Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(34 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(34 Reviews)

JL
John L.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Reliable transportation

Not thrilled with annoying features like horn blowing when I leave the car running while I get out to do something. In fact I could do without all the “helpful (annoying)” things it does. And “No” I would not buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
Bill S.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2021
Verified Review

Ford SUV

Been a Ford guy for years, only being interrupted by having a Mercury Mountaineer, which I loved. Was disappointed when Mercury was dissolved. Went to Explorers and haven’t been disappointed at all. Would trade mine in for 2022 accept for flag decals my daughter had put on back side windows. have traveled back/both to Florida several times in it and never had an issue. Often it’s been loaded to the gunnels. Handled it superbly each time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRIS J.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

Poor experience

We were looking for a car or truck that would be able to tow a boat and haul thi gs we needed. When we bought the ford we thought this would be a big asset. Not so. We did not know about the corrosion problem that ford has with paint. We had to buy a new hood because we missed the warranty by one month. After that stars showed up on the windshield. Needed to get that fixed. The place we bought it from tried to fix but just made a mess. The side mirror on the passenger side also has a problem.. it makes a terrible noise and moves when you first get in the car. Afraid to find out how much that is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jennifer H.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/18/2021
Verified Review

2016 Limited Explorer

I wish I knew all the real details and history before purchased I wish the 4wd was its own shifter and not a button and the brake was pull and not push by foot. Also wish both sunroofs opened. also longer warranty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
SCOTT F.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

Love the Explorer

Would recommend getting.It is a solid SUV for the money.Ford puts a lot of care into design.It has a sleek styling that makes you feel like your in luxury.I would by again .My next one will be an Explorer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JESSE G.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

Average

The Explorer design is very nice and comfortable. The road noise is a bit loud in the rear. The water pump design is very bad because the consumer has to pay a fortune for this repair. I think the blind spot monitor should be added to all models to include base.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Craig W.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

We love our 2016 Ford Explorer. This is the first Explorer we've owned and we're extremely happy with it. We've found nothing negative about it.

We're extremely happy with our 2016 Ford Explorer. We bought it used and we've fallen in love with it. It drives and handles perfectly and it takes on rain and snow like a Tiger. I've never driven anything as sure footed as this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CLARENCE W.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

2016 Ford Explorer

I love my SUV, except when it is 20 below and the 4WD or any of the traction control doesn't work. Flashes on the dash that it is inoperable, but never sets a code so no dealership can find what's wrong. Highly annoying!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
MICHAEL I.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Not what I was expecting

Purchase new 2016. All before 43,000 mi . Three recalls. Steering assembly replaced, Transfer case replace, Transmission housing replaced, Drever side seat heater & motor replaced, two batteries replaced. Interior plastics finishes marr easily. Overall not a quality product. Would not purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lynn G.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

Love it

Leased it 3 years bought it after lease expired right size for my needs reliable comfortable Great performance and handling with sport package Also like the features and styling Great value for the money Surprised Ford has discontinued the Sport option for the Explorer Needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LIEZEL E.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Verified Review

2016 Ford Explorer

I love my explorer but there’s some of it that I didn’t like..there was a recall due to carbon monoxide leakage. About 2 years of driving, the car has stopped because of faulty battery-good thing it was still covered under warranty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBORAH M.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018
Verified Review

Love my Explorer

I have owned more than one Explorer and they just keep making them better! It gets around in all weather conditions, the ride is smooth as silk and it fits passengers and cargo comfortably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TERRY B.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

If you want a vehicle that has lots of problems

My 2016 explorer has been nothing but trouble! In just 2 and one half years I’ve had to replace the brakes and rotors twice, replace the washer fluid reservoir, replace the battery AND my A/C just went out. Of course the A/C is out of warranty and will cost @ $1500 to fix! Horrible for a car under 3 years old!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2018
Verified Review

2015 Ford Explorer Sport

Very happy with my Ford Explorer Sport. Nice ride, enough room for the kids, their friend, and gear. The heated steering wheel is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAMELA B.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2018
Verified Review

Never another truck for me!

I loved my Mazda cx7! But when Ford came out with the reinvented Ford Explorer a few years back I knew I had to have one. I am now on my second Ford Explorer and have no intention of driving another vehicle. The Ford Explorer XLT drives like a sedan, but has the safety and security I Love from driving an SUV. Buffalo winters don’t stand a chance with this truck. !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MITCHELL W.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018
Verified Review

Explorer Sport

We love this car. I don’t love the red stitching but that is just a personal preference. I would have loved a white or cream stitching.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CORINNA T.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

2016 Explorer sport

For did a bang up job upgrading the explorer. I honestly love the way it handles and drives so smooth. The fully automatic 3rd row seat is amazing. I would have given this a 5 star rating but the fact Ford did such horrible job on the front clips is rediculous. They don't stay connected to the actual seat frame is beyond annoying. They constantly poke me in back of leg and have now ruined 2 pairs of pants by snagging them beyond repair. So now I have to take my car in THE 4TH TIME to get it fixed. One more time I'm and I'm going to explode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KAREN L.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2017
Verified Review

explorer

I love my Ford explorer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KATHLEEN P.
2016 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle

Have been driving an explorer since 2001
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NANCEE DAWNELL S.
2016 Ford Explorer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017

LOVE IT~

I cried when my husband wanted to replace my 2004 Tahoe! I love my Tahoe. I am now completely smitten by my gorgeous Explorer. The Platinum package leaves little to wish for. I love the comfort, the ride, the gas mileage blows the tahoe away, the leather is luxurious, the heated seats front and back, the dual sun roof and most of all I love the heated steering wheel. I added a ski rack and it's perfect!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5080 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores