Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(15 Reviews)

TT
gravatar
Timothy T.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

Great suv and reliable

Great car for the family and has a lot of space great for all weather conditions 3 rows great for traveling nice functions very smooth and comfortable ride it’s good on gas and mileage Bluetooth radio and phone has a bunch of ports for all your devices car seats fit in nice and snug great lighting inside and it just a great vehicle definitely recommend
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL J. M.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2021
Verified Review

Wife’s car

This is not my regular vehicle but it has been reliable and the 4 wheel drive makes it useful in any but the most absurd weather conditions. We are retired, if it is really bad we just stay home. With the 6 passenger capacity, the smooth car like ride and tight turning circle it easy to maneuver in tight town driving. I am afraid to use the parking assist but it is available and the adaptive cruise control is a joy on the highway. All in all a fine vehicle and an admirable choice for an all purpose car in a single vehicle household.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Abe S.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

LOVE MY 2011 EXPLORER XLT!!!!!!

I absolutely love this vehicle! I have the XLT version with four-wheel drive. It is loaded with all the power options, double moonroof, and rear view camera. It is extremely comfortable, quiet, reliable, and fun to drive. It's also a very sexy looking vehicle which I feel comfortable pulling up to any event driving that SUV. I have the Pearl Appalachian paint job with Factory 20 inch chrome wheels. It is definitely a looker. I've got over 200,000 miles and it's still running strong! I have no problem pulling my boat and it tows wonderfully
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2020
Verified Review

2011 Explorer

Has been a good investment. Use for Uber so has to be safe for people. Comfortable. Overall good car. Only wish back row was more accessible and had better acceleration for highway driving. Otherwise no real complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LIBBIE B.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

P.W.

This is my 3rd Explorer. My first one was just a basic silver model. It was a great car. My second was a 1998 black "limited" I was instantly spoiled. I named him Luke "son of Darth". I had him almost since birth. I put 249,978 miles on him. We had a blast. My husband wouldn't let me drive it to Chicago anymore, (I go to work there once a month) because he was 21 years old, so I had to get a different one. I bought this 2011 "pearl white limited" hence the name P.W., but I couldn't seem to let Luke go. Thanks to Affordable Auto, that always kept the oil changed in Luke, he still ran like a top. I would drive him around town for the next 18 months, while P.W. sat in the garage. I finally sold him to a friend who stops by every week, so that I can keep an eye on him. I love my Ford Explorers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joyce B.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

Love my suv!!

I feel safe driving on the interstates & around town. I like the ability to carry 8’ & 10’ Long pieces of lumber.. I like the style and the ability to use the electronics available in my suv.. the hands free phone is great, the satellite radio is convenient,and the ride is exceptionally comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
GABRIEL N.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2019
Verified Review

Best bad car we ever purchased

My wife wanted to be the first to buy the newly remodeled 2011 Ford Explorer Limited. All the bells and whistles. At the dealership I knew that she was emotionally vested. Don't think we got a good deal, but I had a happy wife. Boss Sound System Double Moon Roof Premium Wheels Bluetooth Rear View Camera 4WD GPS Bumper to Bumper Warranty 50K miles Everything except a tow package Went a year and a half with no problems. Then a couple of recalls had Ford keeping our car for weeks at time. Over the next 3 years we must have had a rental for 3 months on and off. We didn't care, it was under warranty. Right around 80K miles the best car we owned was breaking down systematically. If it wasn't one thing it was another. 60K miles some interior wear and tear. Head rest 3 row failed, arm rest cracked 80K miles $1600 Water Pump 90K miles $600 Sparkplug harness and everything else for the 100K tune up 90K miles $500 Rear Camera inverted and lines disappeared 100K miles $700 Moon Roof seal and motor failed. Car flooded 120K miles $2200 Transfer Case Do we love this car? yes. Did we pay too much? Yes. We've spent over $5k on repairs once we paid off the car. I know that cars don't last forever. I know that the transmission or engine is next. We are going to drive it for a few more months then sell it. Kelly Blue Book has it valued at $14K right now. Going to baby it and get as much as we can. Looking at the new KIA Telluride or something from the Acura line. Most likely the last Ford we ever buy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Glen T.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2019
Verified Review

Perfect

The Limited is fully loaded with all kinds of fun features from blind side alert to dual DVD in the rear. Very comfortable for six passengers. Interior has a very user friendly design. Power buttons everywhere to assist operations. Keyless entry is a must.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RANDY D.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
Verified Review

Love my Explorer

Love my explorer! I feel safe driving and very comfortable in it. It has totally served it propose with a growing family with all the sports. One thing it could use a wee bit of more room in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROXANNE F.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2019
Verified Review

2011 Ford Explorer

I love my Ford especially with my new tires!! I got BF Goodrich advantage tires and absolutely love how safe I feel while driving my sexy ride!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL J. M.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018
Verified Review

A fine machine

The Explorer is smooth and quiet with more than adequate power. Upgraded two tone interior is comfortable and beautiful and the various ways that the seats fold cover any need. Car-like stearing makes the choice for city driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CURTIS L.
2011 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2018
Verified Review

explorer

vehicle has it's shortcomings and benefits, some of the high tech features go out after some time. Very comfortable ride. Didn't appreciate the engine blowing up after 100,000 miles and of course Ford accepted no responsibility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CURTIS L.
2011 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/12/2017

M

A bunch a little things go wrong after some mileage on vehicle. Water pump location SUCKS!! Water pump went out with no warning ( no overheating signs or temperature notices). Replaced the engine at 100K miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Mike E.
2011 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2016

2011 Ford Explorer

Vehicle is great to drive. The SYNC System is whole different matter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MELINDA M.
2011 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2015

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

Comfortable, good on gas, spacious, easy to handle, large touch screen, fast, safe
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5060 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores