Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)

DT
gravatar
DOMINICK T.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

2008 Ford Explorer with 76,500 miles

What does one say about a vehicle that has lasted this long, over 13 years with minimum repair history. I went to synthetic oil early on and religiously had the oil changed every 5,000 miles. I have made a many long hauls between Florida and New York as well many miles locally. OK, I don't have an auto start button, or a built in GPS, does it matter for the amount of money I have saved over the years... Not one bit! In the past I have owned a Chevy Blazer, a Isuzu Trooper II and a Nissan pickup. The Ford far outlasted any of those. The Trooper II came in second. Also, I need to add I am not a light driver. I accelerate quickly and have a heavy foot. I am also an avid fisherman and hunter so my vehicles did a lot of off road. My attitude about a vehicle is it takes me from point A to point B... I do not treat any of my vehicles kindly. I was the same with my two Harley Davidson's. And yet they were in great condition when I sold them after owning then for over 20 years. Maybe the optimum word here is luck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DOMINICK T.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

A great product for the price

What can someone say when you own a 2008 vehicle, with under 75,000 miles that has always been reliable. I always had my oil changed and scheduled maintenance. Reliability and stability is one of the single most important issues any over 65 years old vehicle owner worries about. My 2008 Ford Explore has never let me down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Mary V.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

It has been a great vehicle,with not many problems. It still looks good. It's heavy duty ,with 4 wheel drive,and comfortable seating with heat.its easy to operate with comfort.it rides really good with the tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Verified Review

2008 Ford Explorer

130,000 trouble free miles. 7 seats, lots of storage room when seats are down, Just a basic SUV, 4 wheel drive, great at high speeds, Great in the snow with good tires. Nice towing package. Good sound system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KIMBERLY A.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2018
Verified Review

explorer is awesome!

Very happy with my ford explorer. dependable&good performance. Smooth ride.love the color.love the space&comfort. would definantly recommend to others&would buy again.great for weekend trips&highway travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAN P.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

This car has been a jewel I haven't had to have almost no major repairs.I haven't had hardly any repairs

Bought this 08 at the end of 07 it has been reliable and serve me well,it's nearing 200,000 miles wish I could afford to buy another one. This one still running well but I am retired and older and like to have something new and with warranties that I know is reliable. Prayed over this before I bought it will continue to pray and hope it runs till I run out. ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICH M.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

Rock Solid

I bought my 2008 Explorer used in 2010 - I have been driving it for 8 years now. this is my 2nd Explorer, my first was a brand new 1997 which I drove to 225000 miles. The 2008 needed a transmission rebuild at 120000 miles (very common for Explorers). Other than this one repair (which was expected), there has not been any other problems; just standard maintenance. these cars are very reliable - I will buy another one when the time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Thad P.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2018
Verified Review

2008 Ford Explorer XLT 4.6 L evaluation

Would have liked some of the necessary repairs that have been done would not have been required so early. Although after 10 years and 135,000+ miles, some mechanical items are due to break down. Overall, the vehicle handles well, rides well and has provided generally dependable service over the 10 years. Most disturbing repair was the dashboard vent breakdown which required pulling the dashboard to replace the air flow shifting mechanism behind the dashboard. Greater durability of that function was expected. Overall rating of the Ford is an 8.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHUCK R.
2008 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2017
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Excellent ride, quiet great accessories. Love this SUV and pulls my Bass Boat very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
Peggy N.
2008 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

2008 Ford Explorer

Love my explorer, dependable, tells me what is wrong or needing to be fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JIM G.
2008 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017

2008 Ford Explorer Limited

This is our 4th Explorer. The vehicle is used mainly for my work (Apt management and repair) and more specifically its our ski car. The large cargo compartment remains a great feature and for going in the snow once equipped with Bridgestone blizzards snow tires, it goes where ever I want it to. That coupled with the selectable 4x4 high and 4x4 low controls along with the 4 drive selections (D, 3,2,1) means I can put just the right traction on any kind of snow conditions. Awesome. (BTW-the newer explorers have a dial with pictures (sand/snow/etc-what do they mean??) to choose your gearing - I consider that a negative over the exact choice of gearing) I have had very little in the way of repair work, although we have only owned it since May of 2015, but if it runs the same as our other Explorers, I expect little then required maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KENNETH R.
2008 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2017

Ford Explorer

this is my third Explorer, I am happy with the comfort & overall handling - I will buy another Explorer - just wish they could improve the gas milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KENNETH R.
2008 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2016

2008 Ford Explorer

like the Explorer (this is my 3rd Explorer) I feel safe and comfortable in the Explorer - will buy another
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
George C.
2008 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2015

SUV

Had the Ford Explorer for 7 yrs. now runs great and have had no problems , though I only have 35,000 miles on it. Had a 2004 and it was a dog...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores