Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GT
Glen T.
2011 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Perfect
The Limited is fully loaded with all kinds of fun features from blind side alert to dual DVD in the rear. Very comfortable for six passengers. Interior has a very user friendly design. Power buttons everywhere to assist operations. Keyless entry is a must.

Pros
Driver assist features
Dependable
Functional of dash

Cons
Down hill assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RANDY D.
2011 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Love my Explorer
Love my explorer! I feel safe driving and very comfortable in it. It has totally served it propose with a growing family with all the sports. One thing it could use a wee bit of more room in the back.

Pros
Great room for all the kids and moving things.

Cons
Could have a wee bit more room in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROXANNE F.
2011 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
2011 Ford Explorer
I love my Ford especially with my new tires!! I got BF Goodrich advantage tires and absolutely love how safe I feel while driving my sexy ride!!

Pros
Safe and reliable and all of the above

Cons
I just wish the 2nd sun roof rolled back too!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL J. M.
2011 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
A fine machine
The Explorer is smooth and quiet with more than adequate power. Upgraded two tone interior is comfortable and beautiful and the various ways that the seats fold cover any need. Car-like stearing makes the choice for city driving.

Pros
Spacious, easy to drive and maneuver in tight confines. Beautiful interior, very comfortable. No lack of power. Numerous cupholders

Cons
Hard to get into seldom used third row seats. They should be considered strictly overflow seating. They are comfortable once seated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CURTIS L.
2011 Ford Explorer
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2018
explorer
vehicle has it's shortcomings and benefits, some of the high tech features go out after some time. Very comfortable ride. Didn't appreciate the engine blowing up after 100,000 miles and of course Ford accepted no responsibility.

Pros
good riding vehicle, love the adaptive cruise control, it has some get up and go. Besides the engine, it has been dependable

Cons
Put the water pump in the engine, water pump went out and mixed antifreeze with motor oil. At 100,000 miles we had to put a new engine in. Rear camera works sporadically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CURTIS L.
2011 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2017
M
A bunch a little things go wrong after some mileage on vehicle. Water pump location SUCKS!! Water pump went out with no warning ( no overheating signs or temperature notices). Replaced the engine at 100K miles.

Pros
Comfy car, good power, neat bells and whistles.

Cons
Reliability is the pits.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mike E.
2011 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/07/2016
2011 Ford Explorer
Vehicle is great to drive. The SYNC System is whole different matter

Pros
Comfortable, fun to drive, large cargo area when back seats are all turned down

Cons
SYNC Sytem
Could get better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MELINDA M.
2011 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2015
Best vehicle I have ever owned!
Comfortable, good on gas, spacious, easy to handle, large touch screen, fast, safe

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews