Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

DL
gravatar
DON L.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Verified Review

Eddie Bauer Ford Explorer 2003

This auto has been amazing. Has worn its age well. Never had any major repairs needed. Smooth ride and quiet after 18 years. Only two batteries ever purchased for it. Second battery lasted eight years!❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MARTHA V.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

Still going strong. I pack this SUV up with wood logs for winter fires. This F-150 can take the weight and lasts and lasts. The most dependable car I’ve ever had. I’ve had Toyotas I’ve had Chevys I’ve had Chrysler’s. However my first car was a VW and that little car was a great car.

It’s a very nice ride it’s comfortable to travel in lots of space it’s a rugged yet feminine vehicle. I think lots of women like it it’s good Shopping, the kids are comfortable in the vehicle they’re not on top of each other. It’s a comfortable ride. Very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dale K.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Verified Review

Great reliable truck

I’ve driven my Explorer more than 200,000 miles since 2003 and I still enjoy driving it. It has been very reliable, comfortable, and functional the way an SUB should be. I think it still looks good and is stylish for its age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MARTHA V.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

Hard Working & Dependable

Great great vehicle. A work horse. Solid vehicle. Pay it off and drive it for 25 years! This vehicle of mine is at 193000 miles and still going strong. It also looks good...parked in my garage for all the years. People have made comments about my “carbon footprint”. Safety is important to me...this car holds up to minor accidents pretty well. It’s solid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LINDA G.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Verified Review

Love This Vehicle

I have had this vehicle since 2005 I can still count on it no matter what the weather to get me where I am going. Never gave me to much trouble. I change my oil every 3,000 miles or 3 months like clockwork. I believe I keep doing what I am doing This vehicle will keep going for 300,000 miles. Right now It has 99,000 miles. Thanks Ford for such a wonderful vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tj F.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

I LOVE my Explorer.

I always feel very safe in my Explorer. The power of the V8 is welcome when getting on expressways. It is a very durable vehicle. It only has 110K miles on it and is 13 years old! It runs well and gets me through any weather. It also tows my trailer with very little difficulty. I would recommend the explorer to anyone. Gas mileage could be a little better though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LINDA G.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2019
Verified Review

2003 Explorer

I have had this vehicle for Over 13 years and 50,000 miles and haven’t had anything good really bad. Just mostly maintenance. I would highly recommend this vehicle. The only negative thing is that the transmission had to be remanded. A small price to pay for such a reliable truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Still love my 2003 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer, with about 150,000 miles. It is running as well as it did brand new. The only complaint has been the crack in the back tailgate. Almost all of them have had it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

performance

This vehicle has given me great service. It's dependable in all kind of weather. The steering radius allows for smaller turns. Plenty of passenger and luggage space. Ford builds a quality product and U.S. made.. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
ROGER O.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2019
Verified Review

Love It

Love my Exploder, don't love the problems $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ but I love the vechicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LINDA G.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2019
Verified Review

Great & Reliable

I have had this vehicle since 2007 and I think for the last 11 years I put 50,000 miles on it and only had to spend Total 2,000.00 dollars. My husband keeps this truck pristine and it still looks fabulous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dale K.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

My ‘03 Explorer has nearly 200,000 miles and is going strong. I enjoy driving it. It has been very reliable and I would probably buy another one if I could afford a new vehicle now that I am living on social security.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RUSS C.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Verified Review

Great and Efficient Automobile

I have owned my " Eddie Bauer " version of my Ford Explorer since it was new in 2003. I am proud to say with 233,000. miles it is one of the best automobiles, even with the mileage. It is still fuel efficient, and provides my family with being a dependable USA made automobile. It is the reason I still own this automobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
Zonnie A.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

My trusty Ford.

This is the second Ford Explorer I've owned. The first one I had for 13 years and gave it to my grandson. I'm well into my 14th year with this one. Runs well and only has required routine service; breaks, tires, oil changes. An electrical problem last year was resolved with new parts and a lot of tracing the problem. I hesitate to buy a new one. The technical upgrades will take some learning, so I'm hanging onto my 2003. I have 145,000 miles and plan on another two years. Probably the next one will be my last one as I'm getting up in age. Thanks Ford for a job well done. Z. Ayton, Maryland
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Ralph D.
2003 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2017
Verified Review

250 K and still Reliable.

Love my 2003 Ford Explorer. I just hit 250 ,000 miles and it still takes me into the woods, Off Road to hunt and fish and gets me home safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2003 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2017

Reliable 2003 Ford Explorer

I've had this car since 2004. 135,000 miles and going strong. Rarely has needed repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
Karen A.
2003 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

Love my car!

It may be an older Explorer, but it has been a great car. I did buy it brand new to start. Well worth every penny. I have basically only put new brakes, oil changes, and tires on it. I just had to replace my bearings after 227,000 miles. My mechanic said its a great running car. All I need to get now are 2 front tires. Love my car. All 3 of my kids have grown up with it. It's hauled them and everything else from large rocks, furniture, to weekly groceries. I look forward to keeping it for at least another 5 years.... Or longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
Zonnie A.
2003 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2017

Love my Explorer

This is my second Explorer. My first was the launching year 1990. I thought it was the perfect vehicle. I gave it to my son in 2003 when I bought my "new" Explorer. What a fantastic vehicle. I have 141,000 miles and only a few repairs, most recently the security module and a light switch for the interior lights. Gave my mechanics a bit of trouble tracing the problem, but it's fixed. I hope to keep it for another few years. And I'll probably buy another Explorer. Go Ford.........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sandy G.
2003 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2016

Best vehicle I've ever owned

I have 230000 on my 03 explorer, little surface rust and have had a lot of maintenance, my next one will be another explorer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Russ J.
2003 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2016

Great Car

I bought this car used in 2009 and it has been very reliable and trust worthy.For a used car it has been well worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores