1994, and probably would still be driving it if someone hadn't crashed into us and wrecked it. It's ruby red and I just love the color. If I had to change something, I would prefer the larger back up camera, rather than the small one we have. We are old, so need bigger scope.

Pros
Everything about it, except would have preferred my husband get the bigger camera.

Cons
Small camera just a little bit too small for old eyes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEO S.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Ford explorer review
Great vehicle with super features. Upgrade from our previous explorer. We love it

Pros
Features that it has, especially the heated steering wheel

Cons
Good value but it's not free. Lol. That's about the only way to make it better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Super nice ride
So far this vehicle has been a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CATHERINE W.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
Ford Explorer 2017 Limited
All I can say is just simply awesome. Great to drive in good and bad conditons. No complants look forward to having this rig for awhile.

Cons
a lot more pricer that the competors but worth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2017
2017 Ford Explorer
Stylish and fun to drive

Pros
Stylish and quick and fun to drive tons of power

Cons
3 sport I've owned ...used to give 2 sets of mats wheel locks ...apparently not any more !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MATTHEW G.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2017
Serves its purpose
Our 2017 Explorer definitely does everything we expected it to do from AWD, to tech features, to being able to haul cargo.
The 3.5 without the turbos lacks desired power, and we expected better fuel economy. The front seats are not as comfortable on long drives as we had hoped either.
Overall, after driving different models, it seems we would have been happier with a higher model such as a “sport” or “limited “

Pros
Tech features such as Sync 3 and Apple car play

Cons
Uncomfortable seats
Low power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LY
LINDA Y.
2017 Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Exployer Platium
We are so happy with our new exployer. We love everything about it.

Cons
I have nothing negative to say about the exployer. Perfect vehicle for us

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANNE M.
2017 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017
Great hockey taxi
Went from an expedition to the explorer. So far plenty of storage for two kids in hockey and lots of travel. Easy to use sync is a huge bonus!

Pros
Lots of storage space. Roomy backseat. Comfortable to drive. Easy to use sync system

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOANNE A.
2017 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2017
2017 Ford Explorer
My Ford Explorer is very comfortable and roomy for its size. I am a little concerned about the quality of the tires that came with the car. They were Korean made and I needed to replace a tire after only 3-4 months of owning the vehicle. I ran over something and it could not be repaired. There was hardly any tread on these manufacturer's tires, so my husband replaced all my tires with a better-tread tire. We also have some loping and missing when we first take off. The dealer can't locate the problem, so for now I am living with it. Not happy, but those are the only issues. Everything else on the vehicle is top notch.

Pros
*body design
*interior features
*comfort
* easy to handle on the road

Cons
*Korean tires
*quality and reliability - loping and missing engine upon take off , worried about sluggish reaction upon entering highway near my house.
*price
*smaller cargo than I am used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 Review