Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(35 Reviews)

JZ
gravatar
Jennifer Z.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my car. It had no problems for years. I did get it a new transmission at one point. And it wasn’t until a family member totaled it that it needed help. But I did decide to fix it. I am supposed to sell it because of our automobile count, but I haven’t been able to yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
ASHLEY B.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

Ford

Impressive especially after the oil change I can already tell a difference..also ford is the best in Texas! This is my first time ever driving or owning a Ford so still learning about them every day and night
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mark G.
2006 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2021

leslie george gayle with his Ford Explorer

My dad's ford explorer is a racing gun on wheels like an undercover police car!driving on the hwy 401 or hwy 427!my families friends with a $1000 thousand dollars each!win!Win!win!on proline sports gambling with an extra $250,000 thousand dollars on scratch cards!or proline!may 4th 2021!my phonenumber is 647-705-5468!or dad's phonenumber is 416-569-2338!call!647-705-5468!or 647-700-1777!first and talk to his oldest son of 3 boys!Mark Anthony Gayle!january 11th!to October 15th 2021!I love Jamaica!to the love of women like my mom!xoxoxo!and the rest of my real black family!I am not adopted!thank god!An earlyFather's day gift in june!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
Willlette W.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

This has been a great vehicle.

I have over 150,000 miles on my 2006 Ford Exployer (that I purchased new in November of 2005). I have not had any major problems. I have been consistant with oil changes and routine maintenance. We love Fords. My husband and son both have Ford pick up trucks and my daughter and myself both drive Exployers. I also love driving an older vehicle because I dislike car payments, high insurance and taxes more than I like driving around in a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
GADARPARATS N.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

Never Ran So Well

This is not a new car but it has what I need. My car has never ran this good, ever! I hit the starter and it cranks and it has amazing get up and Go! I love the way it runs now. Thanks Champs!! Your the BEST!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BY
gravatar
BARBY Y.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

Excellence

I have never had any issues with my truck, none. It is maintained on schedule as well as inspected as outlined in the maintenance book. Best purchase I’ve made to date. Highly recommend. My standard Poodle loves it, and there’s plenty of room for him even with 5 large adults riding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Patricia B.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
Verified Review

My 2006 Ford

Since I have owned and serviced vehicle it has been great. Preventive maintenance is the way to go. Many times I’ve taken truck in concerned of potential problem but they say it’s fine and I had no problem
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DORIS M.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Verified Review

D K McD

I enjoy my SUV. I feel so safe driving on any kind of roads living in the country in all kinds of weather. I like having the convenience of being able to tote garden materiale and pets. This SUV gives the ride almost of luxury vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TONY W.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2020
Verified Review

Pretty good suv.

Start having major problems after having my suv about 4 years. The biggest was the transmission. I bought my suv about 4 years with a warranty. It seems like after my warranty expired. That's when i started having problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
Janine Y.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

Money pit

I will never buy a ford again. Constant issues that need fixed. Bought it used but never had as many issues with a used car before. Three weeks after I bought it the transmission went out. 6 yrs later I have replaced virtually everything under the hood
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAVID P.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Explorer

Love the way my 2006 explorer handles and love the safe feeling I have when it is performing well I like the heated seats in the winter and the air conditioning option for the summer. I am impressed with the third seat that flattens to accommodate my large Labrador with enough room in the second seat for two child seats for my grandchildren
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RANDY W.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2019
Verified Review

Never a problem

I've had Ford Explorers for years and like them. This 2006 has been back and forth from Illinois to Oregon to new Mexico 3-4 times with no problems at all. 165,000 miles and looking for at least another 100,000!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Janet D.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
Verified Review

Amazing SUV

I love my Explorer! It is so roomy and clean! I love the feature that tells how many miles left before you need to gas up!! And 3 rows of seats or lots of room for cargo!??? I love everything about my new Explorer!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Scott B.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

Great vechicle too drive. Very low maintenance on my truck it currently has 170,000 miles and I expect lots more. Has had some mechanical issues but that’s expected at the miles and age it’s a 2006. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEB H.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

2006 Ford Explorer

Owned this vehicle for 10 years. Reliable and comfortable ride. Well maintained, 117,000 miles and keeps going strong. Happy with this SUV. Husband wants to buy another Explorer due to satisfaction with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Ronald F.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2018
Verified Review

Love it

Has a few designs for a 2006 that could be changed door handles on inside are located too low, back seats need to be able to lay a little flatter, radio could have been better, has a tape deck with CD player
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZM
gravatar
ZACH M.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/05/2018
Verified Review

Ford continues to produce crap

My Explorer has been in the shop nine times since I bought it in July! From a dealer no less. I don’t have a character count long enough to list all the issues! My most expensive one thus far is a transfer case.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nancy S.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

I love my Explorer

I bought my explorer used, and have driven it a few years until old age (the car!) a minor accident, and maintenance issues caught up. Now that everything has been brought up to snuff, I expect to drive it until the wheels fall off! I Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MANUEL E.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2017
Verified Review

Ford Explorer

Great truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Sharon L.
2006 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2017
Verified Review

Mine

Very good truck. Wouldn't have anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(42 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(68 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5221 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores