Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(37 Reviews)

HK
HAZEL K.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Verified Review

I love my 'new" (to me) car!

It is high enough to see over overgrown shrubs on corners, spacious enough for huge bags of pet food, groceries and shopping items. The back seats fold down to fit lumber and building supplies, you can take it camping and use instead of a tent, high and dry and safe!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
MAURICIO H.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

Reliably Fun !

With a little bit of mods to this truck I've change the look and feel Of course its not the most fuel efficient but lots of fun especially with the 4x4 I've tooken it from off reading in rough terrain to the snow and seems to perform like its still out the dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
jeron a.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

2002 Ford explorer

I have had my 2002 Eddie Bauer edition v8 Ford Explorer for about 5 years and I absolutely love this car. I have put it through hell out on the trails and it has nearly 200 thousand miles on it now but still works amazingly. I love the comfort and room that it comes with and I have been on a plethora of camping, off reading, and road trips with it and have never had a problem. Even though it is a very unassuming vehicle, it has been my baby ever since I got It and has really become my own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terry W.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2020
Verified Review

Used when I purchased it

145000+ miles when I purchased my 2002 Explorer. I like it. I like it well enough I wish I could afforded a new one. I sure I would love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SONYA D.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2019
Verified Review

Great car

I love my Explorer. It’s a great car. The only issue is gas mileage, but it’s what you get for having an older car. Keep up with the maintenance, and this car will last for a long while. This car has power and is reliable on the road in every kinda crazy weather I have encountered. I’ve never felt unsafe driving this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

Love my Ford Explorer

I love Ford Explorers. Had one for years before my current old girl 2002. She will be going to Ford heaven soon but had been a reliable set of wheels all these years. The only problem with the Ford Explorer is that the back hatch tends to crack below the back window. I see it in other Ford Explorers so maybe it is a design flaw.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kimberly C.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

Unreliable!

Keep a good mechanic and get a second job! Way too many repairs! This vehicle will keep you in the poorhouse! Mechanical and electrical issues are just a few of the problems. Recalls and yearly repairs are what any owner should expect if you plan on keeping this vehicle more than 5 years. Best feature for Ford 2002 explorer xlt- Great gas mileage on the highway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOSEPH O.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

Explorer

Solid, tough, long-lasting.toughness. Minimum 200 characters? Okay, ....................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2018
Verified Review

A sturdy and very comfortable ride

I will miss this Explorer. It was very hardy and in it I was fearless. The ride was very comfortable But I didn't have time to master all of the gadgets. Was consuming oil in the end, burning it rather than leaking it. I may have caught the engine damage earlier if I had investigated the oil consumption.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEVE A.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018
Verified Review

Love my trusty Explorer

First American vehicle and first automatic transmission ever owned. It's not perfect, but I love that it has supported my needs for so long. It's now 16 years old and runs great, and I'm not exactly gentle on vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Paul L.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2018
Verified Review

Ford Explorer XLT

I have been very pleased with my Explorer, the second one I have owned! When I need another vehicle, I will instantly check out the new Explorers, or the Ford Edge! I have some friends who own a new Explorer, and they are very happy with their purchase as well, we are all happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DENISE W.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/01/2018
Verified Review

PIECE OF CRAP

I bought my 2002 Ford Explorer in 2013 for a work vehicle from Automotive Outfitters in Titusville, FL. He screwed me on the it from the beginning. When i got there, the windshield was busted. He claimed that it happened that morning. I fixed that. By the time I got it home, the motor blew. I called him and told him what happened and pretty much told me he was sorry about my luck. That was just the beginning! $25K later and still working on it. There are things still wrong that, for some reason, cannot get fixed, from day one. I should have gotten rid of it after I got the new motor in it but I didn't. I just keep fixing it. I like this year of vehicle body, there are just so many things wrong with it. Like I said, screwed by a automobile seller 2.5 hours away from where I live. He was the only one that had what I was looking for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kelly M.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/24/2018
Verified Review

Good workhouse, fully loaded but ...

Terrible gas mileage, many problems with electrical system, continually needs expensive repairs due to excessive rusting underneath, AC doesn't work, 4WD no good. Bought used, low miles. Only 104K now but a money pit!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VICKI and GERALD D.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Verified Review

2002 Explorer

I LOVE my Explorer and am happy every time I drive it. I would buy one again in a heartbeat, but need to get a car (preferably an SUV) that sits just a little lower so I can get in and out of it easily. I'm sad because it's getting so old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Korlynn T.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

Luv my Explorer

Been a very dependable vehicle only complaint was with the thermostat housing. It's made of plastic and the heat caused the valve to stick open which on cold days made for a very cold drive. Finally replaced with a metal housing and no problem since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
James and Lisa A.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2017
Verified Review

Just like a Timex watch!

I've had this car for almost 16 years. I can't count how many 700 mile trips I've done. Although I have about 233,000 miles on the engine, it still keeps going strong. Transmission was an issue about 70,000 miles ago, but that seems ok now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRIS C.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

Ford Explorer

I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARRELL C.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

2002 explorer

Best used vehicle I've ever purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOYCE J.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2017
Verified Review

2002 Rxplorer

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jennifer W.
2002 Ford Explorer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

cheap workmanship

The 2002 Explorer has some part that are plastic and tend to wear much faster suvh as the water pump housing,and suspension issues galore! Wish I had known what I was buying before I did. Constantly something to fix like wheel bearings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores